Osborne and Sons LLC

About

Founded 2008

Grading, excavating, resloping, driveways, yards, building sites. We specialize in difficult problems where another contractor has already been. Land clearing and leveling....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Yard expansion

Yard expansion

excavating202037659
Mark wanted to extend his yard by removing brush and trees to allow room for a dog lot!
Yard expansion project
Yard expansion

excavating

202037659
Landscaping Project project
Landscaping Project

excavating

202037601
Where is the topsoil project
Where is the topsoil

hardscaping

202024244

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

excavating (8)lawn & landscaping (2)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

09/15/2022


Sandra P.

I contacted Mr Dickie Osborne for an estimate. He was prompt to show up when he said he would. He started the project and completed the work in a timely manner. Dickie was very conscientious about caring what my husband and I wanted done and made sure the end goal was completed to our satisfaction. He communicated via phone, text, and email every step of the way. He and his family were friendly and easy to work with. They worked hard the whole time they were here. Reasonable priced and we have hired them do additional work at a later time. If you are looking for a trustworthy company you won’t go wrong with Mr Osborne and his family owned business. Thank you Dickie! We appreciate you and look forward to our next project! Sincerely, Sandy & Jay

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! You guys were great to work with!
5.0

09/15/2022


Amber B.

Fantastic!! I told them what I wanted done one time and it turned out exactly like it should've been done the first time. Will definitely use again and will recommend them to everyone!!

Description of Work
Driveway yard and drainage

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2022

Service Provider Response

You guys were a pleasure to work for!
5.0

08/17/2021


Sharon K.

They did a wonderful job on a difficult slope. Also had to remove very large tree stumps that others balked at. They worked quickly and efficiently. I liked Mr Osborne and family from the first meeting. I will certainly call on him again if needed.

Description of Work
Creating a driveway

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank u [Member Name Removed] !! U and Walt were such a pleasure!!
5.0

11/12/2020


Jackie H.

Excellent! They are a hard working bunch. Did what they said they would do... plus!! Property was not maintained for years. They came in and did a magnificent clean up job much needed! I trust them and will definitely use them again. Thank you for doing a great job!!

Description of Work
mowed overgrown farm connected road cleaned up!

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks Miss [Member Name Removed] you all were a joy to work for!!!
5.0

11/11/2020


Rachel H.

Working with Osborne and Sons was a wonderful experience!! The project he did for us was no easy task and I honestly did not know exactly what direction to go with it until Dickie got involved. The communication with him was great! He talked about everything with us up front, showed us his vision for our project, and executed the plan in a reasonable amount of time. He is very reliable and does exactly what he says. He was very reasonable in price as well. We could not be more pleased with the work Osborne and Sons did for us and I would 100% hire them again for any projects we have in the future! I highly recommend this company!!!!

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

thanks so much [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]!!!! U all were a pleasure to work with and I truly appreciate your trust in me to bring that property into the light!!!!
5.0

11/04/2020


Mark S.

It was a good experience he did everything he said he would do!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category excavators, landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] it was truly our pleasure!
5.0

10/07/2020


lollie Y.

He did a great job! The project turned out better than expected. He was very dependable and did everything he promised and more. I would recommend him to any of our family and friends.

Description of Work
parkink lot and building site

Category excavators, landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank u all so much [Member Name Removed]! U guys were a pleasure to work for!
5.0

09/16/2020


Brian B.

The quality of the work was amazing and he really took the time to make sure it was exactly what I wanted. I will definitely use him for future jobs.

Description of Work
Grading yard removing stumps and trees and sowing grass

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    219 Wallace Pike

    Bristol, VA 24202

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Osborne and Sons LLC

    How is Osborne and Sons LLC overall rated?

    Osborne and Sons LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Osborne and Sons LLC open?

    Osborne and Sons LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Osborne and Sons LLC provide

    Osborne and Sons LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Osborne and Sons LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Osborne and Sons LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Osborne and Sons LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Osborne and Sons LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Osborne and Sons LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Osborne and Sons LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Osborne and Sons LLC?

    Yes, Osborne and Sons LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Osborne and Sons LLC offer?

    Osborne and Sons LLC offers the following services: Grading, excavating, resloping, driveways, yards, building sites. We specialize in difficult problems where another contractor has already been. Land clearing and leveling.