Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Complete sanitiation of all products and equipment before and after each service. PPE worn by all staff.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

HuberWilmot Moving & Storage

Founded 1992 •

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14158 Willard Rd

Chantilly, VA 20151

Description

Let the real moving professionals at HuberWilmot Moving & Storage help with your next move. Serving Washington DC Metropolitan Area. Moving and Storage. Local and Regional Moving Specialists. Professional Movers 35+ Years Experience. Simple, transparent and affordable. We offer free shrink wrap service, floor protection , and furniture wrapping/unwrapping. Free online, onsite and over the phone estimates. We specialize in house moves, townhouse moves, apartment moves condo moves, office and business moves, heavy item moves and we can even help load/unload your rental trucks!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/15/2022


Lynne S.

We needed to have our townhouse packed and our belongings moved to storage while we wait for our new home construction to be completed. The team from HuberWilmot (Richard, Jason and Odalis) did a fantastic job with our packing and move. Moving is never easy but they were very helpful and kind throughout the two day process which made everything much more pleasant.

Description of Work
Packing and moving to storage

Category moving companies

5.0

05/25/2021


Susan Z.

Both Isreal and Jonathan showed up on time and did a good job. They wrapped everything so there was no chance for damage. They made me feel very comfortable with the way they were handing my things. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Moving furniture

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so muchf or the 5 STARS and kind words. We will let the team know! Best, Huber & Wilmot
5.0

02/26/2021


Bernadette S.

Best moving experience I have ever had. The team was so professional, courteous and very well skilled. We were moving to a location with a very narrow process and HuberWilmot found a way to make it work! Our total price came in as expected as well. Would highly recommend HuberWilmot and will definitely use them for any future moves.

Description of Work
Local Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

HI [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the great feedback and allowing HuberWilmot to serve you. All the best Karl Huber and Eric Wilmot
5.0

02/17/2021


Leslie W.

Escobar and Henry helped and both deserve 5 stars!! They called ahead of time to tell me when they would arrive. They were very polite and explained to my mildly disabled son what they were done so he would be calm. They helped arrange furniture. They didn't leave until the made sure everything was up to my specifications.

Description of Work
"Local move Fairfax to Ashburn. Two rooms. Bedroom and sitting room. Limited furniture "

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi Thanks so much for the high praise. We will share your feedback with Escobar and Henry! Enjoy your new home!
4.0

12/11/2020


Justin F.

They were awesome! Also, it took a little longer for them to complete the job but they were fine.

Description of Work
" I need movers to move a few bigger items to my new home. All that needs to be moved is an entertainment stand, coffee table, end table (on wheels), exercise bike and a few pieces of wall art. The items are going to the top floor in my townhouse, so there will be stairs involved for that part of the process."

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the review and allowing HuberWilmot to complete your relocation! All the best, Karl Huber & Eric Wilmot
5.0

10/14/2020


Amy C.

My husband became sick and I had one day to move the rest of our stuff out of our old home. I called Eric and he made it happen! They were punctual and hard working!

Description of Work
Emergency moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for allowing us to help and for the GREAT feedback! All the best to you and a quick recovery for your Husband! -HuberWilmot Moving and Storage Team
5.0

09/23/2020


Matt S.

Huber Wilmot's crew did a great job for us. Ours was an in-state move, billed hourly and the crew moved like lightning! They protected our furniture and our homes well and cleaned up everything as they left. Couldn't have asked for an easier move.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for allowing us to serve you and for the A GRADE! Enjoy your new home. HuberWilmot Moving and Storage
5.0

09/11/2020


John T.

We had a fantastic experience with HuberWilmot. They are a new company, but the owners have many years of experience in the moving industry, and it shows. Mr. Wilmot was very knowledgable and provided clear information at the outset to help us make our decision and answer any questions we had in the lead-up to the move. The price they quoted was very fair, and the best part was that it was a firm price. We really wanted to avoid the bait-and-switch situations we read about in researching our move, and the price we were quoted was what we paid with HuberWilmot. We evaluated several competing movers before making our decision, and the level of service and responsiveness really set HuberWilmot apart from the other companies. The move itself went very smoothly. We were moving from Washington DC to Minneapolis, and we had HuberWilmot pack our fragile items and do the loading/transport/unloading. Mr. Huber personally oversaw the moving process, and his employees were very professional, careful, and quick in doing their work. Our goods arrived intact, and the turnaround time was very impressive. Comparable moving quotes we got involved several weeks of transport and routing/storage, while HuberWilmot loaded up their own truck and drove it right to our new house, and we had our household goods delivered just 2-3 days after they were picked up. Their price was comparable to the companies that take weeks to deliver, but the price was about half what we saw for companies with similar delivery timelines. I would definitely use HuberWilmot again, and I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a mover in he DMV. Moving to a new house, especially one 1100 miles away, can be such a stressful undertaking, and having someone competent and trustworthy take on the heavy lifting is an enormous relief. You're in good hands if you go with HuberWilmot.

Description of Work
Long-Distance Move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for placing your confidence with HuberWilmot Moving and Storage and for allowing us to serve you. We will share this great review with our entire team. All the best to you.
5.0

08/19/2020


Lynn C.

The three men were wonderful friendly worked very hard and I would hire them again in a minute. Arranging for the move was also very smooth with management.

Description of Work
Moving and done packing.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for allowing us to serve you and for the great review. We will let the entire team know. All the best to you!
5.0

08/19/2020


Mark B.

They arrived on time and were very professional and worked quickly while taking care of our furniture. Eric (Manager) was in contact with us to make sure everything was going smoothly. We very much appreciated that level of customer service. We had a couple of scratches on the floor. Eric sent people out the next day to get it resolved. They took care of it to our satisfaction. Eric then followed up to make sure we were happy. We’d definitely use them again and recommend to others. Their customer service is excellent.

Description of Work
Moving Furniture

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi Sir, Thank you so much for the great review and for allowing HuberWilmot handle your relcoation. All the best to you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Different Movers

    We Provide the Best Moving Value for Your Budget (with our up-front and flat rate pricing, we have a move plan for every budget and need) An Efficient Moving Company (We'll arrive early and we'll stay until your move is finished) A Careful Move (We'll treat everything as though it was fragile) Our Moves are Always Fixed-Price (You can rest assured that there won't be any hidden costs or bad surprises)  

    Offers by Different Movers on Angi
    Fairfax Transfer & Storage

    Additional DBA - Fairfax Moving and Storage Inc.  

    Offers by Fairfax Transfer & Storage on Angi
    Virginia Is For Movers

    Whether the move is big or small Virginia is for Movers can move it all! With over 5years+ experience in this industry we are more than capable of handling your every moving needs!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    DOT #3444872
    Trade License Locale
    HHG 633
    Trade License Authority
    House Hold Goods Carrier
    Trade License Expiration
    07/01/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Local, long distance, residential, commercial moving and storage solutions. In-state moving Full or partial packing services Unpacking Services House Moves Townhouse Moves Office & Business Moves Apartment/Condo Moves Heavy Item Moving Piano Moving Load/Unload PODS or Rental Trucks Storage

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HuberWilmot Moving & Storage

    How is HuberWilmot Moving & Storage overall rated?

    HuberWilmot Moving & Storage is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are HuberWilmot Moving & Storage open?

    HuberWilmot Moving & Storage is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    What payment options does HuberWilmot Moving & Storage provide

    HuberWilmot Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does HuberWilmot Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, HuberWilmot Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does HuberWilmot Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HuberWilmot Moving & Storage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HuberWilmot Moving & Storage offer a senior discount?

    Yes, HuberWilmot Moving & Storage offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does HuberWilmot Moving & Storage offer emergency services?

    Yes, HuberWilmot Moving & Storage offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by HuberWilmot Moving & Storage?

    No, HuberWilmot Moving & Storage does not offer warranties.

    What services does HuberWilmot Moving & Storage offer?

    HuberWilmot Moving & Storage offers the following services: Local, long distance, residential, commercial moving and storage solutions. In-state moving Full or partial packing services Unpacking Services House Moves Townhouse Moves Office & Business Moves Apartment/Condo Moves Heavy Item Moving Piano Moving Load/Unload PODS or Rental Trucks Storage