Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2008

4.8

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

977 Seminole Trail #353

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Description

Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing has been serving the window cleaning needs of the local community since 2001. We have a team that is comprised of window cleaners and power washing specialists. We offer years of industry and customer service. Our team is licensed and bonded for your safety and protection. It is our goal to be dedicated to the complete satisfaction or every residential and commercial customer....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/25/2018


John R.

They did an excellent, although expensive, job. However, your survey is much too lengthy and cumbersome, and I am not going to complete it.

Description of Work
Cleaning windows and siding

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/22/2017


Steve W.

All went very well. Team arrived on-time and were done on-time.

Description of Work
Cleaned windows (inside and outside) of our 2-story house and the basement walk out area. Also, screens, chandeliers, outside porch light fixtures, and skylights cleaned.

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/21/2016


Lindsay B.

Great work, guys did a very good job

Description of Work
Power wash house Clean all windows in and out, screens and sills

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

10/24/2016


David P.

Unbelievably well -the crew was courteous and professional. They took pride in their work and went above and beyond our expectations. Windows in and out basement, ground floor and high 2nd story all spotless. I would definitely contact Cavalier for other services as well!

Description of Work
Windows cleaned

Category decks, window cleaning

5.0

04/19/2016


John P.

On time, price as estimated. Very responsive on the phone. fantastic job on all the glass - everything was so clean I thought the glass was missing ;-) And, they did an amazing job on the window sills, totally unexpected. This is an amazing company - highly recommended!

Description of Work
Cleaned all our windows, door glass, outside lights, and sills.

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/13/2015


Laura C.

My house is approximately 2400 sf. with vinyl siding. I had never had the house cleaned in 14 years, so the amount of mold was scary. Cavalier not only removed all the obvious mold, but got under the eaves, through out. The color of my house is tan, but the trim is white - the trim is now glistening! It looks brand new!! I have windows where the mullions are one piece and need to be unscrewed to be removed. Every single one was removed and cleaned. All the window sills were cleaned of dirt and bugs, AND all the screens were removed and sprayed down. NO STREAKS! NO SMUDGES! My picture window is as if it's not even there! They had no problem with my huge window in my 25 ft high, peaked ceiling either. The crew was exceptional. I was a little hesitant to spend almost $1000.00 in cleaning my home! Believe me it was worth every penny!! This will be an annual investment - I feel so much cleaner in my home now! Thank you Cavalier for living up to your reputation! You exceeded all my expectations!

Description of Work
Powered wash the entire house, and cleaned all windows inside and out.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

08/07/2015


Margaret D.

Melinda came promptly to do the assessment, and she was extremely thorough. She looked on the inside and outside to be sure they had an accurate count as well as a sense of where everything was that we wanted cleaned. She was friendly and outgoing -- not afraid of our loud and barking dog -- but also businesslike and on track. Her demeanor was professional and inspired confidence in the value and quality of the work to be done. The team of four men arrived on time the following week, set up in the driveway and split up to do the work. The two men on the outside were considerate of the plantings as they moved ladders around the foundation. The two men on the inside carefully moved furniture out of the way of the windows. Both groups moved quickly, but were obviously very well versed in the skills it takes to clean efficiently and thoroughly. I don't remember by now, but I would estimate it took about 5 or 5-1/2 hours to complete the work. A brief note about price: we were a little surprised by the total for the whole house, and we eliminated the top floor to bring the total more in line with what we wanted to spend at that time. After seeing the work, I have to agree wholeheartedly with other reviewers who have expressed great satisfaction with the high value of the service they received. Me, too! The cleaning was fantastic. We have lived here for a little over seven years, and except for my sporadically dabbing at them, there has been very little window cleaning in this house! The amount of new light pumping into the house is extraordinary. Wish we had done it sooner! We would recommend Melinda and the cleaners at Cavalier Window Cleaning and Power Wash for any job you might want to have done in those categories. No matter how your wishes vary from the "average," I would bet they could tailor their services to provide exactly what you want. They are a remarkable team!

Description of Work
Washed all basement and first floor window and door glas,s inside and ou;, removed and cleaned screen; and, thoroughly cleaned tracks and/or sills. Also cleaned both sides of ALL plantation shutters on the main floor, and every inch of all the door and window blinds in the basement.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

08/30/2014


David L.

They had five in their crew. They worked efficiently, were well equipped, and did a good job.

Description of Work
Cleaned windows

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/21/2014


Mary D.

a fairly big crew was sent and they worked quietly and steadily until they finished.

Description of Work
Washed all windows and skylights and outdoor light fixtures in 1) our house and 2) our cottage I declined washing the seven sets of sliding glass doors.

Category window cleaning

5.0

03/12/2014


Nancy B.

The crew was on time and professional.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

03/10/2014


Joan R.

My cat and my dog tore up the old screens. It is slightly more expensive and it is a little bit thicker. I did not notice it once it was up. It is much stronger than what I had before. They took off the old stuff and put on the new stuff. They had it done in one day. They put up new moldings and painted them. I called them several years later about a screen that had broken. They came out and fixed it. I do not think that they charged me. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Cavalier Window Cleaning Incorporated put new pet proof screens on my porch.

Category screen repair

4.0

01/28/2014


Pamela F.

Not perfect (some streaking on large windows) but we were generally pleased.

Description of Work
Washed all of our many windows, including our skylights.

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/30/2013


Dirk and Betty K.

Our house, designed and built by a mechanical engineer and inventor, has eleven 4x8 plate glass widows across the first floor of its facade and eleven more across the second floor as well as a double-pane glass slider, and about a dozen more windows. They all needed cleaning inside and out back in December when we moved in. By October they were filthy, stained with bird droppings . . . ugh. The two-person team from Cavalier devoted a full day to the clean-up. They worked with great skill and did a superb job. They also cleaned a mildewed section of wall probably 40 feet long and four feet high. They warned us that the pressure washer would strip some paint. It did so, but I was surprised how well they completed the cleaning with essentially no damage to the siding. When the team was through cleaning, the world outside looked brighter.

Description of Work
Cleaned windows inside and out. Power-washed a mildewed wall.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

11/08/2013


Deven G.

Scheduling was easy and prompt. I was impressed with their record keeping: I had gotten a quote last year but did not end up getting any cleaning done. They identified me immediately (by name or phone number , not sure which) and were able to access that quote so no extra trip was needed. The two folks that cam to clean were professional and efficient. They did excellent work. There was a slight mix-up with the bill - I was given the wrong one due to the similarity of my name with another client's that day - but it was resolved by a simple call to the office. The mix-up was complicated by the language barrier but I was impressed with the strategy the company employs to facilitate billing given this barrier.

Description of Work
Cleaned windows, screens and skylights - inside and out.

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/29/2013


Robert B.

Estimate very professional. Workers possibly Mex immigrants very meticulous and thorough. Great job.

Description of Work
Window washing at home with many windows. Took 3 people five hours to accomplish

Category window cleaning

1.0

09/17/2013


Margaret A.

It was just a very messy job. There are places where they didn't carry the stain all the way up to the house. I think that they ran out to tell you the truth. I was told that my wood was very old and this was the reason that it doesn't look very good. This was after the work was done. They should've told me up front that they can stain the wood, but it won't look very good because it is old wood. I don't feel that they were as honest as they should have been. Consumer Reports also had in their article to make sure that the people who do the wood can handle this particular arsenic treatment. Because arsenic is a poison this should be handled properly. They need to be certified. EPA is a federal agency and this is a regulation that they must be certified by the EPA to work on houses built before 1978 and trained in safe lead practices if deck is older than 2004 and the wood is flaking. As for the overall results, I have to give them an F. The man who did the pressure washing in the beginning did a great job. The painting was the problem.

Description of Work
Did the service on my deck. April 28, 2011 - powerwashing. No problem with that totalling $800 Then, on May 26, 2011 - deck work was done, which included $1600 for labor $300 for material, they painted a number of my decks. They specificied they would only use Sherwin Williams Paint, which is actually the top priced and almost the lowest rated in durability in the Consumer Reports 2013.

Category decks, pressure washing

5.0

09/08/2013


Nancy F.

A crew of two arrived promptly--even a little early. They worked steadily and carefully, leaving the windows the cleanest they've been in a long time. The price was a little high but they had to deal with some very high windows.

Description of Work
Full home window cleaning including screens, doors, skylights

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/30/2013


Denise E.

Had to cancel a few times due to the construction on the house not being done on time and weather. But when we finally set up a date they were very prompt and extremely professional. They could not have been nicer. I did price around and it was reasonable to say the least.

Description of Work
Cleaned all windows inside and out. Two floors plus outside garage doors. Around 38 windows plus glass doors.

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/17/2013


Tracy G.

They were awesome; I am going to use them again next year. I was satisfied with their price too.

Description of Work
I used Cavalier Window Cleaning Inc to get all my windows cleaned.

Category window cleaning

4.0

07/08/2013


Ed M.

Arrived on time. Worked quickly. Done in three hours. There are stains on two of our windows that are the result of water from our city water supply that cannot be removed. They demonstrated the problem and convinced me that their assessment was correct,

Description of Work
Cleaned all windows, inside and out, three floor townhouse, 26 windows. There was a crew of three. Properly equipped, courteous. They did forget to replace a few things; otherwise very good.

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/28/2013


Patricia N.

This is the first time that we have had this done. I liked the professional appraisal that was given. They sent a gal that was in uniform, she was extremely smart and intelligent. She spent at least 40 minutes walking through the house looking at everything that we had to do. It had not been cleaned, window wise in 4 years. She took her time and explained to me exactly what they would do and the team that she would send. We set the date and they came. They are very professional, very prompt and the phone answers with a human being, not a recording. I did have to call a couple of times to change the date, because of the weather. The job they did was absolutely superb. Nothing was broken or damaged. There were no marks in the house. There was a language barrier. They were very nice. They did not speak English. That was the only negative thing. Their appearance was completely professional. They were all in uniform, clean and smiling. They were here from nine until three. They had to be quiet so that they did not disturb what I was doing. They were fabulous. The windows are perfect. I think that they are extremely expensive, but it was worth it. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Cavalier Window Cleaning cleaned all of our windows inside and out. They cleaned all of the glass fixtures on the lights that are on the outside of the house.

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/12/2013


David H.

They were very good. They have great service and a wide variety of things they do. When they say they will have someone come out they are there the next day.

Description of Work
Power washed the house, window cleaning, staging the front yard with landscaping.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

05/28/2013


Jennifer H.

Our experience was that Cavalier provided high quality work, they were prompt, professional and courteous. I would recommend them to anyone. My only difficulty was communication with non-English speaking employees.

Description of Work
Windows

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/24/2013


Margaret J.

On time, professional, results are great!

Description of Work
Cleaned all exterior windows, inside and out, and screens and sills

Category window cleaning

3.0

04/23/2013


Christopher B.

We did not go with them. They were I thought extraordinarily expensive. I like the professionalism of the women who come out and gave the quote. She was prompt, very attentive to what our needs were it really came down to price. My husband called them back and said you know you pricing is really high and we have 42 windows and we have a three storey on the back so there is risk obviously and need for expertise which I know that they have, but they are going to charge us 20 bucks a window, I think it is what it came out to be and just talking to other people it just seemed extraordinarily high how can anyone or why would anybody $1500 a year to have their windows cleaned. My husband called back and talk to the owner and she basically said people pay it and we were member of all these professional organization and were insured and more bonded and license and we have the special certification which is all great, but just because people will pay it doesn't mean you should overcharge them.

Description of Work
Cavalier Window Cleaning came out here and gave us an estimate in November.

Category window cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Flores Team LLC / JC Enterprise

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Pressure Washing & Driveway Sealcoating by hand, roofing, concrete work, and asphalt driveways. we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by Flores Team LLC / JC Enterprise on Angi
    TOP Quality Home Improvements LLC

    My name is Thomas O Pollard and I have 40 years of experience in residential construction, I have earned the Super Service Award multiple times providing handyman services in Charlottesville, Albemarle, Louisa, and Fluvanna counties. I am also now a certified Anderson Installer for both windows and doors. I have recently begun specializing in saving both the sellers and buyers significant money on repairs at a fair price after the inspection report has been received. I am the sole proprietor and try to do as much of the work myself as possible so the job is done right the first time and guaranteed! I have 1 full time employee along with others I can call if and when needed due to the job size or outside of my expertise. My goal is to exceed your expectations by being responsive, punctual, professional and clean while I get the job done on time and I will do my best to finish under budget! I will respect you, your home and your budget and guarantee all of my work for 1 year, you have my word!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Eastside Landscaping and Property Maintenance, LLC

    We are a landscaping company providing a wide range of property maintenance services  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Charlottesville Window Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Screen Cleaning, Window Sill Cleaning, Storm Window Cleaning, Casement Window Cleaning, Hand Cleaned Windows, Construction Cleaning, Power Washing, Siding Cleaning, Deck Cleaning, Garage Floor Cleaning, Basement Floor Cleaning, Concrete Sealing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing

    How is Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing overall rated?

    Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing open?

    Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing provide

    Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing offers free project estimates.

    Does Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing offer a senior discount?

    No, Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing?

    Yes, Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing offers warranties.

    What services does Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing offer?

    Cavalier Window Cleaning & Power Washing offers the following services: Charlottesville Window Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Screen Cleaning, Window Sill Cleaning, Storm Window Cleaning, Casement Window Cleaning, Hand Cleaned Windows, Construction Cleaning, Power Washing, Siding Cleaning, Deck Cleaning, Garage Floor Cleaning, Basement Floor Cleaning, Concrete Sealing