Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ED Mawyer

Founded 1980 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

H&R Improvments LLC

H&R Improvments LLC Provides handyman services to interior and exterior remodeling. We also do powerwashing. We are always on time and do fast top quality work. As family owned business we have over 45 combined years in the construction field.  

Lovell Home Improvements

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Offers by Lovell Home Improvements  on Angi
360 Painting of Central VA

At 360 Painting of Central VA, we are proud to be your local choice for professional painting services. Every 360 Painting location is locally owned, operated, and committed to the needs of home and business owners. Simply put, we love to see happy customers. We know how hard it can be to find painting contractors you can rely on, and we take pride in offering a level of professionalism and customer care rarely found in the painting business. We will do all that we can to make your painting project a success. We take the time to understand your vision, then work with you to ensure each step of the project goes smoothly. No matter what kind of project you are looking to tackle, our painters have the materials, equipment, and expertise that you need to make your project a success. Call today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/02/2018

I would highly recommend E.D.! We had several large projects, including interior painting for the majority of our residence, including kitchen cabinets and a bathroom. In addition, he was able to help us with updating all the hardware for our home and several other repairs. Professional, punctual, and a fabulous painter with an eye for detail.

Description of Work
Interior painting, tile work, miscellaneous repairs

Category drywall,flooring contractor,gutter cleaning,interior painters

5.0

08/17/2017

ED did an absolutely fabulous job. The quality of his work was excellent and there is no question but that our new floors look absolutely great. He paid excellent attention to detail in difficult areas. We put him under a time crunch to finish before we moved in to our new home and he worked very hard to meet our deadline. He is exceedingly kind and understanding, a true joy to work with.

Description of Work
Approximately 1000 feet of laminate flooring install with carpet removal,

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/01/2017

Could not have been better.

Description of Work
E.D. worked on our deck again: prepped, repaired and stained; and also prepped and painted the steel railing that was showing some rust and very dull paint. Careful and attention to detail. Terrific result.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/23/2013

ED was completely professional. He and his crew were on-site every time they said they would be, left the area clean and organized after each day of work and did a beautiful job. He was very accommodating of the change orders we requested and priced his work most reasonably. One mishap occurred during the deck cleaning (which he did with an oxidizing bleach rather than a pressure washer - a far su...

Description of Work
Cleaned and stained exterior deck, interior and exterior of screened porch, re-screen porch, replaced screen door on porch

Category house painters,interior painters,doors

5.0

08/31/2013

ED did a wonderful job with our master bath repair. Fixed area in shower that was leaking, repaired and painted baseboard where rotting had occurred. Did not need to replace ceramic tile, but repaired the grout and cleaned up after his work. Very nice man.

Description of Work
Cleaned up rotted baseboard and filled in hole in shower causing leak along baseboards and ceramic tile.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/06/2013

I thought he was fantastic. He was so accommodating, professional, really nice and really promising.

Description of Work
ED Mawyer painted my kitchen cabinets.

Category interior painter

5.0

01/28/2013

Outstanding in every way. Quality work in a super timely manner. I was stunned how quickly he did both jobs. I have no complaints or reservations, and plan to use E.D. to completely remodel another guest bathroom.

Description of Work
Installed a custom door that I ordered from ETO Doors -- included removal of old dry-rotted door, framing, install of new door and new door handle. Installed bamboo hardwood flooring (that I had leftover from a previous job) in a guest bathroom.

Category flooring contractor","picture framing","room remodeling","woodworker","home remodeling contractor","door installer

5.0

09/30/2012

ED is a super worker that can handle anything that comes along, and does beautiful tile work, painting, etc. He leaves your house better than you ever thought it could be! I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
We had previously renovated our upstairs hall bathroom in 2009; however, the previous contractor who did the work used a plumbing subcontractor who did not perform the installation of the toilet flange properly (a mere $2 part), which resulted in the newly renovated bathroom being destroyed with a water leak, that unbeknownst to us, occurred every time we flushed the toilet until we finally experienced a leak in the dining room ceiling directly below the bathroom. ED was referred to us as a "floor guy", but he is so much more than that. He tore the entire upstairs bathroom apart, removed the tile, mitigated the mold, replaced the damaged floor, re-tiled, re-painted the entire bathroom, and reinstalled all the bathroom hardware and the vanity. While he was with us, he also painted the upstairs master bedroom in his down time between tiling, and painted all the trim work as well.

Category ceramic tile installer","flooring contractor","handyman service","home remodeling contractor","interior painter","mold removal company

5.0

03/25/2012

job was quoted on a per day basis as it was unknown as to how long it would take to take down wallpaper - other contractors gave me a quote but I was not confident of their qualifications E.D. is an accomplished professional - he will make sure that the job is done to your specifications and satisfaction

Description of Work
took down wallpaper in master bathroom, repaired walls to paint - this room had incredible height and angles, painted wood cabinets to match trim, put down new floor, painted laundry room and replaced floor

Category flooring contractor","handyman service","room remodeling","wallpaper removal service","interior painter","cabinet refacing contractor

5.0

05/01/2017

Could not have been better.

Description of Work
E.D. worked on our deck again: prepped, repaired and stained; and also prepped and painted the steel railing that was showing some rust and very dull paint. Careful and attention to detail. Terrific result.

Category interior painter

    Services Offered

    Carpet, cabinets, countertops, walk ways & fences.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction