Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ED Mawyer

Founded 1980 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

111 Stratford Ct

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Deborah C.
5.0
10/02/2018
I would highly recommend E.D.! We had several large projects, including interior painting for the majority of our residence, including kitchen cabinets and a bathroom. In addition, he was able to help us with updating all the hardware for our home and several other repairs. Professional, punctual, and a fabulous painter with an eye for detail.
Description of Work
Interior painting, tile work, miscellaneous repairs
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, gutter cleaning, interior painters
Nicholas L.
5.0
08/17/2017
ED did an absolutely fabulous job. The quality of his work was excellent and there is no question but that our new floors look absolutely great. He paid excellent attention to detail in difficult areas. We put him under a time crunch to finish before we moved in to our new home and he worked very hard to meet our deadline. He is exceedingly kind and understanding, a true joy to work with.
Description of Work
Approximately 1000 feet of laminate flooring install with carpet removal,
Category
flooring contractor
Daniel B.
5.0
05/01/2017
Could not have been better.
Description of Work
E.D. worked on our deck again: prepped, repaired and stained; and also prepped and painted the steel railing that was showing some rust and very dull paint. Careful and attention to detail. Terrific result.
Category
interior painters
John W.
5.0
06/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Tiling and other renovation work on our house. Mr. Mawyer has multiple skills, and is very reliable and helpful.
Category
interior painters
Kirk R.
5.0
10/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Ed is very professional, prompt, communicates well and did a great job. Highly recommend him.
Category
interior painters
John W.
5.0
04/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Dry wall repair. Went very well.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters
Michael D.
5.0
11/23/2013
ED was completely professional. He and his crew were on-site every time they said they would be, left the area clean and organized after each day of work and did a beautiful job. He was very accommodating of the change orders we requested and priced his work most reasonably. One mishap occurred during the deck cleaning (which he did with an oxidizing bleach rather than a pressure washer - a far superior methodology). Some of the bleach splashed onto the side of the house which left spotted areas. Without any hesitation, ED repainted the entire side of the house! Because of the quality of his work (and the demand for it) he may take a few days to return calls before the job begins. He is worth the wait!
Description of Work
Cleaned and stained exterior deck, interior and exterior of screened porch, re-screen porch, replaced screen door on porch
Category
house painters, interior painters, doors
Mark G.
5.0
08/31/2013
ED did a wonderful job with our master bath repair. Fixed area in shower that was leaking, repaired and painted baseboard where rotting had occurred. Did not need to replace ceramic tile, but repaired the grout and cleaned up after his work. Very nice man.
Description of Work
Cleaned up rotted baseboard and filled in hole in shower causing leak along baseboards and ceramic tile.
Category
interior painters
Daniel B.
5.0
07/27/2013
First rate job. E.D. Mawyer was meticulous in all phases of the project. Our 19-year-old deck was showing its age, especially after a poor job two years ago by another contractor. We weren't sure that it could be brought back, but E.D did it!
Description of Work
Restored our deck, replacing boards, pressure washing, and two coats of stain.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Chiara P.
5.0
03/06/2013
I thought he was fantastic. He was so accommodating, professional, really nice and really promising.
Description of Work
ED Mawyer painted my kitchen cabinets.
Category
interior painters
Geraldine M.
5.0
01/28/2013
Outstanding in every way. Quality work in a super timely manner. I was stunned how quickly he did both jobs. I have no complaints or reservations, and plan to use E.D. to completely remodel another guest bathroom.
Description of Work
Installed a custom door that I ordered from ETO Doors -- included removal of old dry-rotted door, framing, install of new door and new door handle. Installed bamboo hardwood flooring (that I had leftover from a previous job) in a guest bathroom.
Category
flooring contractor, picture framing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors
Deborah C.
5.0
09/30/2012
ED is a super worker that can handle anything that comes along, and does beautiful tile work, painting, etc. He leaves your house better than you ever thought it could be! I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
We had previously renovated our upstairs hall bathroom in 2009; however, the previous contractor who did the work used a plumbing subcontractor who did not perform the installation of the toilet flange properly (a mere $2 part), which resulted in the newly renovated bathroom being destroyed with a water leak, that unbeknownst to us, occurred every time we flushed the toilet until we finally experienced a leak in the dining room ceiling directly below the bathroom. ED was referred to us as a "floor guy", but he is so much more than that. He tore the entire upstairs bathroom apart, removed the tile, mitigated the mold, replaced the damaged floor, re-tiled, re-painted the entire bathroom, and reinstalled all the bathroom hardware and the vanity. While he was with us, he also painted the upstairs master bedroom in his down time between tiling, and painted all the trim work as well.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal
Cheryl C.
5.0
03/25/2012
job was quoted on a per day basis as it was unknown as to how long it would take to take down wallpaper - other contractors gave me a quote but I was not confident of their qualifications E.D. is an accomplished professional - he will make sure that the job is done to your specifications and satisfaction
Description of Work
took down wallpaper in master bathroom, repaired walls to paint - this room had incredible height and angles, painted wood cabinets to match trim, put down new floor, painted laundry room and replaced floor
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, wallpaper removal, interior painters, cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    GN Superior Drywall and frame LLC

    We are a small business that provide different services like Deywall Metal and wood frame Cealing grid Carpentry Decks All types of flooring Paiting Electrician  

    Angi Certified

    Eastside Landscaping and Property Maintenance, LLC

    We are a landscaping company providing a wide range of property maintenance services  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Two world's construction

    We have 17+ of experience painting and drywall. A supervisor is on site until your project is competed to your satisfaction. We offer quality and affordable painting services.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Carpet, cabinets, countertops, walk ways & fences.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ED Mawyer

    How is ED Mawyer overall rated?

    ED Mawyer is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ED Mawyer open?

    ED Mawyer is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does ED Mawyer provide

    ED Mawyer accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ED Mawyer offer free estimates?

    Yes, ED Mawyer offers free project estimates.

    Does ED Mawyer offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ED Mawyer does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ED Mawyer offer a senior discount?

    No, ED Mawyer does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ED Mawyer?

    No, ED Mawyer does not offer warranties.

    What services does ED Mawyer offer?

    ED Mawyer offers the following services: Carpet, cabinets, countertops, walk ways & fences.