Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

TechMedx

5.0

(299) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Office Equipment Repair
Internet Service
Electronic Gadget Repair
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

6503 Sydenstricker Rd Suite B

Burke, VA 22015

Description

TechMedx was started as Concise Computer Solution in 2002 to provide small business computer consulting. After a few years in business we found a growing need for residential computer support services as well. As we grew our client base and new technologies began to emerge we found an even greater demand for more than just computer support. Our clients often asked if we could help with a TV connection issue, or help setting up a Sonos wireless sound system. Over our ten plus years Concise Computer Solutions has evolved into TechMedx our current business model and name. TechMedx continues to provide computer support to residential and small businesses, with a focus on customer service and satisfaction. We proudly offer much more and enjoy assisting our clients with all the technically difficulties emerging devices brings with it. It is with that in mind we look forward to growing our business to whatever new technology tomorrow may bring!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(299) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

291

4

4

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

computer repair (271)drain cleaning (1)home theater installation (42)home automation (12)
Showing 1-10 of 299 reviews
5.0

09/14/2021

Great. Very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Assessed the situation and came up with a good solution. I would use them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Internet upgrade to boost Wi-Fi ban

Category office equipment repair,internet service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

1.0

09/14/2021

They never did any work, I never heard from them. I certainly wouldn't hire them. This entire Angi interface is horrible and not user friendly. The categories are arbitraty and inflexible. This was NOT a drain issue, that was the only plumbing option offered.

Description of Work
N/A

Category office equipment repair,drain cleaning

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

Excellent. Had an additional follow up question after installation and they easily answered the question and the printer has been operating fine.

Description of Work
Install a new printer

Category office equipment repair,computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

Prompt and courtesy response to my call and quick scheduling of visit to perform repairs. Shawn, as usual, was knowledgeable and addressed my issues with skill. He explained the issues and what was needed to correct them; he also answered some other questions I had and recommended steps to avoid issues.

Description of Work
Home computer glitches (thanks Microsoft upgrade).

Category office equipment repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

We have been very happy with the services provided by TechMedX for many years. Each time we call for service, no matter the size or type of request, Sean and Dawn make us feel special and they handle our problem quickly.

Description of Work
N/A

Category office equipment repair,computer repair,internet service,home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

Great! Best computer service I ever had.

Description of Work
N/A

Category office equipment repair,home theater design,computer repair,internet service

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

Excellent. They did a great job in every respect.

Description of Work
Hard drive crashed, needed to clone data and get new drive/computer

Category office equipment repair,computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

Very well - Shawn is very knowledgeable and can diagnosis and fix problems quickly.

Description of Work
Computer and printer repair and WiFi problems

Category office equipment repair,computer repair,internet service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

It went great. TechMedX resolved our issues to our complete satisfaction. Shawn and Dawn know what they are doing, and they are a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Resolution of computer hardware and software problems, including hard drive crash. We needed help ASAP

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

Absolutely great! Dawn & Shawn are very professional, and technically savvy! We'll continue using this small business for our home computer repair/upgrade needs! Trust your computer equipment to them, and support them!

Description of Work
Upgrade a laptop, an all-in-one PC, and a desktop PC with new SSD, and transfer files.

Category office equipment repair,computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

Services Offered

TechMedx gives you a full service, on-site technical support professional for any and all problem you may be having with all forms of technologies. From installing an LCD TV and connecting it to your home Wi-Fi, to re-building and installing computers we can do it all. TechMedx can also install wireless networks, connecting multiple computers, printers, scanners. Hook up your Wii, Xbox and PS3 with internet access. Install computer PC peripherals, support and install laptop software, and transfe

Services Not Offered

Bulk Sales. Monitor and TV repair. Component Repair. Network Wiring

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
$10.00
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes