Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stanley Steemer

Founded 1978 • With Angi since May 2006

4.6

(134) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1220 Fleetway Dr Ste E

Chesapeake, VA 23323

Description

Stanley Steemer has been providing cleaning and restoration services for both residential and business customers for more than 60 years. They offer multiple services, including carpet cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, hardwood floor cleaning, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning and water damage

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/01/2022


John L.

It was good, had not any problems they did what they're gonna do and did a good job.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/19/2019


Elizabeth S.

They have been excellent and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They have cleaned my carpets over the years.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

08/15/2019


Michael W D.

It's good but it depend on who do the cleaning. We have two different people come. The last one didn't do so good.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/01/2017


Michael S.

They always do a good job. They make money on some areas and probably lose money on others.

Description of Work
Carpet Care

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/11/2017


Ginger M.

They just do a great job getting the carpet cleaned. It usually takes an hour or an hour and a half. It's reasonable. It's usually two workers. The workers were very friendly. I've used them for 20 some years. I usually have them come out every year.

Description of Work
They did carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/11/2017


Ginger M.

They do a great job at getting the carpet cleaned. They do the job in an hour to an hour and a half. There is usually two people there. The workers were very friendly.

Description of Work
I used them for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

03/09/2017


Milton and Kathy M.

We have used them on and off for 30 years. I may use them again one more time only because my carpet remained wet for a long time, even until sometime the next day.

Description of Work
We use them for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/29/2016


Lawrence C.

The technician was prompt and arrived at the early end of the time spectrum (I was told between 0800-0830). They came in, we went over what was to be done and the technician pulled out his price chart and stated the website was overcharging...he adjusted (saving me money) which impressed me from the start. He was very knowledgeable and engaged in general small talk...was not pushy and did not try to sell/upcharge me on anything beyond first contact of letting me know they offered deodorization, etc.. The entire process only took about an hour and that is with moving furniture. They were very professional and respectful. I am please with the jog and would hire again.

Description of Work
Steam cleaned 4 rooms, 2 halls and Stair case.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

1.0

06/24/2013


Katherine C. P.

After two visits the stain is still visible, and I was charged for both visits. They are under new ownership, and their efficiency seems to have been affected.

Description of Work
I had them out to clean up a stain.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/09/2013


MICHAEL W.

Have used them the last few years, and have been happy with their service and will use them again

Description of Work
Clean our carpets in our downstairs and our stairs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/13/2012


BARBARA T G.

They did a good job. They are professional.

Description of Work
I used Stanley Steemer for cleaning two carpets. I've been using them for probably about 10 or 12 years.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/22/2012


Brenda D.

They did a really good job. They were the ones that could get out any smell or odor out of the carpet. It was soaking wet, and they got the moisture out. The carpets always looked good when they were done. They were very professional. They did a really good job.

Description of Work
I used them for carpet cleaning services.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/15/2012


Barbara D.

They are very clean and professional. They do a good job. The staff was really clean cut and professional. The overall experience was excellent. The price and quality were excellent. They were punctual and responsive. I would use this provider again.

Description of Work
They cleaned my carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/25/2012


Christina K.

The price was really great.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets in four rooms in my home.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/22/2012


Diane B.

When they came here, they were very cooperative and provided excellent service. They made sure that they laid things down; so that their feet would not get on the carpet. It worked out very well and I was very pleased with their service. My son hired them to do his room when he moved out. The price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
I used Stanley Steemer for carpet cleaning. They did our room in the garage and the stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

02/17/2012


MADELINE F.

They did a poor job, after I moved the furniture I saw that they had missed a lot of spots.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets in my home.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/09/2012


Steve S.

They got some stains out that others were not able to remove.

Description of Work
They cleaned our carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/24/2012


Corey D.

They were prompt, professional, on time, and they've always done a pretty good job and have reasonable prices. There was one time that the employee was running pretty late, but he called me and let me know and also gave me a discount.

Description of Work
They come on a fairly regular basis to clean my carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/13/2012


Linda C.

We have also used them in the past for carpet cleaning. The price may be a little higher but I would use them because they are not going to mess up your carpet or furnishings. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We had them come out and clean our carpet in three rooms.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

12/07/2011


bob B.

I like them. I call them in the morning and they can usually fit me in within a day or so. They do a very good job. The price is good. I will continue to use them.

Description of Work
I used Stanley Steemer for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/08/2011


MARY S.

Their service was excellent. They were on time and did an excellent job. I would rate them highly and would use them again in the future if necessary.

Description of Work
I used Stanley Steemer to clean upholstery and carpets in the entire house.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

2.0

07/28/2011


Joe S.

They were a little expensive. Once they get in, they try to sell a lot of other things. I am not happy with them. I wouldn't call them back again.

Description of Work
I used the services of Stanley Steemer for carpet cleaning. I last used them about two or three years ago.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/23/2011


Jeffrey H.

The price was a lot more because of the person who fixed my roof and there was tar over my carpet. They did an outstanding and excellent job. They came on time and the work they did was great. The price was fine. I would use their services again.

Description of Work
Stanley Steemer - Virginia Beach did carpet cleaning for me about three months ago. They removed the tar from my carpets and cleaned the carpets in the dining room, living room, hallway and a bedroom.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/03/2011


karen j P.

They always do a nice job. The price is a little steep, but they do a good job.

Description of Work
I use them for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/04/2010


Judith A M.

No matter who comes out from the company, they do an excellent job of cleaning all of my rugs. They also sprayed spots guard on top as requested. They are very careful. They will ask you if there are any special areas that they need to concentrate on. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner cleaned the rugs in seven rooms last week.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    CAVALIER ENTERPRISES

    In business since 1997, Cavalier Enterprises is a Class A Licensed State Contractor and perform both interior and exterior work throughout Virginia. We offer FREE estimates for remodeling projects and 30% - 50% discount for Angie's list customers and guarantee lowest pricing. We will do commercial & residential projects, have many references, and pride ourselves on professionalism in the industry.  

    Angi Certified

    DJ's Professional Cleaning Services

     

    Angi Certified

    Webley's Cleaning Services

    Webleys Cleaning Services is owner operated and focused on Quality Work and customer satisfaction. We know what we're doing! Don't hesitate to reach out for a quote today  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, tile & grout cleaning, furniture and leather cleaning, area rugs, autos, boats & RVs, water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, hardwood floor refinishing, flooring sales & installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stanley Steemer

    How is Stanley Steemer overall rated?

    Stanley Steemer is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stanley Steemer open?

    Stanley Steemer is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Stanley Steemer provide

    Stanley Steemer accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Stanley Steemer offer free estimates?

    No, Stanley Steemer does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Stanley Steemer offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Stanley Steemer does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stanley Steemer offer a senior discount?

    No, Stanley Steemer does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Stanley Steemer?

    No, Stanley Steemer does not offer warranties.

    What services does Stanley Steemer offer?

    Stanley Steemer offers the following services: Carpet cleaning, tile & grout cleaning, furniture and leather cleaning, area rugs, autos, boats & RVs, water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, hardwood floor refinishing, flooring sales & installation.