Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

An Exterior Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since May 2010

4.5

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14522-c Lee Rd

Chantilly, VA 20151

Description

We at An Exterior, Inc. specialize in residential and commercial roofing, siding, and remodeling. We have been in the business since 1991. For more than 20 years, our company continues to operate effectively focusing on the fundamental values of exceptional service, professionalism and high quality

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/30/2018


Mary B.

AN Exteriors were great from start to finish. The office staff scheduled a site visit to diagnose the leak problem at the time of my first call, the estimator arrived on time and the followup appointment to do the repair was also scheduled in a timely fashion and the crew arrived on time to make the repairs. We are now leak free and were very happy with the work and what AN Exteriors charged. The best part of this was they were so responsive when many other vendors would not come out due to so many demands from a very wet summer.

Description of Work
Repair roof leaks around chimney

Category roofing

1.0

08/15/2018


dafna G.

Had a leak during warranty period but An Exterior failed to do the necessary repairs which entailed dismantling siding. I hired another for that and sll us well.

Description of Work
New construction roosiding, roof & decks with TPO

Category roofing

5.0

05/11/2018


katia T.

We've worked with An a few times. they were great about service calls: they fixed a few things, they advised on how to get other things fixed using other specialists. Very straightforward and made two calls for no charge when the problems turned out to be easy to repair. We decided to use them for our full siding project and a few windows. It was done very well and we're extremely happy with the outcome. One episode worth pointing out is everyone's remodeling nightmare, which they handled very well. About 1/3 of the way through the project, we saw that they were using bright white outside corners all the way around the house. This was a misunderstanding, it's a common style but it was NOT what we had on the house before and would have looked awful. We panicked and stopped the project. They consulted, realized that they had made the popular assumption but hadn't matched our old style. They fixed the problem completely at their own cost (despite having to replace the very expensive materials that were mis-cut). We were very impressed that they owned up to a reasonable mistake and resolved it fully.

Description of Work
replaced all the siding

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows

1.0

03/22/2018


Russell B.

Their original work seemed fine, but some siding blew loose in the first strong wind and An Exterior was terrible about fixing it. They were slow to respond, refused to honor the warranty, and wanted an excessive amount of money for a modest repair of their own poor installation. We will never call them again.

Description of Work
Siding, gutters, roofing

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

12/12/2017


Qi W.

They have done a great job

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

10/09/2017


Ken B.

They arrived on schedule, and completed the work to my satisfaction

Description of Work
Roof leak repair

Category roofing

5.0

08/24/2017


Michael G.

They inspected for us, determined it wasn't the roof, and didn't even charge us.

Description of Work
We had a problem with an interior leak that we thought might be caused by the roofing or chimney.

Category roofing

5.0

08/19/2017


Nathan J.

I would use them again hands down.

Description of Work
Soffit and fascia.

Category siding

5.0

05/31/2017


Robyn C.

Better than anticipated

Description of Work
Gutter repair

Category gutter repair, roofing

4.0

01/21/2017


Becky S.

I am a renovation contractor and was pretty sure I knew what was causing the leak. I suspected that the roof's drip edge was incorrectly installed and water was getting behind it on the roof and running down the wall. Two representatives from An Exteriors came out to look at the roof. They confirmed my suspicions and recommended a very reasonable repair. The same two men who gave me the estimate came out to do the repair. They tore off several rows of shingles, replaced the ice dam prevention membrane and the drip edge. Then they relaid the shingles. They worked quickly and cleaned up nicely. I would definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
We had water coming in below a window in a second floor bedroom. I am a renovation contractor and was pretty sure I knew what was causing the leak. I suspected that the roof's drip edge was incorrectly installed and water was getting behind it on the roof and running down the wall.

Category roofing

5.0

12/03/2016


Jennifer D.

There were a couple of things I really liked and a few things I didn't like. They were good overall. They failed to think through all of the details around the windows ahead of time and caused some delay and also some quality control issues. But overall, they were good.

Description of Work
They did siding for us.

Category siding

5.0

12/03/2016


Jennifer D.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

5.0

08/25/2016


David C.

From start to finish, this was an excellent experience. They provided a fair quote and performed the work as promised and in a timely manner. Best of all, no more leaky roof! I enthusiastically recommend An Exterior.

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category roofing

5.0

11/03/2014


Patrick R.

This was a referral from a friend and it was a fantastic experience. I met with Alex and he was very helpful in showing me the options I had. I even wanted the trim wrapping from a different manufacturer and he was happy to accommodate. I never felt pressured or rushed. Alex is a true pro and is extremely knowledgeable. Once we signed off on the services the office staff was very prompt, communicated well & was accommodating with my schedule. During the installation the team was very careful. I had two little boys and they were VERY interested in the workers, nails & debris. They did a great job keeping the job site clean. Alex and the team kept me up to date and they finished on time with no delays. They have specialist at An. The roofers do the roof, the gutter team does the wrapping and gutters. It is a very well oiled machine. The team that did the gutters / wrapping was very meticulous and even did some special wrapping around our dormer windows to make it more decorative. It looks amazing. Stop checking around and just give them a call and be done. The product, service & staff are top notch.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof, gutters, replaced two basement windows and wrapped trim.

Category contractors, gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows

5.0

05/26/2014


Stephanie A.

First responses were timely. We had one incident when a call back was due at a specific time on a specific day. The call did not come. I waited all day and finally had to hunt down the representative, John. When John returned my call, he explained there would be a weather related delay. I told John that such a delay was more than understandable, but having to wait all day for a 10 am call was not. I expressed my desire that it not happen again and that this sort of lack of communication problem was the only negative I saw on Angie's list. John said he understood and from that point forward, communication was excellent! Not only was the work I contracted for done but there were a few extra things done at no additional charge. I am happy to report the workmanship has been excellent and my dealings with everyone on this team was equal to the quality of their work. John was patient and answered all my questions during the estimate process. We will definitely use An Exterior again for our exterior needs and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Repaired and replaced facia on our town house. Repainted our home.

Category roofing

5.0

11/25/2013


MARGARET C.

AN Remodeling came highly recommended by a long time Reston realtor who has used the family-owned company for all her real estate and personal roofing repairs for the past 30 years. I needed an inspection done re: the condition of a flat roof on a 41 y.o. TH that was planned for sale. Alex An showed up as scheduled and, much to my surprise, confirmed that the roof needed only new chimney flashing and sealing of penetrations ($400) to prevent water damage in the future. The work was completed on time and as agreed. Even tho the roof did not leak and has never leaked (even with the heavy October rains), the perspective buyer sought additional inspections and found 5 companies which recommended replacing (not repairing) the roof (approx. $12,000). Some of these roofers did not even go on the roof .. their recommendations were based totally on the age of the roof and didn't take into consideration its current condition. Alex and his wife, Josefina in the office, were friendly, knowledgeable and very good to work with. They fielded endless buyer/realtor questions about roof condition, repairs made, products used. AN Remodeling has my vote as a reputable company (apparently one of the few) willing to provide an honest evaluation and quality service at a fair price. I will be using them again for siding on a different house.

Description of Work
Installed new chimney flashing and sealed roof penetrations.

Category roofing

2.0

07/18/2013


nina Y.

My husband left 3 messages with them and never got a response. We wanted an estimate on a fence.

Description of Work
nothing

Category roofing

5.0

07/01/2013


Seth B.

I called them for an estimate, and they sent someone out within days. They checked it out and gave me a reasonable estimate. I asked them to do the work and it was completed within two days. It was very simple and fast to work with them. I did not even have to be home and they accepted credit card. They did not provide a fancy estimate form with lots of things, it was just an email with a price and a sentence about what needed to be done. They just came in, fixed what needed to be fixed and were done with it. I was very pleased with them.

Description of Work
Basic vent collar repair on roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/03/2013


Paul H.

I was referred to An Exterior by two different home builders and I found them to be a very professional organization to work with. They were quick to schedule a time convenient for me to come to my home and to give me an estimate. The estimator showed up as scheduled and I had a written quote the next day. An Exterior worked with me to find a date to have the work done that worked for me and were very flexible when I needed to reschedule that date on two separate occasions. The crew that showed up to do the work was prompt and professional. They stripped the roof down to the plywood and replaced several pieces of plywood that obviously needed to be replaced. Installation included: new felt, an ice shield, new drip edges, new pipe flashings, new 25 year three tab shingles and new shingles over the ridge vents. The work was done efficiently and they cleaned up well before they left. All in all they did what they said they would do, for the price they quoted and they did a great job.

Description of Work
An Exterior put a new roof on my town house and replaced several sheets of ply wood that badly needed replacing.

Category roofing

5.0

01/21/2013


V.R G.

Excellent company. Very ethical. Highly skilled people. Their customer service is excellent. We had some issues with the roof shingles and they promptly came back and took care of it. We strongly recommend them for roof and siding work.

Description of Work
We got AN EXTERIOR to install new roof and sidings and gutter helmets and also install new sky lights. They did an EXCELLENT JOB. They have a great crew. Very professional and highly skilled. Excellent customer service. When we requested them to reuse some of the gutter helmets that we had purchased about 3 years prior to our big remodel, they listened and then made it happen. This really helped us bring down our price.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, skylights

4.0

11/19/2012


Barbara T.

Hurrican Sandy blew through and water came into our house. I had made several calls trying to find someone to come out and give me an estimate for what I suspected to be roof damage. I had a insurance claim adjuster come out and inspect our roof and he showed me the damage and what needed repair. Noone was returning my calls. It was going on 7 days since the storm and I was concerned about the upcoming weather forecast of more rain. Finally, a friend recommended Exterior Inc and I called them. At first I hesitated because I was told that it would cost $300 for them to come out for an estimate, but that would be applied towards the final bill. I told them I would call back. I waited one day and called them back on Thursday AM. I was told someone would call within 24 hours to schedule an estimate. 24 hours past, but no call. I called them back Friday afternoon . At that time, I scheduled the estimate for Monday. They gave me a window of 9 AM to 1 PM. They came about 11 AM. They inspected the roof, gave me an estimate, and then preformed the repair on the spot. All was fixed that day. The two gentleman were very polite and got the job done. That night, the rain came. Happily, the water stayed outside! With the exception of not calling me back, the one time, all was good. I know within the next 5 years, my roof will need to be replaced. I will be giving Exterior Inc a call.

Description of Work
Roof shingles were torn off during Hurricane Sandy. They replaced shingles and fixed to two pipes on top of roof.

Category roofing

5.0

11/05/2012


CAROLYN U.

We have been using their services for several years. They are very reasonable and responsive.

Description of Work
They have replaced roofs, shingles, tiles, and gutters for us.

Category gutter repair, roofing

3.0

09/07/2012


Yadula C.

They are ok. There was a little bit of a communication problem.

Description of Work
They redid my siding and windows.

Category siding

5.0

08/16/2011


Peter B.

Water coming behind the gutters was the problem. I had several estimates to fix the problem and all companies said a drip edge was needed. There are different ways of installing a drip edge, but An Exterior installed the drip edge with a very reasonable price and the problem has been fixed. My hope is that it will continue to be a solution until I need to replace the roof in about 5 years.

Description of Work
I needed a drip edge installed and they did a good job with a very reasonable price. The problem with water coming behind the gutters is now fixed.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/15/2009


CAROLYN U.

They are excellent. They are very reasonable, responsive and they do the jobs quickly. The crew is great and they clean up well.

Description of Work
They do exterior work such as roofing, siding, and gutters on my condos.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    HEMAX Construction Services & Landscaping LLC

    Hemax Construction Services & Landscaping LLC is a landscaping company offering a wide range of home improvement services in Northern Virginia. We believe that each landscaping project is a reflection of our client’s personality and an extension of their home. This is why we always involve our clients in every decision we make by communicating with them throughout the construction process. For more than 15 years, we’ve been creating outdoor spaces tailored to the needs of clients. They love that we pay close attention to details, and provide prompt customer service, reasonable pricing, and personalized landscape services. **Please allow 24-48 business hours for a response to your inquiry.** Additional phone - (703) 481-0020. See website for additional services. Award wining. Additional email - sales@hemaxlandscaping.com.  

    Angi Certified

    Virginia Deck Builders

    Virginia Deck Builders specializes in deck resurfacing, deck restoration and we also offer deck repairs, maintenance and replacement. We build decks, pergolas, gazebos, porches, sunrooms, patios and under deck roof & storage.  

    Angi Certified

    D LEON CONSTRUCTION LLC.

    We can take care of all of your construction needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial & residential. Remodeling general. Roofing. Siding (including James Hardie). Gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about An Exterior Inc

    How is An Exterior Inc overall rated?

    An Exterior Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are An Exterior Inc open?

    An Exterior Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does An Exterior Inc provide

    An Exterior Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does An Exterior Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, An Exterior Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does An Exterior Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, An Exterior Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does An Exterior Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, An Exterior Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does An Exterior Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, An Exterior Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by An Exterior Inc?

    Yes, An Exterior Inc offers warranties.

    What services does An Exterior Inc offer?

    An Exterior Inc offers the following services: Commercial & residential. Remodeling general. Roofing. Siding (including James Hardie). Gutters.