Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adelphia Exteriors

Founded 1980 • With Angi since September 2007

4.7

(275) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9554 Old Keene Mill Road Suite A

Burke, VA 22015

Description

We are a family owned business that has over 35 years of experience specializing in roof replacements, windows, siding, doors, insulation, painting, and gutters. Our experienced technicians will give you expert honest advice on array of our exterior products. Get a free in-home estimate - (703) 880-8648. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/16/2021


Denise K.

They were wonderful. Prior to signing up with them, we met with multiple other companies who tried to hard sell us into signing the same day to receive a discount. When George walked into my house I immediately told him we would not be signing on day one, and he laughed and said no problem! He was so agreeable and so easy to work with and the fact that he comes from a family business, I just had a good feeling about them. Not once did he try to hard sell us and pressure us to close, he gave us plenty of time to ask lots of questions and visit a show room in order for us to make our decision. They just finished installing some amazing windows, approximately 25, and a brand new front door. We are absolutely thrilled with the product and the quality of their installation and cleanup. They are a good company to work with! And I would not hesitate to use them again!

Description of Work
Window installation and new front door

Category drywall, replacement windows, doors

5.0

11/08/2020


Gerry C.

We found Adelphia Exteriors on Angie's List and chose them for our home improvement project. It really is a family-run business: Tim (son) provided the estimates, wrote the contracts, and was our main point of contact; Vickie (mom) runs the office and frequently coordinated with me by phone; and Nick (dad) founded the business in the 1980s and still does much of the painting. Ours was a big project. After more than 20 years, it was time to replace all 23 of the original windows, including the large Palladian window above the entry door. We decided to go with fiberglass Marvin windows instead of vinyl and are very happy with the result. Next came the exterior siding. We wanted to replace the boring original beige siding and thought a lot about color combinations, textures, and trim features, You can see the terrific results in the before and after photos below. The final touches included replacing the original gutters and downspouts with gleaming white new ones, including gutter guards to keep out debris, and a little bit of exterior painting, Nick even agreed to repaint our front and garage doors to match the blue siding on the other three sides of the house. We selected Adelphia based on their competitive pricing and excellent reviews on Angie's List. Tim worked with us at every step along the way to make sure we were satisfied. The crews that Adelphia's uses were careful, professional, and punctual. Things didn't always go perfectly the first time, but Adelphia always made things right, including coming back to perform minor touch up or clean up any time we asked. We're considering additional work on our home over the next few years (new roof, replacing the front entry door) and will definitely use Adelphia Exteriors again. I highly recommend Adelphia for their competitive prices, workmanship, and personal attentiveness.

Description of Work
Window replacement, vinyl siding replacement, gutter and downspout replacement, exterior painting

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, house painters

1.0

10/01/2020


Curtis F.

I didn't. Price was $600 more than lowest bid.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation, doors

5.0

06/28/2020


Dale J.

We needed to replace our original wood windows in our 1967 Colonial House in Annandale, VA. I did thorough research and knew that I wanted to install ProVia Endure windows. Adelphia Exteriors was one of 5 companies that we had come to our house to give us a quote. Tim Koutsis who is one of the owners of the company came to our house to give us a quote. Tim stood out from the other companies in multiple areas, including a few characteristics that is important to me. Tim presented our options with clarity and without a high pressure sales tactics that I received from other companies. He talked to us about the pros/cons of wood, vinyl, and fiberglass replacement windows, and then priced us out several options of each type so that we could think about what would be the best value for our house. In the end we chose Adelphia Exteriors because they were able to perform a full-frame installation with the windows for one of the lowest costs, and because we felt comfortable going with a family owned business that had stellar reviews. In addition, we have friends who had their roof replaced by Adelphia Exteriors. The workers that work for Adelphia Exteriors were professional, on time, very courteous, respected our house, and cleaned up after themselves each day. They did a fantastic job, and frequently checked with us to see if we would like to look at how the job was progressing. This was all done during the COVID Pandemic and they were wearing masks and shoes to ensure that we were safe, and likewise we returned the respect by wearing masks when we were around them. After the installation, Tim's father, the founder of the business came by to finish the job by painting the remaining wood pieces around the new window installation. I have a lot of respect for Mr. Koutsis for starting his company and remaining true to his founding principle of providing the best value for a professional job. Thank you Adelphia Exteriors and the Koutsis family! Shout out to Tim!

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed the opportunity to work with you and your wife. We hope you enjoy your new windows and we look forward to working with you again!
5.0

01/09/2020


Gary H.

Everything was great...I had three estimates that were all pretty close in total money spent. Adelphia quickly matched the lower bid, performed the work on time and exactly to our specifications. The follow up with the details team (interior painting and clean up) and the home office has been excellent. Highly recommend Adelphia exteriors!

Description of Work
Needed new windows and doors

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

10/24/2019


Jeffrey S A.

They arrived on time, installation took an extra day, but their work was excellent.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/07/2019


Jordan A.

Adelphia exteriors were amazing. Great service, windows look beautiful, they were very responsive and super easy to work with!

Description of Work
New windows for whole house.

Category insulation, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to servicing you in the future for your upcoming home improvement needs. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors
5.0

06/07/2019


Greg B.

Adelphia Exteriors provided a competitive quote, and worked with our HOA and Insurance company to replace our roof that had suffered hail damage. They were polite and sincere from the get-go. A couple months after the work was completed, their manager came by to re-inspect the work, noticed something and had a team member out later that week to make the correction. We were always informed of when the crew would be working on our house, so we could be out of the garage and plan accordingly. They checked the yard, shrubs, driveway and deck several times for debris from the roof (all of the companies who provided quotes had the same statement, but it was great to see it carried through). We only had to pay for the deductible, as Adelphia worked with our Insurance company to stay within their quoted replacement costs.

Description of Work
Replace Roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to servicing you in the future for your upcoming home improvement needs. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors
5.0

05/03/2019


kina M.

Awesome, had one glitch with some bathroom fans but they were helpful and responsive to our issue and cleared it up immediately! Great job!

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to servicing you in the future for your upcoming home improvement needs. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors
5.0

05/01/2019


James M.

I recently received a recommendation from Angie’s List for insulation and I am impressed. Adelphia did an excellent job. From the first meeting of talking me through the process and having a detailed contract for each step of the job, they were professionals. Communication was quick and simple with phone, text and email. The price was fair compared to the other bids. The end results are making my house warm and cozy. I will work with Adelphia again and recommend them to anyone who asks.

Description of Work
insulation and air gap filling.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to servicing you in the future for your upcoming home improvement needs. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors
1.0

04/11/2019


Jacquelyn R.

My experience with Adelphia was one of the worst I have had as a homeowner. I chose them because they promote themselves as a family business and I didn’t want to work with companies that subcontract things, as there’s never any accountability. Well, the sales team is the family. They use schedulers and installers who work for other companies. This was apparent when they called me to schedule stating they were calling from "Window Nation." And it was apparent when they called me one hour into my 3 hour installation window to say they were not coming because their truck broke down. If they worked directly for the company they would problem solved and gotten another crew out or rescheduled for the next day. When pressed, they admitted the installers work for the window manufacturer. The second time the installers came out, they broke two of the picture windows before they could be installed. So another installation had to be scheduled. The crew left debris around my yard, including metal objects and bits of insulation. And the installers damaged my window trim around two windows. Not once did they point this out to me. It was found later, days after they left. The young man who came to inspect the installation quickly scheduled someone to come out and repair the trim and paint it. The most frustrating part of this experience was I had to call George in sales to raise my issues and frustration because he never made any attempt to make any of this right. After I told him of my unhappiness with the entire experience is when I finally got a make good offer — a 5% discount and $500 off my next project. When I tried taking him on the next project offer, he sent me one email with an option and then never got back to me. He ignored two emails from me trying to get that ordered. His word means nothing. Buyer beware.

Description of Work
All new windows for my single family home.

Category replacement windows

2.0

02/02/2019


Andrew R.

I scheduled an appointment twice with these people. The first time they cancelled because a technician called in second. I then rescheduled with them. They just didn't show up. I took time off from work to meet them both times. I will not be contact them again.

Description of Work
Cancelled Appointment Twice, No Follow Through

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/01/2018


Barbara L.

Adelphia Exteriors just completed a big re-roofing and re-siding job on our house and we could not be more pleased. It was so nice dealing with this established famiily owned company. From the beginning they were extremely responsive, returning calls promptly and always showing up when they said they would. It also helped a lot that they were very experienced in dealing with insurance claims such as ours. Except for a few unavoidable weather delays the actual installation went smoothly. Roofers and siding guys were a pleasure to work with, cleaned up thoroughly afterwards, and the final result looks great.

Description of Work
Roofing and Siding

Category insulation, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to servicing you in the future for your upcoming home improvement needs. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors
4.0

06/28/2018


Cherie F.

Okay; took several trips and several conversations to communicate what I actually wanted done. Different people did different parts of the job.

Description of Work
Check attic for issues; added insulation and flooring; moved attic access stairs

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to servicing you in the future for your upcoming home improvement needs. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors
5.0

06/18/2018


Dan S.

I am very happy with the service provided by Adelphia Exteriors, for the following reasons: the proprietors were responsive and friendly; the price was very competitive, the work was expedited at no expense to accommodate our tight schedule, and finally the quality of work was excellent. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing their house interior painted.

Description of Work
I needed the interior of our house painted prior to placing on market.

Category insulation, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to servicing you in the future for your upcoming home improvement needs. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors
5.0

06/12/2018


Michael A.

Very well! Nick (the owner) is a stand-up guy who cares about doing good work above all else. His wife manages everything in the office and she is equally amazing. In an area where good tradesman are hard to find, these guys stand out above the rest.

Description of Work
painting of almost the entire interior of the home.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review regarding your experience with Adelphia Exteriors, we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to working with you with your upcoming home improvement projects. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors Family
4.0

06/01/2018


Colleen F.

I contacted them about doing some roof repairs when I had water coming into my living room. I spoke with Viki who told me their scheduling system was down but that she'd call me back with an available appointment time. She called me back ~45min later and told me she was new, and that she didn't realize they don't do roof repairs. Viki is according to the website the president of the company and based on Angie's List reviews, they've done roof repairs in the last two months. Not sure what's going on, but I was very confused. Maybe there are two Vikis?

Description of Work
Roof Repairs

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello, We do have a Viki the President and Vicky the office assistant. Thank you,
5.0

05/07/2018


Audrey C.

It has been a pleasure to work with Adelphia Exteriors. They have made tackling many of our home maintance and repair projects easy and painless. They are true professionals. From the initial consultation to the completion of the job they instill the confidence that the project will go smoothly and that they will deliver quality workmanship. We have had our attic’s insulation cleared out and replaced. They sealed-up our old attic hatch up and created a new attic hatch door in another bedroom; their work was seamless! Recently, we hired them to power wash our house exterior, repair some wood rot, restrain our deck, and paint the whole house. During the duration of the job Nick, the owner, would come by to make sure everything was going well and that we were happy. When the trim color started to go on I expressed my concerns about my color choice. He stopped the application and help me pick out a better paint color! That was truly amazing! We are so grateful for his thoughtfulness! Adelphia’s crew were very repectful to our home and curtious to our family. They used drop clothes and were mindful of my gardens. At the end of the day all rubbish was taken away and their tools and supplies were neatly stored out of the way in our back yard. We are thrilled with the new look of our home and look forward to working with Aldelphia Exteriors and the Koutsis Family again.

Description of Work
Insulation replacement, carpentry, exterior repairs and painting

Category insulation, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review regarding your experience with Adelphia Exteriors, we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to working with you with your upcoming home improvement projects. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors Family
5.0

05/02/2018


Nicole P.

Everyone was very responsive and communicated with us regularly. The painters were very professional and thorough and explained to me what was happening and the plan for the day. And they even re-did things that didn't come out to their expectations. The roof materials arrived when they told us and the roofing crew was prompt the day of work. Our roof looks great and they did a wonderful job cleaning up our front and back yards. We've already recommended these folks to friends.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof and repaired and painted all of our ceilings

Category roofing, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review regarding your experience with Adelphia Exteriors, we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to working with you with your upcoming home improvement projects. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors Family
5.0

04/04/2018


Matt J.

Given the volume of requests following the windstorm in the Spring of 2018, it would have been easy to let quality and customer engagement slip; they had none of it. From start to finish the customer service was beyond exceptional. From constant communications to accommodating and adapting insurance claims formats, Adelphia made every possible accomodations they could to fit my schedule and my needs. I’ve used them in the past and knew who to call when I needed work again; No question about it.

Description of Work
New RoofIng installation

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust and business, we greatly appreciate it! We have enjoyed working with you and we look forward to working with you on your future upcoming home improvement projects. Regards, Adelphia Exteriors Family!
5.0

04/02/2018


Irene T.

I called Adelphia right after a bad wind storm and when everyone else was calling them as well, and they responded very quickly. Repairs where done in no time and roof looks great again! They will definitely be the ones to replace my entire roof, when the time comes!

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust and business, we greatly appreciate it! We have enjoyed working with you and we look forward to working with you on your future upcoming home improvement projects. Regards, Adelphia Exteriors Family!
5.0

04/01/2018


Sandra S.

Our Roof sufered damages due to strong winds and Adelphia Exteriors did an amazing job on the repair of it. They did some gutter cleaning and repair as well. We could not be happier with the results and the fair price we payed for it. We strongly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Roofing repair

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust and business, we greatly appreciate it! We have enjoyed working with you and we look forward to working with you on your future upcoming home improvement projects. Regards, Adelphia Exteriors Family!
5.0

03/31/2018


Jamie M.

Adelphia exteriors did a wonderful job at our home. They were fast, courteous and efficient. I would highly recommended them to anyone.

Description of Work
Roof, gutters, attic insulation

Category gutter repair, insulation, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust and business, we greatly appreciate it! We have enjoyed working with you and we look forward to working with you on your future upcoming home improvement projects. Regards, Adelphia Exteriors Family!
5.0

03/30/2018


Guillermo S.

The work was completed a lot quicker that I expected and a very reasonable price. I worked with one of their associates who helped me develop a new and improved design which was greatly appreciated.

Description of Work
Roofing replaxement

Category insulation, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust and business, we greatly appreciate it! We have enjoyed working with you and we look forward to working with you on your future upcoming home improvement projects. Regards, Adelphia Exteriors Family!
5.0

01/02/2018


Mike D.

Very good. Crew very skilled and professional and knew exactly what they were doing. They even did extra which wasn't part of contract and agreement, but they did it anyway just to do it right with no additional charge to me. Tim the site supervisor and Viki the office manger very nice to work with. Very professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
Attic Insulation

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to servicing you in the future for your upcoming home improvement needs. Best Regards, Adelphia Exteriors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Skill Custom Work II LLC

    A freshly painted home or office can make us feel refreshed and more efficient. Skill Custom Work 2 LLC offers free consultations, detailed cost estimates, expert advice and dependable prep and clean up services, at rates that won’t break your budget. For premium products and quality craftsmanship, you can trust the Falls Church paint professionals for all your interior painting needs!  

    Offers by Skill Custom Work II LLC on Angi
    Manor Works Ventures Inc., DBA Manor Works Painting

    We are open for business during Covid-19. We are taking extra precautions to ensure the safety of our customers and our teams. We are practicing social distancing and wearing masks and sanitizing areas. Exterior estimates can be done with out contact. Founded in 1998, Manor Works specializes in serving the needs of residential homeowners. Having completed over 10,000 painting projects since our inception, we have built systems and processes to ensure our projects are of consistently high quality, and just as importantly, they run smoothly. Part of this is by not employing day laborers or subcontractors. All of our painters and carpenters are full-time, year round employees. Our stable and highly trained workforce allows us to control quality. When paired with our other benefits like the longest Warranties available, highly detailed proposals, online scheduling systems, and more Cost is determined by job. No travel charges. Phone numbers (703) 339-6800. Additional e-mail - VictorT@manorworks.com . Award winning. Additional DBA - Mark Osborne Enterprises.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Manor Works Ventures Inc., DBA Manor Works Painting on Angi
    Living Color Painting & Restoration

    Work with you to bring your visions to life. Living Colors Kitchen&Bath is a family owned and operated business specializing in Kitchen and Bath Remodeling. With more than 25 years of experience, we are serving Northern Virginia, Maryland and Washington DC. We are a licensed, insured, and bonded company that goes the distance to provide quality workmanship you can count on.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705137588
    Trade License Locale
    Commonwealth of Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
    Trade License Expiration
    02/28/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Attic insulation, windows, doors, siding, gutters, roofing. Painting interior & exterior.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Adelphia Exteriors

    How is Adelphia Exteriors overall rated?

    Adelphia Exteriors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Adelphia Exteriors open?

    Adelphia Exteriors is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Adelphia Exteriors provide

    Adelphia Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Adelphia Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Adelphia Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Adelphia Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Adelphia Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Adelphia Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Adelphia Exteriors offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Adelphia Exteriors?

    Yes, Adelphia Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Adelphia Exteriors offer?

    Adelphia Exteriors offers the following services: Attic insulation, windows, doors, siding, gutters, roofing. Painting interior & exterior.