Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hill-Will Junk & Trash Removal

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

3404 Bainbridge Blvd

Chesapeake, VA 23324

Description

Hill-Will was established in 1998 by Marvin Hill, owner and operated of Hill Will Enterprises Inc. A small business that started with one truck in the late ninties has grown to 5 trucks and always at least 2 men to assist with making each job seamless and effortless to our customers. We insist on going above and beyond because we want to - not because we have to. Hill-Will Services Hampton Roads and surrounding areas including Williamsburg, Franklin, and Smithfield. We are licensed, bonded & insured....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

37

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hauling (33)trash removal (11)dumpster rental (9)leaf removal (2)lawn care (3)movers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

08/21/2020

Showed up on time, demolished my old shed and hauled it away. They also raked up the area and made it look like it had always been an empty spot. When I’m ready to do more, Hill-Will will be my first call. Good people.

Description of Work
Shed Removal

Category dumpster service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

08/10/2020

Excellent service. Scheduled online Sunday. Spoke with Marvin Hill just after they opened on Monday. He and his assistant arrived on time (appropriately wearing masks due to the current pandemic) and promptly completed the work

Description of Work
Remove and dispose of 90lb old flat screen TV

Category hauling services,dumpster service

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

07/21/2020

The process was very quick and Mr. Hill was very professional. He and his workers wore masks and social distanced from me and my family, while maintaining keeping me informed on his progress.

Description of Work
Cleaning and organizing garage

Category dumpster service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

05/17/2020

They arrived on time, removed everything and cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Trash Removal

Category dumpster service

Cost $479

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

Mr. Hill called me within an hour of me posting the request for a quote to discuss the job. Mr. Hill responded to my home within another hour. We agreed on a price and he had a crew out to my house within another hour or so to do the work. The crew completed the job to my satisfaction and raked up the excess leaves on the ground from the huge load of branches that they had loaded on their truck an...

Description of Work
Yard Debris removal

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Images

Review for Hill-Will Junk & Trash Removal - 3404 Bainbridge Blvd, Chesapeake, VA - 38563388
5.0

04/29/2020

VERY WELL!! We first talked to them this morning, and told them what we wanted done. By afternoon the shed was down, area cleaned up and the junk hauled away. The Will-Hill crew did a great job, we are very pleased. We would definitely hire them again, they are terrific!

Description of Work
shed removal

Category hauling services,dumpster service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

3.0

03/29/2020

The one problem I had was that they failed to remove some of the items. I had markEd several items as do not remove. Rather than inquire whether I meant the item tagged, they left all the items around them. This resulted in me now having other junk to somehow remove myself.

Description of Work
Removal of contents of a barn first floor

Category hauling services

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2020

5.0

12/25/2019

It was done professionally. I'd hire them again.

Description of Work
Yard cleanup of leaves.

Category hauling services,leaf removal

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2019

5.0

05/19/2019

The crew was friendly, professional, punctual, and fast. They did a wonderful job on short notice.

Description of Work
Junk removal

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2019

5.0

04/30/2019

Great, should up on time, and quickly did the job.

Description of Work
Remove old paint cans and oils

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

Services Offered

Commercial Hauling, Residential Hauling, Minor Building Demolition, Construction Debris, Attic Clean Out, Home Restoration, Appliances, Household Junk, Apartment Complex Clean Out, Unwanted Debris, Any Type of Clean-Up, Metal, After Death Services, General Cleaning/Lawn Care, Truck Rental, Garage Hauling, and more!

Services Not Offered

There is no job too big or too small for us. We haul just about any and every thing, you name it.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes