Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Virginia Kitchen & Bath

4.8

(313) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since March 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705151808
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

14006 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy

Chantilly, VA 20151

https://www.virginiakitchenandbath.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Farmhouse style kitchen remodel in Great Falls, VA with a signature kitchen island

Farmhouse style kitchen remodel in Great Falls, VA with a signature kitchen island

home remodeling202222102
Filled to the brim with detail & intrigue, this kitchen remodel and living space in Great Falls, VA includes numerous different materials juxtaposed together in a grandstand of long-term appeal. The addition of rich-looking coffered walls was our way of providing the bold contrast needed for this elegantly light-colored backdrop of a kitchen. The smooth, warm butcher kitchen peninsula top balances the hard, toughness of the farmhouse design beneath it. The busy, full backsplash meets the cool, soft countertops like a wave meeting the shore. The range top blends beautifully with the linear nature of the lower base drawers similar in size & scale. Every detail of this project was given the proper thought and the proper attention. We can confidently say, mission accomplished.

Description

Showrooms: 14006 lee Jackson memorial hyw Chantilly Va 20151, and 213 Crescent Station Ter SE Leesburg Va 20175, Awards: 2017,2016,2015,2014,2013, and 2012 Super Service Award Winner in Washington D.C. Remodeling Kitchen & Bath and Remodeling - General categories. Virginia Kitchen and Bath specialize in every aspect of remodeling. Our experience in the job field assures our customers great satisfaction. You can count on us for being the one-stop resource for your granite, marble, tile, cabinet, or a complete make-over of your kitchen and/or bath. With the help of our experienced experts, remodeling will no longer be a hassle for you to handle. Virginia Kitchen and bath will guide you through all the steps of the process, answer any questions you may have, and help rid you of your needless concerns. Cabinets are what occupy the most space in a kitchen or perhaps a bathroom area. It is what makes a statement and changes the area. Choosing the right color and style to match your kitchen is an important decision. With the aid of our designers and a software program, we are able to give you a visual idea of your choice. Our line of collections from Wellborn cabinetry, Medallion cabinetry, Wolf cabinetry provide the best choice for you whether you prefer a traditional or a more modern style to suit your desire. Virginia Kitchen & Bath assures you the best quality for an ideal kitchen or bath renovation. Virginia Kitchen & Bath is a proud member of NARI (national association of remodeling industry) and NKBA (national kitchen and bath association). Virginia Kitchen & Bath is insured and licensed (class A ) and bonded....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(313) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

282

4

12

3

9

2

8

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (307)tile installation (98)countertop installation (82)marble & granite (56)basement remodeling (9)closet design (5)plumbers (84)interior painting (65)electrician (63)flooring (61)lighting (58)drywall (52)
Showing 1-10 of 313 reviews
5.0

05/09/2022


Jeff D.

From design, to repeated consultations, to install and completion, VKB did an amazing job. They are straight forward and honest. From Burak Akin (my designer/salesperson) through Matt Bidgood (project manager), they responded to my questions, slight real time alterations, and finished way ahead of schedule. Simply a great job!

Description of Work
Total Kitchen Renovation

Category appliance repair,custom cabinets,home remodeling

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

5.0

04/22/2022


James S.

Virginia K&B provided an excellent estimate that beat all other estimates. The estimate also included that they would obtain all work permits. There showcase store had almost everything you could ever want in deciding what type of bath you wanted, to include tile, color of tile, color of caulk and all cabinets and fixtures . They showed up on time and immediately put down drop cloths to protect the carpet and floors. They cleaned up before they left for the day. All work was done with absolute professionalism and all details were done with perfection. They also completed the job 1 week earlier than they predicted. I would highly recommend them for any Kitchen and Bath work

Description of Work
Main bathroom remodel. EVERYTHING was removed and replaced. Excellent job

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2022

5.0

04/20/2022


Carla T.

Very pleased with this company and its employees. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Love our new showers.

Description of Work
Tiled two Showers at our home

Category ceramic tile,glass repair,plumbing,basement remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

5.0

04/20/2022


Tara H.

We love our bathroom remodel. Virginia Kitchen and bath has a great team. Our designer, Leon, was very easy to work with and the crew did an exceptional job. They always showed up on time and worked hard all day. They were tidy and efficient and very friendly. The job was completed in a timely manner, and the cost was very reasonable. We would recommend them to anyone in the area looking to update a bathroom or kitchen.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2022

5.0

04/06/2022


Lynne G.

On time. Tile work was beautiful. Clean. Quiet.

Description of Work
Owners Bathroom

Category appliance repair,home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2022

Images

Review for Virginia Kitchen & Bath - 14006 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Chantilly, VA - 39688384

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We at Virginia Kitchen & Bath, thank you for such a great review of our home remodeling services. We're pleased that you were impressed by the look of your newly renovated space. Our designer exceeds their limits while providing a suitable layout for our clients which would match their preferences and likes. We hope to work with you again on your next home remodeling project. Best Regards, Virginia Kitchen & Bath
5.0

03/14/2022


Ngar M.

I interviewed several contractors and ended up choosing Virginia Kitchen & Bath (VKB) to remodel my master bathroom and hallway bathroom. Omar came out to take the measurement. Omar really knows his trade, and he was very patient and helped me selecting cabinets, flooring, countertop, etc. My project started right after Thanksgiving, it was completed in January. It took longer than expected. Omar was the project manager initially; and Ethan became the project manager for my project. The work crew started on time every day which is really important to me as I work full time. The work crew cleaned up every day and left no mess before they left my house. The work crew Lead, Eliseo, kept me informed on what they would accomplish and do when they arrived every day which I appreciate a great deal. For my quartz countertop, there was a screw embedded on my countertop. Ethan had the countertop repair tech came to fix it. After a couple tries, the result was not acceptable as the tech removed the screw and put filling in where he dug out the screw, and buffed the area. Then, I ended up with a spot with filling and rings where he buffed. Ethan was able to have my quartz countertop replaced. With that I know I have selected the right contractor to do my bathrooms remodeling as VKB held up their words. They make sure their customers are happy with the work and care about the final result when the project is complete. VKB truly focus on customer satisfactory. Both of my bathrooms look really nice. And, I look forward to working with them on my next project.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your great 5-star review of our services and for choosing us for your bathroom remodeling projects. We really appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We always strive to keep our prices affordable & our services are excellent by providing genuine advice to help design a bathroom remodeling experience that's best-suited to the homeowners' needs. We are delighted to hear your experience with us reflected our values. Best Regards, Virginia Kitchen & Bath
5.0

02/21/2022


Nirup M.

We had a wonderful experience with VK&B. Very professional -- Leon and Bo were very helpful in the design phase. The subcontractor who built the kitchen was thorough and detailed. He adjusted the ceiling curvature with drywall just so that the molding above the cabinets would be flush against the ceiling. He spent hours aligning the cabinets doors and all fixtures. He even worked on Saturdays and Sundays to finish up the work within the promised timeframe. It was definitely worth the price.

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen: replace cabinets, appliances, counter top

Category appliance repair,countertops,electrician,lighting,home remodeling

Cost $68,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2022

Images

Review for Virginia Kitchen & Bath - 14006 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Chantilly, VA - 39635296

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for sharing about your remodel journey with us. We're pleased to know that you found our team members, especially, Leon and Bo, to be very professional and upstanding in the quality of work that they brought into your kitchen remodel. The initial phase of our remodel is for the kitchen designers to check every nook and corner of the space and create a design that best aligns with the client's needs and space. We're glad that the project was finished before the estimated timeline. Thanks again! Best Regards, Virginia Kitchen and Bath, Chantilly
2.0

02/17/2022


Teresa D.

In the beginning they were very responsive and helped us pick the tile and fixtures. I asked if the workers doing the job were employees or subs and was told employees. This was not the case which means we probably paid cost + 10 or 15% for the labor on top of the cost of materials. VK&B provides materials at list price and they make their profit on their discount with the supplier and were told this part up front by Bo and Leon. They forgot to order the bathtub facing we wanted and the spray head for the tub. When they ordered the spray head it matched the shower which was absurd for a bathtub, and I had to bring them back the parts and buy the proper one. I was not credited for the return which I handed directly to Mel and had to argue with them and produce texts at invoice time. The PM was horrible and according to VK&B no longer works for them. He did not communicate or really do anything that a PM should do. If I did not work from home this job would have gone south fast. Fortunately, they brought Matt back to the company and he did what the original PM should have done. The pantry that was ordered after VK&B measured did not fit through the door and had to be disassembled in our bedroom. While it all worked out in the end it should have never happened and a very expensive piece of furniture should not have had to be disassembled. The contractors doing the work were great and did their best with what they were given by VK&B. We would hire them to do any job at my house in the future. We will never use VK&B again nor would we recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We apologize if our designer made you feel this way. Excellent customer service is the backbone of our company and we have always held all our employees up to these standards. While we have started an investigation into this situation, we promise you that we will address it so that anything remotely close doesn't repeat again.
5.0

02/01/2022


ROBERT G.

The entire team at Virginia Kitchen & Bath was exceptional--from the very responsive owner and clear communicator, Kemal, to the excellent team of renovation pros, especially Marcelo, Rodrigo and Hugo, who executed the job. These guys paid great attention to detail, and you could tell they wanted to get things done right and as we requested. Thanks also to Tara who helped us with design elements and Faruk who managed the renovation. I don't think a better job could have been done. And this is not one of those companies that ignores you once they've gotten their last check!

Description of Work
Bathroom gut and complete renovation

Category drywall,lighting,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

Images

Review for Virginia Kitchen & Bath - 14006 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Chantilly, VA - 39615646

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We at Virginia Kitchen & Bath, thank you for such a great review of our kitchen and bath remodeling services. We're pleased that you were impressed by the look of your newly renovated kitchen. Our designer exceeds their limits while providing a suitable layout for our clients which would match their preferences and likes. We hope to work with you again on your next home remodeling project. Best Regards, Virginia Kitchen & Bath
5.0

01/29/2022


Sarah C.

Completely satisfied customer and impressed with both the very high caliber and quality of work as well as the experience during our kitchen remodel. We would not hesitate to use VKB again for any renovation or construction needs and would highly recommend to anyone looking. The entire crew from the sales representative, Mel, to the Project Manager, Sertac, to the work team and speciality crews was professional, responsive, always friendly and polite. The process from design and quoting , to demolition and construction and installation was very well laid out, communicated properly , and we always felt that both the workers and VKB staff valued our business and made it a priority to listen to our needs and preferences. The work crew showed up on time as scheduled and worked the entire day and always cleaned up prior to leaving. Our home was clean as possible during construction. Any time we had a modification or question during the work, they were quick to address it as well as make adjustments when necessary. Communication, professionalism and the great willingness to listen to each our needs and concerns was paramount in a contractor and crew, and VKB delivered and exceeded our expectations. We look forward to enjoying our new kitchen and very happy we chose to work with VKB.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Images

Review for Virginia Kitchen & Bath - 14006 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Chantilly, VA - 39613160

+8 More

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your great 5-star review of our services and for choosing us for your kitchen remodeling projects. We really appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We always strive to keep our prices affordable & our services are excellent by providing genuine advice to help design a kitchen remodeling experience that's best-suited to the homeowners' needs. We are delighted to hear your experience with us reflected our values.

Services Offered

Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Granite Countertops, Kitchen Cabinets, Vanitiy, Ceramic Tile, Decks, Flooring, Marble & Granite, Interior Painting

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Virginia Kitchen & Bath

How is Virginia Kitchen & Bath overall rated?

Virginia Kitchen & Bath is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Virginia Kitchen & Bath open?

Virginia Kitchen & Bath is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Virginia Kitchen & Bath provide

Virginia Kitchen & Bath accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Virginia Kitchen & Bath offer free estimates?

Yes, Virginia Kitchen & Bath offers free project estimates.

Does Virginia Kitchen & Bath offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Virginia Kitchen & Bath does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Virginia Kitchen & Bath offer a senior discount?

Yes, Virginia Kitchen & Bath offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Virginia Kitchen & Bath offer emergency services?

Yes, Virginia Kitchen & Bath offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Virginia Kitchen & Bath?

Yes, Virginia Kitchen & Bath offers warranties.

What services does Virginia Kitchen & Bath offer?

Virginia Kitchen & Bath offers the following services: Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Granite Countertops, Kitchen Cabinets, Vanitiy, Ceramic Tile, Decks, Flooring, Marble & Granite, Interior Painting

Are there any services Virginia Kitchen & Bath does not offer?

Ask for Details