Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

K&K Hardwood Floor Inc

4.8

(385) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since April 2007

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705171945, 135359
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

14514 Lee Rd Unit G

Chantilly, VA 20151

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We supply and install all major brands of Hardwood, Engineered Hardwood, Unfinished Hardwood from Mirage, Mercier, Lauzon, Wickham, Bruce, Armstrong, Somerset, Chesapeake, Mannington, Mullican, Shaw, Exotics from Indus Parquet, Triangulo, Ribadao, and Water/Pet proofed Luxury Vinyl Planks/Tile from Mannington Adura Max, Shaw Floorte, Coretec, Michael Raskins , Armstrong Pryzm, Elelments, Carpet by Shaw Caress, Mohawk Smartstrands, Silk line, etc. We have our own team of installers with 5 company vans with 10 years of average experience. Sales team is very knowledgeable and courteous who can guide you to the right products at the right price for your needs. Free Estimate exclude *Repair(charge $50 for estimate) Call for details. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(385) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

336

4

18

3

9

2

5

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (352)flooring (170)carpet installation (59)woodworking (15)tile installation (7)water damage restoration (3)floor cleaning (2)door installation (2)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 385 reviews
5.0

02/26/2021

This is the second time I have used K&K hardwood. I first used them on recommendation of a friend. Both times the price and customer service both were really fantastic. And I truly love my hardwoods!

Description of Work
Hardwood installation

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

12/03/2020

K&K Floors did an outstanding job installing our hardwood floors. They are beautiful! Our salesman was Seth and we couldn’t be happier with his service. He was very knowledgeable and professional. When we called or texted with questions he quickly responded with answers. We highly recommend K&K Floors. If you want outstanding service ask for Seth!

Description of Work
New hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

09/09/2020

Few years ago, K&K removed my carpet and installed hardwood floor on the 2nd floor in my townhouse, they did a great job with the installation, put all furniture back, and cleaned up all the mess. Few months ago (3/2020), I called K&K again to replace my carpet on the 3rd floor with hardwood and the stairwell, they a wonderful job once again. I have recommended K&K to my brother and friends from w...

Description of Work
Hardwood Installation

Category hardwood floor,woodworking

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

07/15/2020

K &K Flooring was great to deal with. They responded quickly to calls and questions. The installers were efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installation of hardwood flooring

Category flooring contractor,woodworking

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

5.0

04/07/2020

Excellent experience from the start to the finish. John gave us the estimate to replace flooring in almost the entire house including the stairs and the price was very fair. The installation was also very professional- the guys worked tirelessly for three days, took care in moving furniture, and always cleaned the work areas every night. We were extremely happy with the results and would highly re...

Description of Work
Replaced flooring

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

5.0

01/27/2020

They were great, very professional, on-time, answered all my questions and provided an estimate.

Description of Work
Our home has hardwood floors. We are the original owners of a Tolls Brothers House in Herndon ( 20 years) and would like to know our flooring options. Some limited water damage.

Category hardwood floor

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

5.0

08/28/2019

We needed to have the flooring redone in our laundry room area. We had to work with another contractor first to have the sub flooring replaced (it had moisture damage), but once that was done it was as simple as picking out the tile, them taking measurements, and sending over a quote. Mike was great to work with and kept the same quoted price even when the tile we picked was out of stock and a mor...

Description of Work
Vinyl tile installation

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

Images

Review for K&K Hardwood Floor Inc - 14514 Lee Rd, Chantilly, VA - 38073629
5.0

06/27/2019

Very reasonable price, superb responsiveness, professional installation, etc. Everything was very satisfactory!

Description of Work
Hardwood and laminate flooring

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2019

5.0

11/18/2018

We could not be happier with the result. Utter professionalism, excellent craftsmanship and a fine sense of aesthetics. The crew was on time, even early and worked late till everything was done. They did superb work. The owner is very knowledgeable, advised as well and made sure that every detail was taken care of. We spontaneously decided to have more work done by this company.

Description of Work
Install new hardwood floor on stairway, hallway and in home office. New railings and pickets throughout. New carpeting and railings on stairs to basement.

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2018

5.0

10/28/2018

BEAUTIFULLY DONE. EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL. WILL RE-HIRE THEM AGAIN FOR A LARGE FAMILY ROOM. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.

Description of Work
FOUR UPSTAIRS BEDROOMS.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2018

Services Offered

Hardwood, Engineered Flooring, and Laminate Flooring – Installation/hauling away, Repairs and Sanding & Refinishing/Buffing floor with coat. Carpet Flooring - Installation also Stair Runner Installation. New Hand Railing Installation & Sanding/Refinishing, Install Stairway.

Services Not Offered

Parquet flooring installation, Parquet flooring sanding & repair, Carpet or ceramic tile flooring repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes