Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Burke Lawn Care

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2007

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

6 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fee....

Other local Pros in your area

JP Landscaping Inc

At JP Landscaping Inc, We take care to provide our customers high quality services personalized for their unique needs. We are available to take your order 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our staff members are professional, courteous and efficient.  

Offers by JP Landscaping Inc on Angi
FM&H Brothers Landscapes, LLC

FM&H Brothers Landscapes, LLC is one of the top landscaping companies in Sterling, VA. We offer a variety of services including paver patios, retaining walls, walkways, mulching, grading, sod installation and more. ​Landscaping is a dirty business - not everyone can do it well - and that's exactly why we love it. We have been getting our hands grubby since we can remember, starting at our parent’s farm helping with their crops. We are a family owned and operated business located in Sterling, VA. The owner of the company has been in the industry since a young man. Four years ago, two more brothers joined the business. Working together as a family (literally) allows for our clients to receive triple the attention. If two is better than one, then three is even greater! Our passion for landscaping, attention to detail and hard work has taken our company to the next level. Our individual skills allow for the company to offer a range of services. Our goal is to provide you with the best quality of work at competitive prices. The care we put into all of our work, is the same love and effort that we put into the crops when we worked on our parent’s farm.  

Weed Man Fairfax-Manassas

Weed Man Lawn Care Fairfax-Manassas, VA is a network of locally owned and operated lawn care professionals providing environmentally responsible fertilization, weed control and surface insect with grub control services. For the past 40 years, Weed Man's promise has always been the same: We treat your lawn as if it were our own and provide you with honest and open communication. Additional contact name - Christine Musselman. Additional DBA - Weed Man.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/31/2017


Dan M.

Excellent! We are very happy with the new lawn.

Description of Work
Last year we lost our zoysia lawn after over 30 years. We consulted Eric Schmid of Burke Lawn Care for advice and recommendations. He recommended that we replace the lawn with zoysia sod. Eric coordinated the effort in association with Burke Garden Centre and the work was completed last September.

Category landscaping

5.0

04/20/2017


JOHN S.

He was very professional and tried to correct my yard issues so that my grass would come in good. He was very professional, always did what he said he was going to do, and if it did not do well, he would come back and re-do it without charging me. I believe his name was Eric. He appeared to be very interested in treating his customers fairly and also in treating their lawns. I would highly recommend him to others. He never would get offended if you had concerns or questions, but instead would listen and no question was unimportant or foolish to him, and he treated me like a lady.

Description of Work
He used to take care of my lawn for at least 10 years.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/07/2017


Jackie A.

So far they've been great. They are very responsive.

Description of Work
They do aeration, fertilizing treatment.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

03/31/2016


charles P.

I have been a customer of Burke Lawn Care since they started in 2005. My lawn has never looked better. I have used many different lawn care providers, to include Scotts, Turf Builders, and others. They seemed to lose sight of the idea that it was the lawns they were treating, and their appearance that kept their customers coming back. I was looking for a provider that looked at my lawn as if it was their own, and would care for it that way. I have always recieved that kind of service from Burke Lawn Care. They are the best.

Description of Work
Applied pre-emergent and pelletized lime.

Category landscaping,lawn treatment

5.0

12/18/2015


Brendan M.

Great service and professionalism. Responsive to phone calls and emails. Lawn is looking great after two treatments. Can't wait to see it next summer. Also like their online billing and payment options. Highly recommend them for your lawn care needs.

Description of Work
Seasonal lawn fertilizer.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

12/18/2015


SARAH H.

It went really well and in no time, just a couple of months, the grass already looked really good and has continued to do so for the past 20 months since we started service with this company

Description of Work
Fertilized and transformed my front yard into beautiful plush grass with no weeds

Category lawn treatment

5.0

12/18/2015


Nancy B.

We like using local businesses, particularly when they are as professional and responsive as Eric at BURKE Nursery. We like not having to tote heavy sacks of materials home, and not having to worry about applying things at the optimal time. We pay in advance for an additional discount, and feel like the price we pay is reasonable and of good value. We have been very happy with their service.

Description of Work
We have had a yearly complete lawn care contract with BURKE Nursery for a number of years. It includes lawn fertilization, weed and insect control, lime application, aeration, and fall reseeding. We have also had BURKE Nursery do several landscaping projects for us, including stone planters, flagstone patio, dry creek bed, and new plantings.

Category landscaping,lawn treatment

5.0

12/18/2015


Suzanne H.

Our yard is green and lush! We have a shaded yard that is also hilly, and in the past 10 years we have tried different lawn care companies but with no improvement. Burke Lawn Care has made a huge difference, we now have grass that holds the soil during heavy rain, no more erosion! They are extremely responsive to my concerns. The day after they aerated and seeded this past fall we have heavy rain and I was worried the seed would have washed away. I called and requested that they reseed a few problem areas. Burke Lawn Care reseeded the entire yard! We made the decision to switch to Burke Lawn Care based on a neighbor's recommendation and we are very thankful that we did!

Description of Work
Burke Lawn Care performs year round treatment and fertilization on our yard.

Category landscaping,lawn treatment

5.0

12/12/2015


jack F.

They started lawn preparation by killing all the weeds in the Fall of 2013. They continued with lawn prep the next season in 2014. They seeded in the Fall of 2014 and have continued the maintenance since. We have a great looking lawn

Description of Work
We started working with Burke Lawn Care in the Fall of 2013. They did a complete lawn restoration which has included preparation, seeding,and lawn maintenance since that time, and we have a beautiful lawn to show for it. We have been totally satisfied with their work, and we have a beautiful lawn to show for it

Category landscaping,lawn treatment

5.0

12/09/2015


Ellen K.

Price listed above is for a year's worth of service including shrub service.We have close to an acre lot and as of this fall, our lawn looks the best it ever has. Our shrubs are healthy. Burke Lawn Care was quick to respond to our concerns.

Description of Work
Lawn fertilization, weed and insect control, aeration, seeding, shrub fertilization and insect control

Category landscaping,lawn treatment

    Burke Lawn Care

    Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2007

    4.9

    (21) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    9401 Burke RD

    Burke, VA 22015

    Services Offered

    landscaping, lawn treatments.

    Services Not Offered

    .

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes