Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2009

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1464 Mount Pleasant Road #16 - 238

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Description

Established in 2011, a 2x Super Service Award winner, family owned, and have over 2 decades of experience, we cover all aspects of pest and termite control. Being an expert in our field we pride ourselves on our integrity and ethics. We back all our work with our guarantee. Payments are due within 30 days of service and payment arrangements can be made to make our services more affordable. We take our consumer service seriously, making sure every client is satisfied with the end result. We have won the Super Service Award in 2016 and 2017, with not plans of stopping in the future. We offer discounts to senior citizens, military personnel, and Angie's List members. Give us a call today! ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/18/2020


Susan J.

I am a property manager and have hired Home Town Pest Control to take care of many homes to keep them bug free. Hands down they are the best and most caring pest company out there. I have worked with different pest companies over the years. This company and the results you will get and dramatic as compared to the previous companies we have used. The caring personalities of their staff and technician is so appreciated. The tech gets to know the families of all our tenants and when to change their applications or how they treat. For example, my daughter was pregnant, so the tech changed what he used. We started container gardening in our patio so he changed the process to make triple sure he would not have chemicals near our growing vegetables. I have not had the annual ants that come each June or other visitors that would start coming after time had passed from a quarterly visit. The caring and the results that are consistent are what makes them stand out.

Description of Work
Pest control and termite prevention.

Category pest control

5.0

09/21/2018


Charles G.

Tommy suited up and went to work clearing the nest out of our compost pile here in the middle of Virginia Beach. In spite of blasting away with a multitude of foggers and sprays, the little buggers were relentless in attacking him, getting him twice when his suit tightened up too much. We thought his price was very reasonable for removing such a large hazard to us and our pets. We would not hesitate to call them again.

Description of Work
Removal of a very large yellow jacket city.

Category pest control

5.0

07/27/2017


Lindsey B.

We had a rat in a vacant rental and Hometown Pest Control was able to capture and remove it. They are very friendly and professional. Excellent customer service. They kept me updated every step of the way and let us know when they were going out to the house and exactly what work was performed while there. They also have a great portal that sends you emails with the time the technician went out, who the technician was, what was done, amount due. It is really great.

Description of Work
Rat/mouse removal

Category pest control

5.0

01/12/2017


Judith K.

No problems whether single one time calls or visits under contract.

Description of Work
I've used this company for several years for termite inspections and pest control at several single family rentals.

Category pest control

5.0

11/23/2016


Dana A.

Excellent. I was scheduled promptly which I really appreciated because I don't like bugs in my home. Young lady (can't recall her name) showed up on time and was very friendly. She treated the inside and outside and explained what I could expect following the treatment. I signed up for the quarterly service and was informed that they would come out free of charge between treatments if I needed it. Can't ask for better than that. Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
I needed a general pest control service.

Category pest control

5.0

04/14/2016


Courtney L.

Service was great. They were very thorough and provided an in depth report at the end.

Description of Work
Provided a termite insepction.

Category pest control

5.0

11/16/2015


Ione R.

The service tech was right on time, a pleasant young man, and was very thorough with the inspection. I would use them again

Description of Work
Termite inspection

Category pest control

5.0

06/16/2015


Juri G.

Their technician Joey Weathersbee was on time, extremely thorough and professional. He not only did the termite inspection we had purchased but also gave us advice on a problem have been having with ants.

Description of Work
Termite inspection

Category pest control

5.0

09/02/2014


Gerald M.

They are very punctual. They are great. The people that they sent out there are very knowledgeable and I think they are good.

Description of Work
They do a quarterly pest control for us. They spray the house. Both interior and exterior.

Category pest control

5.0

04/21/2014


zuleika B.

It was good. They came in and they know what they are doing.

Description of Work
I used the services of Hometown Pest Control.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spire Pest Control

    Spire Pest Control prides ourselves providing the best service, using the best products, applied by trained professionals. We offer a wide range of services including treatment for household pest such as termites, spiders, ants, cockroaches, fleas, mice, snakes, and wildlife removal all with a 100% satisfaction guarantee.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Spire Pest Control on Angi
    Hug-A-Bug Pest Control and Termite Inc

    Hug A Bug Pest and Termite inc is a small exterminating company, specializing in residential pest and termite control. We also do Moisture inspections on residential property. Inspections are free of charge.  

    Bust-A-Bug

    Pest control - ants, roaches, spiders, wasps and more. | Termite control | Mosquito Control | WDI reports | Dehumidifiers service/installs.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We treat any common household insect and we offer termite treatments, termite inspections and termite warranties. We also do vapor barriers and WIOTs as well as repair work for damages done by wood destroying insects.

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL

    How is HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL overall rated?

    HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL open?

    HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL provide

    HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL offer free estimates?

    Ask HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL for details on free project estimates.

    Does HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL offer a senior discount?

    No, HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL does not offer a senior discount.

    Does HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL offer emergency services?

    Yes, HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL?

    Yes, HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL offers warranties.

    What services does HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL offer?

    HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL offers the following services: We treat any common household insect and we offer termite treatments, termite inspections and termite warranties. We also do vapor barriers and WIOTs as well as repair work for damages done by wood destroying insects.

    Are there any services HOMETOWN PEST CONTROL does not offer?

    n/a