All-N-1 Services Inc

About

Founded 2005 β€’ With Angi since April 2009

All-N-1 Services, a 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018, & 2019 Angie's List Super Service Award recipient, is a highly rated full service Class A General Contractor who excels at providing affordable solutions to all of your remodeling needs. Kitchens, bathrooms, all flooring, decks, porches, water damage repairs, you name it and we can help get the job done right. Additionally we have been approved by numerous banks for 203K renovation loan projects and new for 2020 is our Concierge Real Estate service where we handle your house preparation and remodeling for $0 cost to you up front. Our employees have been background checked and are here to provide you excellent service....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+62 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(136) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

111

4

13

3

4

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (103)flooring (46)home remodeling (28)carpet installation (21)tile installation (18)woodworking (13)plumbers (11)lighting (11)drywall (11)electrician (10)decks & porches (10)countertop installation (9)
Showing 1-25 of 136 reviews
4.0

03/10/2022


Martha P.

All-N-1 did a terrific job. We contracted for this in the middle of the pandemic so we were late to the party in home improvements. It look a while to get it on their schedule but that wasn't all their fault - I had to get approval from neighbors, homeowners assoc. and a HELOC in place before we could pick a date so a lot of front end stuff that wasn't their fault. Once it was scheduled, it was very fast. It took less than two days for them to build including the inspection. They cleaned up everything and we were on our new deck that evening. Also....I asked if they could adjust the design slightly to give us more room on the screened in balcony - "Sure, we can make that work". That was really nice too and great quality work on all aspects of the project.

Description of Work
Deck installation

Category decks

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

4.0

03/10/2022


Martha P.

Great. High quality work and they finished quickly.

Description of Work
New deck

Category decks

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

5.0

03/11/2021


Crystal A.

This was a large deck renovation, which was like a second story deck renovation due to the grade of our property and the number of stairs involved. We selected Trex Rocky Harbor composite deck boards and Trex charcoal railings. The All-N-1 Team performed premium work, and the deck is beautiful. Every time we go out on the deck, we keep commenting to ourselves, "We love this deck" and "We are so glad we did this." Previously, the deck just stressed us out because we were so worried about some of the old wood deck boards. It is so nice to feel like we can really enjoy the deck now. Working with the All-N-1 Team punctuated this experience with an exclamation point. They worked their tails off, were professional and friendly, used craftsmanship, and the finished product is wonderful. They were efficient, but they did not rush the work, and the result is demonstrative of their methodical/thoughtful approach. We'll call them first for any future needs. Thank you All-N-1 Team!!

Description of Work
Deck renovation

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

5.0

03/09/2021


Christine M.

They remodeled my kitchen and installed new flooring. It’s came out beautifully. Highly recommend All N 1.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel and Flooring

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

03/09/2021


David B.

Skill and professionalism of installers were top flight. The job was done quickly and with very high quality. Ability to match stain colors unusually good. Company was responsive and easy to deal with. Good price.

Description of Work
Hardwood floors on entire first floor and second floor hallway.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Images

Review for All-N-1 Services Inc - 4224 Old Hundred Rd, Chester, VA - 39237480
5.0

03/09/2021


James G.

Everything was done to the highest quality and quickly. We love our new kitchen!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, and hardwood floors

Category custom cabinets, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

03/09/2021


William P.

Beautiful. We able to match up to existing floors in the home. They were done on time and in budget. Gave me a large selection of Granite to choose from and listen to what i was looking for. There installers were professional and polite. I will differently be using All-N-One again real soon.

Description of Work
Installed Engineered Wide Plank Hardwood floors, new Granite Counter tops installed

Category countertops, hardwood floor

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Images

Review for All-N-1 Services Inc - 4224 Old Hundred Rd, Chester, VA - 39237354

+1 More

5.0

02/16/2021


Lisa R.

Mark and his employees are extremely professional and reliable. The work is high quality. I highly recommend them. You can see from the pic too that they matched the new hardwood to the existing beautifully.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring, kitchen remodel, room addition

Category custom cabinets, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Images

Review for All-N-1 Services Inc - 4224 Old Hundred Rd, Chester, VA - 39196026

+2 More

1.0

01/22/2021


Tom G.

Reached out to A1 and Waited 5 days to hear back from company and never did. Horrible way to run a business.

Description of Work
Home remodel

Category custom cabinets, interior designers, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

Service Provider Response

We attempted to schedule an appointment after receipt of the initial email through Houzz, and this person opted out of meeting with us. We schedule all appointments as soon as possible, unfortunately we are occasionally delayed due to working current customer's jobs. Our door is always open to anyone and everyone.😊

1.0

11/25/2020


Linda Lee P.

I don't think this company ventures beyond a certain point when it comes to traveling to ALL areas to do jobs ???

Description of Work
Front Porch railings replaced & then installed & wooden side board on front porch roof overhang replaced also.

Category decks

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately we have never had any interaction with this person, otherwise they would be well cared for. We perform work in the [Member Information Removed] zip code all the time.πŸ™‚

5.0

09/27/2020


Paul I.

Quality of work was very good. Workforce very professional and personable. Definitely would hire again.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floors refinished and steps overlaid

Category hardwood floor, woodworking

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Aaron P.

Great! They showed up on time, alerted me to additional issues and gave me options on how to handle them prior to moving forward. End product is great and I'm very pleased with their work!

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

08/01/2020


Myra B.

Very satisfied. 1/2 deposit for material & 1/2 on completion. They came here when they said they would, performed all work in one day, both workers very professional. All materials removed, all clean up completed, no mess left whatsoever.

Description of Work
Replace front porch rails and post with vinyl material

Category custom cabinets, decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Images

Review for All-N-1 Services Inc - 4224 Old Hundred Rd, Chester, VA - 38765459
5.0

07/09/2020


Louis J.

Everyone from All N 1 were great to work with. They went above to do everything correct and did outstanding work. I highly recommend for all you contracting needs 5Stars. Very reasonably priced, thanks Mark, Todd, Sam, Wes, Mario and The rest of the crew. You guys are the best. Respectfully, Louis Johnston.

Description of Work
I had complete remodel, flooring,doors, siding, painting, light fixtures, new front porch, deck repair

Category decks, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, woodworking, doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Images

Review for All-N-1 Services Inc - 4224 Old Hundred Rd, Chester, VA - 38707477

+8 More

1.0

02/06/2020


PAUL S.

Before showing up for estimate I was informed by all in 1 that bathroom work schedule availability is few months out which I understood and we went ahead and scheduuled appt to estimate bathroom costs and estimate costs for exerior door work. However upon showing up I started showing the ALL IN 1 estimator the desired batch work to which he quickoy defered to looking at door/exterior work as it would be a whlle before bathroom could be SCHEDULED. I noted that I knew and understood that it would be a while before work could commence on bathroom. But ALL IN 1 rep was only interested in seeing an estimating door work and would not look at or provide cost estimate for bathroom at this time. A non-starter and waste of my time. I stopped our discussion as I wanted seperated COST esimates on both but ALL IN 1 rep did not flex. Gave me his card which I threw away. My impression. ALL IN 1 rep encounter was a waste of my time. ALL IN 1 is misleading as in this case it could not even handle providing cost estimates for two tasks at once.

Description of Work
2 BATHROOM REMODEL AND REPLACMENT/REMOVAL OF SLIDER DOOR

Category home remodeling, doors

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Service Provider Response

169 days after we visit seems like a long time to wait to post such a hostile & negative review - we visited you August 20, 2019 at 12:34pm. We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us attempting to provide a candid, honest estimate. Please call 804-748-0400 anytime to speak with the owner, Mark. Our door is always open to our prospective customers to resolve any and ALL concerns.

5.0

02/04/2020


Goran G.

Everything from start to finish went fantastic. Mark came out and measured the area we wanted refinished. He was up-front and transparent on the costs and options and worked with us to schedule his crew to do their work while we were out of town. His crew came in the days before we left to sand the area and put down stain color samples on the floor. They were very meticulous and careful. They cleaned up after themselves and left very little dust. We selected our stain color and when we returned all the floors looked fantastic! He has an experienced crew that knows exactly what they are doing. The pictures attached here shows the result before they came back to put quarter rounds back on and paint the floor boards, but shows the finished floor. The whole family is extremely happy with the results!

Description of Work
Refinishing and staining of hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Cost $6,015

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

Images

Review for All-N-1 Services Inc - 4224 Old Hundred Rd, Chester, VA - 38367214

+4 More

5.0

01/27/2020


M S.

High quality installation and met all milestones in planning process. Mark knows exactly what it takes to deliver construction projects through his many years and he cares about the results. Thankful for All-N-1. They are ALL IN.

Description of Work
Removed wall to wall carpet and installed hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2020

Images

Review for All-N-1 Services Inc - 4224 Old Hundred Rd, Chester, VA - 38351192
5.0

10/26/2019


Olinda S.

The gentlemen arrived on time also called before he came. Was very polite and professional. Did a great job. Would call his company again if needed.

Description of Work
carpet stretching

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2019

5.0

09/24/2019


Jose O.

The renovation went very well, finished ahead of schedule. Very satisfied with work performed A+ service!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

09/18/2019


Suzanne R.

All In One, Mark Waitkus and his team, provided prompt service getting all the work started and finished. We had a variety of things done and ALL of the guys were very respectful, friendly and professional. Our refinished hardwood floors look amazing. Drywall work, flooring install, electrical work..... we are so happy with everything. Look forward to working with them again!

Description of Work
We were updating our home to put on the market for selling.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

5.0

08/31/2019


Jeff T.

Awesome! Cleaned up nails afterward also.

Description of Work
new roof shingles

Category roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2017

5.0

08/27/2019


Joe C.

Fantastic and done in a very timely fashion.

Description of Work
Painting and vinyl flooring, moulding and some carpentry work

Category drywall, flooring contractor, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019