Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Michael & Son Services Norfolk

Founded 1976 • With Angi since May 2010

4.5

(317) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1229 S. Military Hwy

Chesapeake, VA 23320

Description

Improve your property with services from our plumbers in Norfolk, Hampton & Newport News. Michael & Son Plumbers is an efficient family-owned-and-operated business that has been providing plumbing, HVAC, and electrical services to the community for more than 30 years. Our professional and courteous

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

They make sure that everything is working okay.

Description of Work
AC service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

Outstanding service. Would definitely recommend to other people.

Description of Work
They serviced the AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

I would recommend this company to others. Excellent service.

Description of Work
They did AC maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

They fixed everything and make sure that everything is working properly.

Description of Work
They did AC maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

Great service. They send reminders before they come to do the work.

Description of Work
AC service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

They're good because they follow up.

Description of Work
AC maintenance service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

They always send reminders and follow up.

Description of Work
They serviced the AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2022


Jacqeline O.

They did a great job. They gave great advise. Also recommend other company. Straight to the point with what they assisted to us and greatly appreciated them.

Description of Work
They replace my toilet and updated kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

They're making sure that everything works well. Happy with the service.

Description of Work
AC maintenance service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

They do follow up and send reminders when they come.

Description of Work
They serviced the AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

It was good, the service went well.

Description of Work
They fixed the faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/05/2022


Nigeria O.

It was great. They fixed couple of things.

Description of Work
AC maintenance service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

06/13/2022


Harold M.

2 days after install of whole new HVAC system no AC again. Scheduled service to be fixed, took half day off of work for them to call and says that they can't make it that day after taking time off. BEWARE

Description of Work
Complete new HVAC system

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/28/2020


LISA W.

They did not caulk the kitchen faucet and charged too much to purchase the faucet from them..

Description of Work
I needed a new kitchen faucet installed.

Category electrician, plumbing

5.0

06/21/2020


Brenna S.

I was able to schedule an appointment within a few days. The company called the morning of and asked if it was okay to change the window of time. Since the new time fit well in my schedule, I agreed to change the time. The technician, James, arrived at the beginning of the estimated window of time. He was knowledgeable and curtious throughout the process, and he took the time to explain the problem. He was able to troubleshoot and resolve all of the electrical issues in about an hour. Overall, I am pleased with this service, and I would recommend the company and technician.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot And Repair Electrical Outlet

Category electrician

5.0

12/23/2019


Brenna S.

The process was quick from the beginning. Less than 5 minutes after completing the service request, we received a phone call to schedule an appointment. While this project was not an emergency, the appointment was able to be set for the next day! The technician, Tabitha, was great! She was friendly, professional, and got the pipe off in less than 10 minutes. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
Removed stuck showerhead pipe

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much.
5.0

06/09/2019


lm L.

Michael Dawson was courteous and very professional. He worked quickly and was thorough. He had to come back a second time and he did so willingly b/c of a defective part from the manufacturer.

Description of Work
Sink installation---If this is Michael Dawson's service per Bell Cow

Category electrician, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your honest review.
5.0

12/09/2018


Richard S.

technician arrived, diagnosed and corrected the problem within fifteen minutes.

Description of Work
needed the dimmer switch wiring in a closet and the wiring for an adjacent bathroom corrected.

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Michael & Son Services !!
5.0

11/13/2018


Deanna B.

Called to see if they could come earlier than scheduled. Did great job. Very personable.

Description of Work
Replaced laundry box and faucets.

Category electrician, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you are happy with us.
5.0

10/28/2018


Linda M.

inspection done of bathroom pipes ,no leaks found, checked attic also.

Description of Work
check for water leak in bathroom (corner in closet)

Category electrician, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review, We certainly hope we are able to serve you again in the future.
2.0

06/27/2018


Mrs. B.

This company did not follow up on the work and did not return my phone call, very unprofessional, they talk like they were going to do a great job but never follow through.

Description of Work
nothing but charge a service frr

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Please call us so we can help 800-948-6453
5.0

06/24/2018


James S.

I had a leak when the bathtub was used and couldn’t figure out where it was. I gave up trying to fix it myself and called them at noon. I needed it fixed that day and they were able to get someone out here that afternoon. He came prepared to fix almost any problem, was very knowledgeable, did a great job of explaining the problem and the price to fix it and was able to correct the problem in under an hour. I will definitely being using Michael and Sons again.

Description of Work
Leak from a bathtub spout

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for having us out to your home, We are happy that you have been taken care of.
2.0

02/23/2018


Dan N.

Called Michael and Sons, got their answering service. they asked me what I need done and I said "replace and install new Gas Cooktop in my house" thier (answering service) response " Whats a gas cooktop, never heard of that". I said just connect me with a pro, and I will coordinate, "we don't do that" what would be the price "we don't discuss price on the phone" ok, click. Never again, Called another service, True Service, hired them, they new what a gas cooktop was. Ridiculous.

Description of Work
Replace and Install new Gas Cooktop

Category electrician, plumbing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry for your experience, You used our answering service that we are not affiliated with any longer. If there is anything else we may do for you please let us know. TO RANK US WITHOUT EVEN USING US is a D all on its own. You reached a person on the answering service line that was not fully trained and not even a Michael And Son customer so to have our entire company put at risk with your low score is not fair. If you would like to reach out we will be glad to take care of any of your homes needs. 703-658-1128
5.0

02/15/2018


jorge D.

Their service turned out very well. They came on time and on a short notice. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Plumbing , Electrical

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, drain cleaning

5.0

02/06/2018


Deborah L.

Outstanding job. He was on time, completed the job in a day and gave me a discount at the end. Great quality and price

Description of Work
Andrew Norden repaired a broken toilet and replaced corroded piping in the bathroom sink.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the awesome review, We take great pride in taking care of our customers and our community.

    Other local Pros in your area

    GUARANTEED GREENER GRASS & SECOND NATURE LANDSCAPE

    Providing the Hampton Roads area with the finest In landscaping, and turf management needs. Whether you live in Chesapeake or Virginia Beach we can Beautify your lawn, landscape and home. Whether you need lawn mowing, landscape design, fescue, bermuda, zoysia or st. augustine sod, we can help. Whether you have drainage problems, standing water in the yard, more weeds than grass or a paver walkway, driveway, patio or pool deck, we can help. Annual turf management, core aeration, slit seeding, landscape renovation and more..  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    CAVALIER ENTERPRISES

    In business since 1997, Cavalier Enterprises is a Class A Licensed State Contractor and perform both interior and exterior work throughout Virginia. We offer FREE estimates for remodeling projects and 30% - 50% discount for Angie's list customers and guarantee lowest pricing. We will do commercial & residential projects, have many references, and pride ourselves on professionalism in the industry.  

    Angi Certified

    Vaughan's Excavating and Grading, Inc.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating Installation & Repair Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Electrical, Duct Cleaning & Network Wiring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Michael & Son Services Norfolk

    How is Michael & Son Services Norfolk overall rated?

    Michael & Son Services Norfolk is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Michael & Son Services Norfolk open?

    Michael & Son Services Norfolk is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Michael & Son Services Norfolk provide

    Michael & Son Services Norfolk accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Michael & Son Services Norfolk offer free estimates?

    No, Michael & Son Services Norfolk does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Michael & Son Services Norfolk offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Michael & Son Services Norfolk offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Michael & Son Services Norfolk offer a senior discount?

    No, Michael & Son Services Norfolk does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Michael & Son Services Norfolk offer emergency services?

    Yes, Michael & Son Services Norfolk offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Michael & Son Services Norfolk?

    Yes, Michael & Son Services Norfolk offers warranties.

    What services does Michael & Son Services Norfolk offer?

    Michael & Son Services Norfolk offers the following services: Heating Installation & Repair Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Electrical, Duct Cleaning & Network Wiring.