Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

180 Closet Design

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2012

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5250 Queens Wood Dr

Burke, VA 22015

Description

180 Closet Design is a locally owned and operated small business that specializes in high quality closets and cabinetry. We provide personalized customer service with a friendly in home design experience....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/26/2022


Becca W.

Hannah was a pleasure to work with. She had a video conference call with me initially to review my spaces, had a design together in quick time, and came out to measure my space to ensure that it would be just perfect. She was communicative about the process, and I am very happy with the results. The installation team was quick and amazingly clean for all of the work they did. When they left I had beautiful and functional spaces and not a speck of dust or debris from the installation. I will be using them again for other spaces that need their special touch!

Description of Work
Closet and Laundry Room Design

Category custom cabinets, closet systems, home & garage organization

5.0

04/02/2022


Shannon A.

Just had our owners' closet renovated by 180 Closet Design and could not be happier with the results! Our space had some challenges (sloping ceilings) and we were able to work with the 180 team to maximize storage while also creating a clean, seamless look. Very happy with the quality of their services, and would definitely use again!

Description of Work
Owners' closet renovation

Category custom cabinets, closet systems, home & garage organization

5.0

03/22/2022


Pamela F.

The mark of a really good company is not just the product they deliver, but how they handle any bumps in the road along the way. Hannah, my designer, did a great job right from the start, when we had to pry open the old closet door with a hammer and chisel. Yes, it was a mess. She was able to design a functional closet the met all of our storage requirements in spite of some, uh, “treasures” that filled the existing space and had to go. However, there was a problem and delay with the order. This was particularly critical due to an approaching surgery — we needed the space to be finished ASAP. CEO Scott called me and explained that there were doing everything possible; the shipment was prioritized. It arrived on time, and a crew stayed late to ensure that the project could be completed the next day. Scott also gave me a significant discount in compensation for the additional wait. The moral of the story is that the mark of an exceptional company is not always just the product — it is the honesty and fairness of the people running it. If you need a new closet: HIRE THESE GUYS!

Description of Work
Closet Re-Design

Category custom cabinets, closet systems, remodeling, home & garage organization

5.0

11/07/2021


Brandy P.

We have SOOO MUCH STORAGE after Scot’s crew! There isn’t anything they can’t do. They recently finished the following items in our home: - custom fireplace mantle - 5 custom closets all with unique shapes - pinterest level laundry room - custom cabinetry next to the tv - floating shelves with live-edge throughout the house - farmhouse wetbar with farm sink and elegant cabinetry fo hosting our extended family - a garage shelving system that makes the neighbors jealous They are professional, clean, creative geniuses, and brilliant at what they do. They gave us so much storage and made the house feel so fancy. We are so grateful and thankful for their amazing work to make the house look so beautiful

Description of Work
Taking storage to a whole new level

Category custom cabinets, closet systems, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

5.0

07/18/2021


Gregory M.

The 180 team was amazing. Highly recommend them and we will have them back to our home very soon.

Description of Work
New closets for kids' rooms

Category custom cabinets, closet systems

5.0

05/21/2021


Aniss C.

Awesome design and customer service! Scot is the best!

Description of Work
2 complet closets

Category custom cabinets

5.0

04/09/2021


Steve E.

They did an excellent job with design and were easy to work with. My wife loved the design and made her closet organized and pretty.

Description of Work
They did a re-design of my wife's closet.

Category custom cabinets

4.0

03/10/2021


Zena C.

Very patient Beautiful designed and installed As expected

Description of Work
Walk in closet project

Category custom cabinets

5.0

08/15/2020


Donna W.

I had a great experience with 180 Closet design. Scot communicated quickly and was able to get me on the schedule to get the garage floor completed soon. They showed up on time, answered any questions I had, and did a great job! I would definitely recommend them if you are looking to get your garage floor done!!

Description of Work
Epoxy the garage floor

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

11/07/2018


Jim S.

They are extraordinary and they did a great job.

Description of Work
He did two jobs for me.

Category closet systems

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the kind words, it was great working with you on your home projects. Scot

5.0

03/02/2018


Christopher K.

It was the most perfect experience in hiring a home contractor! Scot was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He was able to "180" transform a huge closet space of mine! Thanks again Scot!

Description of Work
I needed shelving for my closet

Category custom cabinets, closet systems, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Appreciate the opportunity to work on your project, it was great to contribute to the home. Scot

5.0

09/27/2017


paul O.

Absolutely the best job I have seen yet on a garage floor - outstanding professionalism and quality- top notch!

Description of Work
Scot and his team did an outstanding job on my garage floor- it looks incredible!

Category home remodeling, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], Appreciate the opportunity to work on your project. Enjoy the new flooring!! Scot

5.0

09/14/2017


Rebecca H.

Scot is incredible to worth with. He has fabulous ideas with our space and we couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Master Closet

Category custom cabinets, closet systems, furniture sales

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you on this, I'm so glad you are happy with the design. Scot

5.0

07/20/2012


NATHANIEL B.

Scot's team were very aware of us and acted with the highest regard for us. They were friendly and seemed to work as a team. They seemed to take much pride in their work. We could not have been more pleased with the result.

Description of Work
The original plan was for the renovation of the 21 yr old shower. We continued to discuss with Scot more renovations for the bathroom. These included a new bathroom floor, soaking tub, toilet, and re-tiling walls. We also decided to remove the dated wallpaper and have Scot's team paint the walls.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, wallpaper removal, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on this project.

5.0

06/25/2012


Peiyong W.

Scot and his team completely remodeled our 50 year old house. Scot and his team are a group of hard working professional. They worked continuously on our project and get things done quickly.Through out the process, Scot responded to our requests quickly. He also worked hard to help us stay in budget and provided great advices.

Description of Work
Scot and his team completely remodeled our 50 year old house.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Closet America

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    JMA Painting & Drywall

    Family owned and operated business specializing in painting, drywall, minor home repairs & house cleaning. We have provided superior customer service and top notch workmanship since 2002. . Additional email - jmapainting2000@gmail.com  

    Professional Touch LLC

    Professional Touch offers many painting and drywall repair services for home owners and businesses alike. From our highly knowledgeable workers, to our prompt, courteous service and reasonable rates, you can't go wrong with letting us tackle your "To Do" list.  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Closets, Cabinetry, Garage Storage, Garage Epoxy, Drywall, General Contracting

    Services Not Offered

    Drain Clearing, Handyman Services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 180 Closet Design

    How is 180 Closet Design overall rated?

    180 Closet Design is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are 180 Closet Design open?

    180 Closet Design is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does 180 Closet Design provide

    180 Closet Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does 180 Closet Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, 180 Closet Design offers free project estimates.

    Does 180 Closet Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 180 Closet Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by 180 Closet Design?

    Yes, 180 Closet Design offers warranties.

    What services does 180 Closet Design offer?

    180 Closet Design offers the following services: Custom Closets, Cabinetry, Garage Storage, Garage Epoxy, Drywall, General Contracting

    Are there any services 180 Closet Design does not offer?

    Drain Clearing, Handyman Services