Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Noonan's Handyman & Landscape Design

5.0

(198) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since May 2008

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

2110 Bentivar Dr

Charlottesville, VA 22911

Description

For most efficient service, it is recommended that the initial contact be done via our office phone, 434-244-8402."...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(198) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

193

4

3

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (174)woodworking (55)gutter cleaning (51)house painting (41)pressure washing (29)door installation (26)gutter repair (26)decks & porches (26)deck cleaning (22)interior painting (21)general contractors (21)roofing (19)
Showing 1-10 of 198 reviews
5.0

07/18/2020

Fantastic! Joe and his crew worked tirelessly and professionally to replace two large decks on our house. The finished product looks great and was done ahead of schedule. Joe is a great communicator and comes out to make sure the site is setup right, his materials are organized correctly and that everything runs smoothly. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Replace front and rear decks

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

02/05/2020

I can't say enough good things about Joseph Noonan. The quality of his work is outstanding, he is 100% reliable, and he's also just an incredibly nice person. He did a number of projects for me over a few week period, and I really appreciated his dedication, skill, and communication. He stays very busy, so it took some time to get my job scheduled, but he let me know exactly what to expect from ou...

Description of Work
Gutter guard replacement, ceiling fan replacement, change out of all light switches and outlets, replacement of bifold closet doors, fixture replacements, bathroom fixture repair, repair of storm door, attic inspection and clean out, smoke alarm replacement, miscellaneous other projects.

Category gutter repair,handyman service,lighting,doors

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

5.0

03/29/2019

Noonan was unavailable but extremely responsive and helpful.

Description of Work
roof, siding, gutter repair

Category contractors,handyman service,roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2019

5.0

03/16/2019

Mr. Noonan was exceptionally efficient and conscientious. A perfectionist in every aspect of his work. His work was of absolutely the finest quality. Our home is beautiful. Strongly recommend Joseph Noonan and his assistant Dakota. His estimates were very thorough and we had no surprises. Much appreciated.

Description of Work
repair of numerous broken and rotted boards, flashing

Category contractors,decks,fencing,handyman service,water damage restoration,woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2019

5.0

08/21/2018

We could not have been more pleased. Joseph is the consummate professional. His work is exceptional. He and his crew were prompt and hard working. Joseph communicated regularly prior to the work, and he updated us every day during the job. His recommendations on paint selection and the scope of work were comprehensive and well thought out. He is organized and stays on task and on schedule. Joseph ...

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category drywall,gutter cleaning,handyman service,chimney repair,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

05/31/2018

Joe Noonan did an absolutely marvelous job on our deck! It looks better now than it did when we first built it in 2005. Joe is a perfectionist, who takes pride in his work. I highly recommend him and will undoubtedly will be hiring him again in the future.

Description of Work
Ipe deck cleaned, repaired, stained, and made beautiful again. He also replaced the molding around our front door. He then painted not only the molding, but also the entire door at no extra charge!

Category contractors,decks,handyman service,woodworking,interior painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2018

Images

+1 More

5.0

04/28/2018

Joe always does a great job. He did a larger project for me last summer. The design was perfect for our space. It fits in with the area the way I would want it to. Joe has an eye for detail which is greatly appreciated.

Description of Work
I needed a system of handrails along the steps leading uphill from the house to the pool.

Category handyman service

Cost $2,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

5.0

12/08/2017

Joe is terrific! Does what he says he is going to do...and a little bit more. We use him every year.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters on 4 Townhouses. Inspected downspouts and gutter connections. Advised on moss growth and other potential problems.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2017

5.0

10/30/2017

Would definitely hire again. Punctual, professional, great attention to detail. Had exterior of house pressure washed and painted. It looks great and the experience of working with Joseph was wonderful!

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2017

5.0

08/26/2017

Joe did a great job in all aspects of the work he did for us. Very professional. Always prompt. And a good communicator. He has a very high level of attention to detail which is reflected in the quality of his work.

Description of Work
He power washed the house, garage, & porches, cleaned gutters, repaired and painted house & garage where needed including all the trim. Also placed new grab bars in the master bath and recaulked between tile and tub. Secured the step leading into the garage and added grab handles to the doorframe leading into the garage for my husband's use.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,decks,gutter cleaning,handyman service,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2017

Services Offered

Roof, gutter, drywall, painting - interior, painting - exterior, insulation, deck repairs, deck staining, carpentry,hauling, concrete, brick and mortar, tree services, mulching, grout, bathroom repairs,mold and mildew remediation,gutter cleaning, gutter repairs, drainage, tree cutting, mini blind, curtain installation, power washing, exterior house washing

Services Not Offered

Plumbing & electric.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes