Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

David Gomez Painting

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since August 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1029 5th St SW

Charlottesville, VA 22902

Description

David Gomez Painting proudly serves the Charlottesville metro area. We have over 8 years of experience in painting & drywall work. Our prices our very affordable without compromising quality. We treat your home like ours....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (25)house painting (25)pressure washing (6)drywall (6)handyman (5)plastering (1)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

11/25/2021


Ann K.

Excellent work- Great crews- fair price. I would hire him again in a minute.

Description of Work
Interior Painting and drywall repair of great room and open stairway

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

5.0

11/17/2021


Kyle O.

David Gomez and his team did fantastic work. Originally they told us it would take 8 days to paint most of the rooms in our house. But when they found out my wife was pregnant and would be spending some nights at her parents' house to avoid the fumes, they worked over the weekend and finished in 6 days. Everyone was extremely professional and the results were amazing. We can't recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2021

5.0

10/18/2021


Jay P.

David and his team kicked ***. If you want something done well and with haste, hire David and his team. I will be recommending him to anyone who needs drywall/painting work done, and will probably use him again in the future!

Description of Work
Drywall repair, mudding, and painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/15/2021


John P.

It went perfectly. David and his team made our home look like new again. They were in and out quickly and arrived on time. Cleaned up after their work. All in all this was a very pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Paneling, plaster and drywall repair and painting

Category plastering,interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

09/04/2021


Carlson C.

Everything went very well. David’s crew are extremely hardworking, punctual, courteous and they kept their work areas clean. I will definitely use his service again in the future. I highly recommend his service.

Description of Work
Painting of trim and shutters

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

07/14/2021


John B.

David Gomez and his crew were outstanding from the start. From the easy estimate process, to the completion of the job exactly when promised, it was one of the most professional, and customer friendly, companies I've ever worked with. Eric and the rest of the crew were prompt and courteous, and went out of their way to give us a quality job. Their attention to detail, including the prep for the actual painting, was all I could have hoped for, and they made sure to clean up before they left each day. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Interior painting of bedroom, bath, and hallway/stairs

Category interior painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

06/29/2021


Wayne P.

David Gomez and his crew did an excellent job. The work was high quality and completed in a very timely manner. They did a great job of covering/protecting our belongings and clean-up after the job.

Description of Work
Drywall patching and painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

06/08/2021


Julia B.

David and his team were awesome! David is a great communicator! He was able to get us an estimate quickly and scheduling was a breeze. David's crew was highly reliable, and really detail-oriented. David inspected the work twice over the week to ensure it was up to the highest standards. His crew showed up when they said they would and cleaned up after themselves every day. We look forward to working with them again soon!

Description of Work
Exterior Trim and Siding

Category house painters

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Images

Review for David Gomez Painting - 1029 5th St SW, Charlottesville, VA - 39361147

+3 More

5.0

05/22/2021


Denise W.

David's crew was fantastic! Prompt, hardworking, neat, respectful, and they did excellent work. David such a nice guy! We are going to hire them for another job very soon. I give them my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
We had the exterior of our home painted and some repair work done on the siding, shutters, and a couple of door frames.

Category house painters

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2021

5.0

01/12/2021


Brad A.

David Gomez and his crew are very professional. They work efficiently and do a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Drywall repair; walls, ceilings, cabinets, and trim painted; deck power-washed and painted.

Category drywall,pressure washing,interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

Services Offered

Painting Interior Painting Exterior Pressure Washing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Yes