Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 707

Bristow, VA 20136

Description

Solar Landscaping & Tree Service has served all of Northern Virginia, over the past decade and a half. With more than 30 years of experience at the helm of the business. We pride ourselves over our quality work and seamless customer experience. Affordability is never a question for our customers

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/26/2017


Susan L.

Solar and Ergil do a great job. Quickly got me a quote. Had the best price. Punctual. Practiced safety measures as tree cutting can be very dangerous. All his employees are polite. Cleaned up everything and even used a blower to get the saw dust off my lawn. I also used them a few years ago to take down a large oak tree. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Removed a 40 foot ash tree.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

04/25/2016


LaToya C.

Erghil and his team did an amazing job and my front yard landscaping looks awesome. Thank you!

Description of Work
Trimmed and pruned overgrown crab bush, 2 Cyprus trees, 2 side bushes alongside the house.

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

5.0

11/02/2015


Elizabeth K.

Solar Gardens was recommended to me by a friend who does landscape design but not installation. We had moved into a house with severe water problems in the back but also non functional downspouts in the front of the house. She told me he was especially good with water problems. Jon Winter was responsive, punctual, and incredibly easy to work with. I am an experienced gardener and really felt that we collaborated on the design of the water abatement system and especially the plantings. He welcomed my input and respected what experience I had. We have a flat back yard that is bordered by a short stone wall. When it rained water would stand in the yard for over 24 hours and pool around the foundation of the house, which is a cement slab. There was damage to the floors in the back of the house from water eroding both the cement and the soil. Since the installation there is no standing water and the system seems to be working very well. The back yard was also very overgrown and full of weeds. Jon pulled out all the plants I asked him to, cut back some very overgrown plants between our house and the house behind us. He listened very well to my priorities but also made suggestions when he felt there might be a problem. He built a nice patio that has permeable joints and shunts water away from the house towards the swale. His prices are good, I think, based on other jobs I've done over the years and he does not suggest the most expensive solution or plant. I would (and have) recommend him without reservation.

Description of Work
Installed a water control system in all downspouts around the house, build a back patio and a 30' x100' swale to mitigate water problems in and around our back foundation. Installed some plants.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

09/29/2015


Na X.

Description of Work
Date of service: September 23, 2015 Cost of service: $40.00

Category lawn service

5.0

04/02/2015


BILL B.

Ergil's company is the best. The crew showed up days earlier than was promised (which was great!) and worked steadily and without break throughout the day. All work was done in a thorough and professional manner and my expectations are always exceeded. I have used them for special projects many times in the past and they mow my lawn all summer. I could not recommend them more highly!

Description of Work
Cleaning of winter build-up of fallen branches and debris. Re-mulch several planting areas and a 75' pathway.

Category tree service

5.0

12/11/2014


irwin P.

They are very easy to work with, very competent , they did what they said they would do, and did it well.

Description of Work
He trimmed a bunch of trees and planted some new shrubs and removed old shrubs, and general landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

08/19/2014


Kimberly N.

This isn't the first time we have used Ergil Solarzano's team for tree removal...this time around we lost 2 huge oaks and a large section of wood fencing. Ergil is more than reasonably priced...one of the most courteous people ever...and his team was friendly, fast, and did an awesome job...in the time promised! They cut up and removed the trees and picked up all the limbs the trees lost on their way down...AND replaced the fencing which required that the concreted in post be dug up and replaced. Are we satisfied? You betcha!!

Description of Work
Tree removal and replaced wooden fencing sections

Category tree service

5.0

06/25/2013


irwin P.

They were prompt, professional and helpful. Very knowledgeable in their field and kept me informed on what they were doing and the progress of the job.

Description of Work
They trimmed a few trees, regarded an area of the yard, planted bushes and cleared out a water runoff bed.

Category lawn service

5.0

06/06/2013


Kari M.

Solar Landscaping and Tree Service have great prices and give great service. They mow, do fertilizing and a lot of other stuff.

Description of Work
They mowed my lawn.

Category lawn service

5.0

04/15/2013


Sara C.

They arrived on time and worked until they were done. Cleaned up pretty well although it was nearly dark when they left. I chose them because they were the best price by a long shot and they came referred by a neighbor. They worked carefully and efficiently. The owner himself came and spent a lot of time on the job - he is a very nice man and appears to treat his employees with respect. I say this because employees who are treated well usually have that reflected in their work - and it shows, I would not hesitate to use them again and will probably not even bother to get estimates - I trust them that much.

Description of Work
Removed one large oak tree down to the stump and removed several large limbs from another that had not been pruned in several years.

Category tree service

3.0

07/13/2010


JOHN M.

I am not sure if anyone came by since I do not have an estimate from them.

Description of Work
I called them to come by and give me an estimate for tree trimming serivces. They told me someone would come by but I could not be home at that time.

Category tree service

5.0

12/02/2009


JO ELLEN W.

I really like Ergil -- he does not always pinpoint the time that he will be able to come out exactly, and he seems to be quite busy, but I think it is worth waiting for him. However, since I have worked with him for several years I feel that I can now trust him to do what I ask him to do without overly supervising the situation -- this last time he worked for me he picked out a beautiful tree for me that he planted (after he cut down a couple of dying trees), and did this without my being on site when he did the work, and I did not pick out the tree. Egil called me afterwards to make sure that I knew how much water the tree required and that I understood how to take care of it. Ergil has also done some work for my nephew over the years. I feel that Ergil is fair and he is always polite.

Description of Work
I have used Ergil for my tree service for several years. I've had many trees cut down due to dying, overcrowding, etc. Ergil has also planted some trees for me.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Hi Member I found this rating almost a year latter, thank you for your trust over the years and the many references you have given us Please call me when ever we can be of help. May God Bless You. Nora
1.0

10/20/2008


LORI S.

We scheduled an appointment for a tree service estimate for 10/18 10am for Ergil. No one showed up or called to cancel/reschedule. I expect that this must be out of the ordinary since this company has such a good Angie's List rating; but I find it unacceptable. My time is valuable and the last thing I am interested in doing is sitting at home waiting for a no show.

Category tree service

5.0

07/07/2008


Reed R.

He was very prompt with competitive pricing and overall our satisfaction was high.

Description of Work
He removed a four trunk tree, removed the stump and took it from our property. He also did additional tree work including pruning.

Category landscaping, tree service

Service Provider Response

Member Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent rating. We appreciate your Business very much.
5.0

06/27/2008


barbara S.

They were punctual, great and did good work. I have recommended them to several people.

Description of Work
They came out and took down three trees and ground the stumps and did all associated cleanup. They also did a fence for us.

Category fencing, tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Barren Tree Solutions

    We specialize in tree services, tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding, stump removal, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call - or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Weed Man Fairfax-Manassas

    Weed Man Lawn Care Fairfax-Manassas, VA is a network of locally owned and operated lawn care professionals providing environmentally responsible fertilization, weed control and surface insect with grub control services. For the past 40 years, Weed Man's promise has always been the same: We treat your lawn as if it were our own and provide you with honest and open communication. Additional contact name - Christine Musselman. Additional DBA - Weed Man.  

    Angi Certified

    MC Fence of Fredericksburg

    Call today for fencing services!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Landscaping – Weekly Lawn Care, Seasonal Lawn Care Program, Spring & Fall Clean Up, Fertilization Schedules, Shrub & Brush Trimming, Mulching & Edging, Weeding, Pruning, Turf Renovations, & Aeration & Overseeding. Tree Service – Removal, Stump Grinding, Trimming, Pruning, Tree & Shrub Planting, Brush & Dead Wood Removal, Lot Clearing, & Raising & Lowering Crown. Hardscaping – Patios, Trails, Retaining Walls, Walkways – Concrete, Stone, & Rock, Brick & Flag Stone. Design & Construction. Firewood.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc

    How is Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc overall rated?

    Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc open?

    Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc provide

    Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc?

    No, Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc offer?

    Solar Landscaping & Tree Service Inc offers the following services: Landscaping – Weekly Lawn Care, Seasonal Lawn Care Program, Spring & Fall Clean Up, Fertilization Schedules, Shrub & Brush Trimming, Mulching & Edging, Weeding, Pruning, Turf Renovations, & Aeration & Overseeding. Tree Service – Removal, Stump Grinding, Trimming, Pruning, Tree & Shrub Planting, Brush & Dead Wood Removal, Lot Clearing, & Raising & Lowering Crown. Hardscaping – Patios, Trails, Retaining Walls, Walkways – Concrete, Stone, & Rock, Brick & Flag Stone. Design & Construction. Firewood.