Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lithic Construction

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2012

Custom builders specializing in green practices, stonemasonry, timberframing, and outdoor living spaces.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Nancy S.
5.0
02/04/2016
unknown
Category
decks, handyman service, masonry
Kathleen P.
5.0
08/12/2015
N/A
Description of Work
Ned was extremely knowledgable and responsive to our needs. His quote wasn't "bad", I was just a little apprehensive of the To Be Decided areas which were estimated by other contractors. I have seen many Lithic Construction projects and all have been done well and attractively; I'm sure we will contact them again for other projects in the future.
Category
masonry
Willard G.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired brick steps and brick porch columns. All members of crew were on time, qualified for the task and ready to work. All displayed a strong work ethic and were a pleasure to deal with. Price was fair.
Category
decks, handyman service, masonry
Nancy S.
5.0
07/02/2014
Despite the terrible weather this March and the fact that they had to remove two old patios. not one, Lithic installed a beautiful Asian blue stone patio in the time projected There was a big, and unanticipated demolition job, and the masons had to be careful that a good foundation was laid for the new patio. The work was done in a very craftsmanly fashion, and since our patio adjoins our home and is almost and extension of the living room and dining room we were particularly pleased with how artfully the stones are laid. We have received so many compliments on our new patio. Aesthetics are important to us, and Lithic did fine work.
Description of Work
They built a 450 square foot blue stone stone patio and removed two old patios.
Category
sunrooms
Sheila T.
5.0
11/14/2013
stone walls - excellent job - but done in 2007-8 so not recent.
Description of Work
.
Category
masonry
D. M.
4.0
09/03/2013
They were fair. Although I was please with the overall quality of their finished work , I was a little disappointed in the project manager's lack of involvement. The plumber to whom they sub-contracted was excellent and went above and beyond in taking time to explain things to me.
Description of Work
Lithic Construction repaired foundation damaged sustained by a previous plumber contractor, repaired a sill plate damaged by a previous plumbing constractor, dug up and removed a faulty waterline installed by a previous plumbing contractor and sub-contracted to a plumber to install a new water line from the meter box into the house.
Category
foundation repair
Susan B.
5.0
03/22/2012
Lithic was quick and responsive to requests for a consultation sending two people out to talk about what we wanted to do. They were happy to go with our plan or develop some drawings for us. In the end, we elected to use their draftsperson to sketch up some CAD drawings of alternative ideas, which helped tremendously in visualizing the options of the project. Once we decided on a plan, the team (and they worked well as a team, draftsperson, contractor, and on site workers all communicated effectively and efficiently) got to business. The price quote was detailed, and the head contractor (Ned) sat and walked us through it and helped find a few places to trim costs. The overall price was less than alternative companies, and we felt like we got good advice about which elements would be worth extra costs (steel cable rails - definitely worth the extra) and which would not (some design features like extra wide stairs). The work crew (Tom and Michael) were super helpful and considerate about working around the house, doing all they could to minimize disruption and impact on the area. We've never had a crew of people that were so pleasant to have around. The work was quality from start to finish. Tom and Michael asked about details whenever questions arose, including carving out little notches in some railing to preserve trees, and asking about how we wanted railing finished. They offered up several ideas for change-orders to customize the deck with different materials and design elements, but we decided to keep it simple and stick to the original plan, for both aesthetic and financial reasons. We never felt a hard sell on these elements, and they were very clear up front about what each change would cost. Once we declined to go with them, they never asked again. It genuinely felt like they were just providing options rather than trying to sell something extra. In the end, we have an outstanding product with steel cable rails that they suggested and couldn't be happier. We would use them again for any construction or remodeling work.
Description of Work
Lithic designed and built an add-on to an existing deck that roughly doubled usable area, working with the structural members in place to save costs.
Category
decks
Wanda H.
5.0
03/02/2012
They are really good and provided great services. They were very punctual. They let you know ahead of time exactly what they are doing. If you request it, they will provide all green materials. They are very trustworthy and wonderful. I have started using their services in July of 2009 and I have used their services several additional for my home renovation.
Description of Work
They build detached pergola and an enclosed, concrete porch.
Category
decks, handyman service, sunrooms

Other local Pros in your area

GN Superior Drywall and frame LLC

We are a small business that provide different services like Deywall Metal and wood frame Cealing grid Carpentry Decks All types of flooring Paiting Electrician  

Angi Certified

David Gomez Painting

David Gomez Painting proudly serves the Charlottesville metro area. We have over 8 years of experience in painting & drywall work. Our prices our very affordable without compromising quality. We treat your home like ours.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Edwins Paint LLc

We are a company dedicated for many years to provide painting services in all areas of the house, power washing service, drywalls, Floor and handyman service. We love providing quality service to our customers.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

P.O. Box 5206

Charlottesville, VA 22905

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Lithic Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Lithic Construction is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Lithic Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Lithic Construction offers free project estimates.

Yes, Lithic Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Lithic Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Lithic Construction offers warranties.

Lithic Construction offers the following services: General contracting, insulation, carpentry, stair rail, home, kitchen, woodworking, remodeling, masonry & stonework, stone, stucco, retaining walls & paint