Century Siding Co Inc

About

Founded 1990 • With Angi since July 2005

We believe that our remodeling experts, who have been working in the field for more than 15 years, successfully completing over 10,000 homes, will provide the highest quality work for you. Century Siding Co., inc. is among the highest rated companies in quality and value in the Northern Virginia

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.9

(179) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

160

4

8

3

5

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

siding companies (150)window replacement (57)gutter repair (44)roofing (25)door installation (19)woodworking (14)insulation (13)general contractors (21)handyman (8)house painting (4)lighting (4)electrician (2)
Showing 1-25 of 179 reviews
5.0

04/29/2020


Miranda C.

I love the job they did on repairing and replacing the back siding on my back of my townhouse. They provided an estimate, and came as discussed and performed the work with outstanding results. I am very happy and will happy utilize their services again.

Description of Work
To replace and repair the siding on the back of my house

Category siding

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

5.0

04/16/2020


Evan I.

The crew from Century siding, led by Mr. Lee, did a fantastic job. We expected good work based on the reviews we read but they still exceeded our expectations. The work looks great and additional touches were added for no cost because Mr. Lee wanted the house to look as good as possible. My wife and I are very happy with the work.

Description of Work
resided entire house

Category contractors, siding

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

5.0

11/24/2019


Mark P.

I have to say these guys do fantastic work. They are the best craftsmen to have worked on any of the houses that we have owned over the years. Every single one was willing to show me what they were doing or fix a minor ( and I mean minor) thing. And their work is precise and exceptionally well done. They cleaned up both inside and outside of the house at the completion of each phase of the job (windows was phase 1 and siding was phase 2 - and they rolled one onto two seamlessly). Very importantly, my wife asked the crews to stay off the grass – she had just completely replanted it. You can imagine how hard that was. Yet the guys respected that request completely. My wife is very pleased. And she is super please with how beautiful the house looks now and all the compliments she is getting. They guys are tru craftsmen and I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
32 windows and new whole house siding

Category siding, replacement windows

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

5.0

08/22/2019


Allison W.

I submitted a request for an estimate online, and very shortly thereafter received a call from Mike who informed me that while I was outside of their service area, he could recommend a contractor close to me. I regret that I won't have a chance to work with Century, but I'm so appreciative of the prompt reply and recommendation.

Description of Work
Siding repair/replacement

Category gutter repair, siding

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

5.0

05/17/2019


KATHRYN L.

Century Siding was thoroughly professional from the initial meeting/estimate through installation. When Mr. Kim, the owner, came out to review our project he provided samples of siding materials, insulation options, and available colors and discussed the merits of the options provided. Although our job was relatively small, Mr. Kim took the time to explain their products and process and to answer all of our questions. We were impressed with both his knowledge and the quality of the materials that Century uses. There was no hard sell -- we felt informed but not pressured, and the price was quite reasonable. Century’s installer was meticulous with the siding installation as well as removing/replacing an outside light, downspouts, soffits, and associated trim. We couldn’t be happier with the results and would, unhesitatingly, recommend Century Siding.

Description of Work
Replaced siding on a small addition and side of screen porch.

Category siding

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

01/05/2019


Bill S.

Received fairly short term notice that worker was showing up same day after contracting six weeks earlier; however, worker showed up and knew what the task was, had everything he needed and performed the work. He had to show up the next day to complete the job but he did exactly what he communicated. The workmanship was excellent. I am extremely pleased with Century and will probably have them back to work on some other areas of the house.

Description of Work
Siding replaced on one side of house

Category siding

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

5.0

10/22/2018


Jo T.

We received excellent service from the company, from scheduling an appointment to assess and confirm our requirements, to proving an estimate, scheduling the work, and the actual work itself. The team was careful, diligent and thorough. We are extremely satisfied

Description of Work
Our roof was 20 years old, and was in need of replacement. Century Siding tore off old shingles and replaced entire roof

Category roofing

Cost $7,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

5.0

07/10/2018


Bob G.

The Century Siding team completed installation of siding on my four story townhouse in extremely hot weather. In spite of these challenging conditions, they did an excellent job. I would use them again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2018

5.0

05/28/2018


Don R.

Excellent service, quality work, very fair price.

Description of Work
Replace vinyl siding.

Category siding

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2018

5.0

05/25/2018


William P.

Once the special-order siding was ready for delivery, Mike scheduled the installation. James was assigned as our Project Manager/Mechanic, and he and his crew spent four full days at our home. (Gutter installation took an additional day). James, who has worked for Century Siding for 20+ years, explained everything in detail, answered all our questions and offered suggestions. He and his highly-skilled crew were detailed, thorough, efficient, and conscientious about clean-up. James expertly hand-crafted and installed the PVC trim, increasing the beauty of the new siding and soffits. We were delighted with Century Siding’s professionalism, ethics and service from the initial contact through completion, and give them a five star rating. Thanks Mr. Kim and Mike for consulting/scheduling, and James and his team for exceptional results which exceeded our expectations. Our house looks 30 years younger!

Description of Work
While thinking about replacing the siding for the past several years, we observed many siding companies doing work in our neighborhood. The firm that stood out as best was Century Siding; multiple customer reviews confirmed this. ([*** Link removed ***] Following the high winds this past winter when some of our siding blew off, we contacted Mike at Century Siding to schedule an estimate. The appointment was set for two weeks later where Mr. Chong Kim, President arrived and discussed our ideas. He was very low key and informative, sharing his expertise without any selling or pressure. After our meeting, Mr. Kim studied the house taking measurements and noting minute details. His detailed estimate arrived via email two days later, which we approved the same day. The siding selected was PlyGem Mastic Structure Single 7” vinyl siding bonded to expanded polystyrene foam for insulation. In addition, the house would be wrapped, all soffits replaced, and the same material to be used for the porch ceiling. Some expert carpentry was needed to update the front of the house. To complete the picture, we asked that PVC trim be applied to the remaining exterior wood and around most windows. Shutters were not replaced, presenting a more contemporary look.

Category gutter repair, siding, woodworking

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2018

1.0

05/04/2018


Feras K.

Kim stopped by to measure the siding and take a look at the wood trim and roof. I called him after seeing his reviews where people claimed that his pricing are 30% lower than most contractors in the area. After he measured and discussed few options of materials, he spent roughly an hour to finish the measurement for my house and my next door neighbor as 8 told him my neighbor is interested in doing the same thing, so that should give us a great price on both project! however, Kim never came inside the house to sit with me and discuss in details the process, or physically inspect the roof & attic to have a good idea on what has going to work on as most contractors did. He said he does not need to, so I was like, it's fine if you think so. I left him do his measurements and went inside and told him to let me know when done and if needs anything or have questions, just know on the door. after few minutes, I came outside and he's gone with no notice! I was like, ok fine. I'll call him the next day to follow up. He sent me two bids for both houses which are on one back end unit of a town house. His estimates are extremely on the high end for both projects! we're talking about 683sqf for each roof, 900 to 980sqf siding each and wood trim capping plus new gutters and downspouts. his estimates were close to 15+K each house! I thought it was outrageous and very expensive compared to other bids 8ve received for the same premium materials from reputable contractors in the area. His reviews say that he's always 30% lower than his competitors, but I see the complete opposite here. I'm not sure how people go for high price without shopping around and do their research. His communications were professional and he was respectful though. Just one thing I didn't like the fact he left after measuring without discussing anything for next step and the fact he never inspected the roof. Other than that, he seems to be a great guy. but very very expensive!!!

Description of Work
New roof, siding, wood trim capping and new gutters and downspouts.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

03/20/2018


Matthew B.

Job went better than expected. Totally professional. Excellent workmanship. Choose this company and you can’t go wrong. No need to look elsewhere.

Description of Work
Doors windows and siding

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

5.0

03/15/2018


steve H.

I attended the most recent Home Show at the Chantilly Expo Center in Chantilly Virginia and made appointed to hear four sales presentations in my home for a new front door. Several offered 'special' pricing for the day of the appointment...not a fan of this sales technique and always say NO. Of the four presentations two offered the door manufacture (ProVia) I ended up going with, but their installed prices were significantly higher for the same door as I got with Century. A great product however can be a poor investment if the installation is poorly done. Century's installation crew did a very nice job of removing the old door and storm door. The relatively new storm door was reinstalled. Mr. Kim, the owner of Century Siding, allowed me to separately purchase my own smart lock for his crew to install which saved me even more money. The crew removed several pictures near the door to avoid damage (appreciated) and used the door's packaging cardboard to protect the tile flooring and to help keep dust out of the house while grinding away some threshold concrete/tile to facilitate the new installation. Clean up was very good. The entire installation took about 2.5 hours. Century was recommended to me by another satisfied customer after expressing my concerns with the four contractors from the Home Show and it turned out to be an excellent referral. Mr. Kim does not require any upfront payment, nor does his crew collect payment. So, I suppose they bill you, however I dropped by their office and paid the bill with check...they charge extra for credit processing fee. I highly recommend Century for door installs, but I'm sure based on this one experience, their other services are worth considering too when looking for a quality contractor.

Description of Work
New front/main entry door

Category siding, doors

Cost $1,902

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

Images

Review for Century Siding Co Inc - 14115 Mariah Ct, Chantilly, VA - 36905470
5.0

02/23/2018


Judy H.

This company was amazing to work with from the start. We received several quotes and this was not the lowest, but we felt we had more and better choices with this company. My husband and I were very impressed with the work ethics of the crew working on our house. We never saw anyone slacking off. They were very thorough, cleaned up at the end of each day. We are thrilled with their work. They made our home beautiful again. This company is wonderful to work with and professional from start to finish.

Description of Work
Remove Masonite siding, install insulated vinyl siding, with house wrap, replace rotten wood, PVC trim to cover all exposed wood, removed and reinstalled gutters, and more.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

5.0

09/23/2017


Stephanie C.

We had recently had our front door and side panels replaced by a general contractor. As part of their proposal they assured us they could remove the existing trim wrap with minimal damage and reinstall it once the new door was in place. This was a big mistake. The reinstalled wrap looked awful with lots of very obvious nails used to keep it in place, plus parts of the wrap started peeling away from the trim within a few days. This led me to contact two siding companies to have the existing wrap removed and replaced with completely new wrap - Century Siding was the only one of the two willing to do this relatively small job. They did a fantastic job. The new wrap looks very professional and they were able to match the wrap with the rest of our siding with 100% accuracy. I am totally happy with the job - they did an excellent job. My only small negative is that when Century Siding first contacted me to arrange a time for someone to come give me an estimate the person arrived almost 1 hour earlier than scheduled and I was not at the house to talk with him. I ended up going on faith that their estimate reflected exactly what I wanted done, and I was lucky that it did. Hence my rating of B for punctuality. All other categories are a very positive A.

Description of Work
Replacement of trim warp around front door

Category siding

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

5.0

06/13/2017


Robert B.

We had our roof done by Century in December and were very pleased with the work. Based on our experience and their price, we went with them again for our siding. We love our new siding and gutters. The work was done within two days. We selected the insulated vinyl siding. James, who was the foreman, spent time at the end of each day walking around the house to see that the installation was done properly. He was very responsive to my questions. Once again - just as with the roof - they cleaned up any nails and debris before leaving. The gutters and downspouts were customized right on sight and the leaf guards installed. One note, on this day of 97 degree heat, our AC went out. Our inside temp remained at 75 degrees which we think was due in part to the insulated siding.

Description of Work
New house wrap, insulated siding, gutters and leaf guards installed

Category gutter repair, siding

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2017

5.0

06/13/2017


Robert B.

Century did a fabulous job on our roof. We had three estimates and Century was the lowest. Mr. Kim, who came out to work up the estimate and measure, was very informative on how the job would be done, what we needed and why. We had done a little research on our own so had some questions which he readily answered. We asked that a cricket be installed above our chimney which Mr. Kim confirmed was now part of Fairfax County code. We accepted the contract on the 30th of November and the roof was installed 15 days later. They went around the house afterwards with a magnet to pick up any dropped nails and clean up any debris. Some nails do escape this process but very few. The job was very well done and the cost very reasonable and we are extremely happy with our new roof.

Description of Work
Needed a new roof

Category roofing

Cost $9,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2016

5.0

06/08/2017


John & Mary M.

very well, neat job and very good windows.

Description of Work
window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2017

5.0

04/13/2017


Cindy H.

We are very happy with the results. Some of the highlights: Century Siding uses commercially available windows so information on the windows is available on-line. Some other companies manufacture their own windows so you don't know what you are getting. The price was reasonable/lower than others and there was no pressure to purchase. The process was quick and installation was efficient. They did some woodwork replacement (expected) and also cover/capped around a big bay window. We plan to hire them again to cover wood trim on house.

Description of Work
We used Century Siding for new windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

5.0

03/20/2017


Liz M.

Excellent job - thank you Century Siding

Description of Work
House siding replaced and wood trim wrapped in vinyl -

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2017

5.0

02/10/2017


Wendy W.

This is the 3rd time we used, fantastic

Description of Work
Sided surrounding porch, below window and garage frame

Category siding

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2017

Images

Review for Century Siding Co Inc - 14115 Mariah Ct, Chantilly, VA - 34444337

+1 More

1.0

02/02/2017


Jerome R.

Difficulty with communication, making arrangements with our tenants for an estimate, told me the vinyl is no longer available so they couldn't help me but then showed up again and gave me a quote for $4000 plus for multiple areas I didn't ask for and dryer vents, etc.

Description of Work
Replacement of damaged vinyl siding in one small area due to a tenant having the barbecue too close to the house.

Category siding

Work Completed On 01/25/2017

Images

Review for Century Siding Co Inc - 14115 Mariah Ct, Chantilly, VA - 34399031

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the miscommunication. We went to the property and met with the tenant during our scheduled time. The estimator tried to match the existing siding to our samples but we could not find a direct match. We contacted you on 1/19/2017 explaining that we could not match the siding with our samples. You then sent us a message back on 1/20/2017 asking how much it would cost to replace the entire side. So we went back out to estimate the entire side. Please check the message you sent us. It is usually helpful when the homeowner is present during the estimate so we can better explain the situation and there is no miscommunication. The dryer vents, light bases and other accessories usually have to be replaced when we replace vinyl siding because they get damaged during the removal process. Thank You
5.0

12/20/2016


ray L.

They were very good contractors. They were very prompt with the quote, they arrived on time. They did the work as described, they kept me up to date during the process. They made sure I was satisfied. They were very good, they cleaned up. the work site after they were done.

Description of Work
They replaced the siding on our house.

Category siding