Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

7 Services Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2009

4.5

(77) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1700 Benefit Rd

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Description

Our motto is "It's your money. Don't waste it." At 7 Services, Inc. we make sure that our customers get the most out of what they spend from their pocket. With years of experience we cater to all your air conditioning and heating needs. We service and repair our residential customers with

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Coleman B.
5.0
02/24/2018
We've used 7 Services for several years now and they've always gone above and beyond whenever they've had to come out to the house. We received same-day service on AC repair and William, the technician, took the time to thoroughly explain the problem and not just fix it and leave. We especially appreciate the additional bracket he installed on the wiring to make it more difficult for the dog to disembowel our condenser wiring in the future. We've used 7 Services for both preventative maintenance and repair work and highly recommend them.
Description of Work
AC Condenser wire repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark B.
5.0
07/24/2016
I lost my A/C on a weekend that my in-laws where coming for a visit. He came within 1.5 hours of the call and the tech was very courteous and had my system trouble shot down to a Capacitor within the first 5 min. He changed it out and was on his way. For coming out on a weekend and getting everything running I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
A/C was not working
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rolf S.
5.0
12/23/2015
I use 7 Services exclusively for my HVAC needs. They are always good to give me what repair is needed vice full replacement. Bottom line - I trust them.
Description of Work
Unclogged chiller unit drain line.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Amy D.
5.0
09/11/2015
Excellent! They were quick to respond to my inquiry, and even quicker getting out to my house and making the required repair once I set up the appointment. They were nice and courteous and completed the project in no time. My AC had been down for 6 days due to issues with other providers, and 7 Services fixed the problem within a few hours of my call. My only mistake is that I did not call them first. These guys will be my go to provider from now on. Thanks so much!!
Description of Work
Replaced a blower motor in my AC unit.
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Vanessa O.
5.0
09/04/2015
I honestly don't remember what this provider did or if I used them. Sorry. Why isn't there an N/A selection for Overall?
Description of Work
I don't remember. It was over three years ago at another house. I keep getting a reminder to write a review.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Josiah H.
5.0
06/19/2015
Again absolutely fantastic service from 7 Services again. 10 year old heat pump died, they replaced it with a Carrier system to match the downstairs system. Work completed very fast and the technician was VERY professional.
Description of Work
Replaced upstairs heat pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Shawn Z.
5.0
10/23/2014
They are timely in checking up on your maintenance plan. Quick and easy. No complaints.
Description of Work
Maintenance on AC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Colin B.
5.0
09/06/2014
I made an appointment a day earlier off of a glowing recommendation from a business associate. My aging AC unit was checked out twice by a different company and it was highly recommended that the now broken system be replaced. The other company gave me a very high quote and I knew a 2nd opinion was needed William sr. found me a better unit, at a better price, with more extras and notes for efficient operation it was clear I would be using his business and just needed to organize financing. But before he could leave he insisted on seeing if he could get the broken unit running, and get our house some relief from the awful recent heatwave. Not only did he quickly find that the old "problem" that required me to replace the unit was false; he proceed to fix it, no charge. Unbelievable service, honesty and down right good business practice. It is the type of accountability that good American business strives to be and for that they forever have my business and recommendations
Description of Work
A second opinion on a New system quote and so much more
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lance S.
3.0
08/11/2014
I gave the marks I did because they were prompt and professional. Price was decent. The problem I have is their follow-up. I wouldn't have minded paying more for follow-up work, but they will not get back with me. Since they won't get back with me, I gave them the overall grade of 'C'. Tech stated the furnaces were configured correctly, but had to follow-up with another tech for the symptoms he was seeing. Since that time, was unable to contact company and tech. I leave messages and don't get call backs. I've tried to email and don't receive any replies. I've tried multiple times to contact them & they will not contact me back. I am no further along trying to figure out what is going on with my furnaces than I was before I called them. The date/price above is an estimate. I don't have the receipt in front of me to verify.
Description of Work
Had tech verify / troubleshoot furnaces. Systems randomly (1 - 3 times a day) restart.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Anthony H.
1.0
03/24/2014
We have called them several times within the last month. They came out and changed out the motherboard. We called them again because the problem still was never fixed. They never called us back and we have not heard from them. I ended up hiring someone else to complete the job. They got the motherboard replaced in about an hour.
Description of Work
It was a Big Deal for $33 for a Furnace/Air Conditioner/Heat Pump Diagnostic Call.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Timonthy T.
5.0
03/06/2014
It was a good second opinion . I guess either way, negative or positive for a second opinion I still got it.
Description of Work
I used the Big Deal and heating & A/C service of 7 Services Inc.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Amber B.
5.0
02/21/2014
They came out the same day and found that there was ice frozen inside of the unit after the series of cold weather that we had in the area the past week. Cleaned out the ice and the unit is still working great!
Description of Work
Came out to inspect the unit outside because the tenants reported that it was making a "knocking" noise when the heat started in the home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark S.
5.0
02/17/2014
Thoroughly explained our options. Not a bit pushy. Installed on schedule and has all worked beautifully.
Description of Work
New air conditioner, new heat pump, new ductwork.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James L.
3.0
01/12/2014
This review is a little late in coming but thought it should still be done. This review is the good, bad, and ugly. First I got quotes from several contractors. The one thing I was assured by all contractors was that there would not be any extra costs involved. Maybe we had a misunderstanding what I meant. I meant is there anything they could find later on that would increase the cost. This was the best quote and the reviews for 7 Services were quite good. We set up an appointment time and they were prompt and efficient in getting the unit in. The installers were very friendly. Shortly after the unit was installed I thought the house was not heating properly. A service tech came out several times and he thought that was the best the unit was going to do. He did make some adjustments. I just thought the fan wasn't blowing hard enough to get the hot air out. I almost felt like I was arguing with him a little bit. On his last visit he put his bag down and blue sealant leaked out onto my flooring in my foyer. The initial thought is they would fix the floor. The unit was still not heating properly so the owner of the company came out and figured out that a part of the duct work collapsed. So this would be an extra cost to fix it. Extra cost that I wasn't expecting. So I was given a choice they would fix the duct work at no charge or they would not fix the floor, or they would charge for the duct work and they would also fix the floor. I didn't see much choice so I opted for them fixing the duct work at no charge. So I still have a big blue patch in my foyer. After that was fixed the heating was much better. Shortly afterwards, a day or two, I get home to find water dripping onto my carpet from the ceiling in my upstairs bedroom and on the stops. I called 7 Services and they determined there was something wrong with the drain pan and it was overflowing and the switch wasn't working. A new switch had to be ordered. I believe I was without heat that weekend. They did offer to but me a space heater, but I had one so I didn't need it. After they fixed that issue they came fixed the ceiling where the water was pouring out. It wasn't too much longer that I noticed the whole unit would turn off and reset then turn back on. Like a computer reboot. They determined the drain pipe was clogged causing it to drain slowly and the switch was turning the unit off and on as it drained. That seemed to solve the problem. Two years later unit started turning off and on again. It took them awhile to figure out the problem, and they came out several times thinking they had fixed it to only have it happen again. Finally they traced it to a faulty switch. They replaced it, but charged me. The part was still under warranty, but not the labor. But I questioned as to whether this was a problem from day one that was reported. I dont like the way they charged, one half the cost of the part is the labor charge. So I paid over $300 for a part that didn't take them long to replace. The last issue I had One Hour take care of, but I wonder if this is an installation issue or something 7 Services should have alerted me to or had a solution for. My heat stopped working last week. The reason was the drain pipe froze causing the water to back up into the drain pan and shutting of the furnace. It would appear I am going to have this issue anytime it gets cold unless I find a solution. I wrote to Carrier but no response yet. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Update: Carrier had no solution, up to the installer they said. 7 Services called me after I posted the above review. Most of the conversation was just on a hypothetical solution. They thought turning the Thermostat down the up during cold weather may be a problem. I tried that and it still froze up therefore no heat. I had heat tape installed after the above attempt. Not sure yet if that possible solution is working. It appeared to be working until the circuit breaker tripped, probably due to the snow. Heat stayed off until line thawed, which the heat tape did not do.
Description of Work
Install new HVAC unit. And performed a warranty repair two years later.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Myra B.
4.0
01/03/2014
I noticed when I was looking over my history that I ordered 2 inspections. Wasn't contacted by this company to my knowledge.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from 7 Services Inc.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bessie L.
2.0
01/02/2014
I have used 7 Services in the past. I called them to get a 2nd opinion about problem I didn't have until another company came out to do a clean and inspect. 7 Services confirmed that motor had in fact rusted and was broken. They gave me an estimate. I called them the day after Thanksgiving..no answer. I left a message including my number. No one called that day, the following Monday or any other day for that matter. I called again on Wednesday and scheduled the repair for Friday. No one showed up, called or returned my call. I will take my business elsewhere.
Description of Work
I purchased a BigDeal from 7 Services Inc.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Randy W.
5.0
11/22/2013
They do a great job! I have been impressed with how detailed they were and their level of professionalism. Scheduling is easy and they are able to accommodate my needs.
Description of Work
They installed my air conditioning unit and do the annual maintenance.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Patrick M.
5.0
11/20/2013
It went great. I had an idea that what was broken was my inducer motor. My electrical board was blinking 3 times, which indicated that it was the pressure switch by a sticker on the unit. I wanted to confirm that it was inducer motor and not pressure switch before I spent 200 bucks on just the motor itself. We turned pulled fuse(which cuts power off) to unit for safety. The tech came out, looked over everything, then tapped on motor, this allowed the motor to start spinning(sickly). The tech pulled inducer motor off and confirmed that the motor was bad. Thanks 7 services I was very pleased. Self repair continued.... I ordered inducer motor online by getting part # on the side of old motor. Two days later it arrived and I went to install. The old felt high temp gasket was not reusable. I got some high temp RTV silicon gasket maker from the auto parts store instead. Next I put the six screws back in that hold motor in place. Some of the screw holes where stripped, luckily I had one side bigger screws to use spare. I traced down electrical connections from old motor to electrical board, I noted these and took off, next I fed new wires in and connected. Next I turned power back on and turned thermostat on. She fired right up. I put cover back on and I was done.
Description of Work
Diagnosed my not working gas package heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jennifer M.
5.0
09/29/2013
Punctual and professional. We are preparing our house for the rental market and wanted to check our AC to ensure all is well. The technician offered suggestions to make our system fuction more efficiently and promptly replaced the capacitor. I was glad not to have to make another appointment and take time off of work to fix it. Even checked out our heating system to ensure there were no issues. Prices are very reasonable.
Description of Work
AC check up and maintenance, replaced capacitor
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dosh R.
5.0
08/06/2013
They are very professional and are really technically oriented. They solved a air handling problem I have been trying to solved for years? I recommend to any one who wants company you can trust.
Description of Work
Installed new HAV System
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard M.
5.0
08/01/2013
He gave me some great advice, and was very helpful.
Description of Work
$29 for a Furnace/Air Conditioner/Heat Pump Diagnostic Call! Big Deal!
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Vance M.
5.0
07/31/2013
The service went well. I have no problems with the work they did. They were punctual, considerate, and friendly.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for an A/C tune up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Melanie R.
5.0
07/30/2013
I can't say enough about this company. They respond quicker than any company I've used before, they are very fair and honest with their pricing and go above and beyond in their customer service. I originally bought a "Big Deal" back in the winter for a service check and used it when my furnace had stopped igniting. When Will, Jr came out (at night), it turned out to be a very simple fix, so he told me to just hang on to the certificate and didn't charge for the call. This summer, our large downstairs unit stopped working, so I called 7 Services. They came out within an hour, diagnosed the problem, but since he didn't have the proper size part, he put a smaller temporary part on to get us through the HEAT until the new part came in. When it came in, he came, replaced the part and then helped us with some simple suggestions to help our air conditioner work more cost efficiently. They will always be who I call for my heating/ac needs!
Description of Work
Repaired air conditioning unit. Replaced part.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Janell B.
5.0
07/22/2013
William Sr came out and quickly diagnosed the problem and cleared the blockage that was causing water to back up and leak out at the base of the unit. I will definitely call him again in the future if I need HVAC service. He is straightforward and honest.
Description of Work
Fixed problem with water leaking from base of a/c unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert C.
5.0
07/08/2013
They arrived on time, did what they were supposed to do. They were prompt, and professional. The technician said that a switch on one of the a/c units was looking a little worn. He said he would replace it for $160 or he would give me the part number and I could do it myself. I opted for option 2 and replaced the switch for $30.
Description of Work
Cleaned and serviced a/c unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    G H Appliance Repair

    G H Appliance Repair has been serving the entire Hampton Roads area for more than 17 years. We now service from New Kent County to Virginia Beach. We are a locally owned and operated business that has customer service as our #1 priority. All of our repair work is guaranteed, and we make sure all work is done right the first time, every time. We also carry parts in our trucks to ensure fast, efficient service. Whether you need a refrigerator repaired or a dishwasher installed, we are the business for you. Call us today to set up a service appointment.  

    Angi Certified

    Absolute Comfort Heating & Cooling Inc

    Accept No Less Than The Best In Heating & Air Conditioning Services. Don't get left out in the cold (or the HEAT!). Absolute Comfort Heating and Cooling keeps you comfortable in your own home. For more than 15 years, the Absolute Comfort team has provided high quality residential Heating & Air Conditioning installations, maintenance and repairs in new and older homes in Hampton Roads.We aim to provide you with exceptional customer service and impressive results at competitive rates. We consistently deliver high-quality work, and we'll go the extra mile to meet or even exceed your expectations. You'll find that each of our technicians are friendly and knowledgeable. Providing you with open communication is of utmost importance to us. For that reason, we'll take the time to thoroughly address any of your questions or concerns. There's no project too big or small for us to be able to handle with efficiency.  

    Angi Certified

    Ace Mechanical, Inc.

    What sets Ace Mechanical Inc. apart from other HVAC, Plumbing and Electrical companies is the 40 years of personal experience and professional services we provide. We know what we're dealing with once we make an assessment and it's done right the first time. No need for call backs, no need for extra expenses and no need for future worries. Our team does repairs, installations and maintenance for residential homes and commercial businesses. Call Ace Mechanical for your heating and air conditioning, plumbing and electrical system needs. (757) 495-7782  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & AC Installation & Repair - Gas Furnaces, Duct Free Split Systems, Fan Coils, Air Conditioners, Packaged Hybrid Heat, Packaged Heat Pumps, Home Generators, Air Cleaners, Controls & Thermostats, Geothermal Heat Pumps, & UV Lamps.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 7 Services Inc

    How is 7 Services Inc overall rated?

    7 Services Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are 7 Services Inc open?

    7 Services Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does 7 Services Inc provide

    7 Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does 7 Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, 7 Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does 7 Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 7 Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 7 Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, 7 Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 7 Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, 7 Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 7 Services Inc?

    Yes, 7 Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does 7 Services Inc offer?

    7 Services Inc offers the following services: Heating & AC Installation & Repair - Gas Furnaces, Duct Free Split Systems, Fan Coils, Air Conditioners, Packaged Hybrid Heat, Packaged Heat Pumps, Home Generators, Air Cleaners, Controls & Thermostats, Geothermal Heat Pumps, & UV Lamps.