Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hometown Windows

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since January 2015

General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705155540
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

Cobble Lane

Bent Mountain, VA 24059

Description

Replacement windows - wood and vinyl, siding, doors, and gutters. EPA Lead-Safe Certified, Licensed, Insured. Nearly 20 years in the replacement window, door, siding, etc. industry. Call us today for a free in-home estimate and ask about affordable energy efficiency features!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (10)door installation (2)decks & porches (2)siding companies (1)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

07/30/2020

Jimmy Chris and Jeff were great just like all the other folks said. Replaced some old wood windows and storm windows with the Vinyl by Design windows. The windows have made it warmer in winter and cooler in summer and a lot quieter. Professional job. They had to cut one window through stucco, put in the new window and did a fine job of the trim work.

Description of Work
Replace old windows

Category decks,replacement windows

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

5.0

04/20/2020

Jimmy and his crew were very professional! Job was completed in one day and we are extremely happy with the results. I will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

5.0

07/26/2019

The 3 man crew were excellent. The window replacement occurred during one very long day. They repaired and reconfigured the sun room over the next four days. They were efficient, courteous and kept the job site clean at the end of every day. Very pleased with the work performed. Recommended.

Description of Work
Replacement windows and sun room modification

Category decks,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

Images

Review for Hometown Windows - Cobble Lane, Bent Mountain, VA - 38007709
5.0

02/28/2019

The job flowed smoothly from beginning to end. The two installers, Chris and Jeff, were very courteous and professional at all times. They explained the process before they began, as well as during the process.

Description of Work
I had all new replacement windows installed.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2019

Images

Review for Hometown Windows - Cobble Lane, Bent Mountain, VA - 37737814

+3 More

5.0

01/11/2019

I could brag on these guys for hours. Jimmy, Chris and Jeff were all 3 the very most professional contractors I have EVER worked with. I would NEVER recommend anyone other than these guys. Save your time and energy shopping around if you want a professional job done contact them. you can also contact me at 540-793-4131.

Description of Work
replaced 22 windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

5.0

01/09/2019

Can’t say enough about the quality, professionalism, politeness, and work efficiency of Jim and his workers, Chris and Jeff. They were attentive to detail and answered and explained the questions I had. Several neighbors seemed impressed with their work and stopped by to talk to them. Neighbors are now considering having Hometown Windows do work on their houses.

Description of Work
Windows replaced and new doorframe

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2019

5.0

01/06/2019

Outstanding results. High quality Sherwood double-glazed windows replaced the original leaky windows. Great communication up front with Jimmy Pedigo (owner) to include being provided a sample color panel from the factory to ensure interior the interior window frame was correct. Jimmy also came out during the installation fo ensure everything was going well. Installation by Jeff and Chris included ...

Description of Work
Replace 12 Windows on circa 1910 Farm House

Category replacement windows

Cost $14,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2019

Images

Review for Hometown Windows - Cobble Lane, Bent Mountain, VA - 37641536

+5 More

5.0

12/07/2018

Professional installation- installers were very polite, efficient, cleaned everything up inside and out. Beautiful windows and door.

Description of Work
Replacement windows and sliding glass door

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2018

5.0

11/29/2017

I don’t often do reviews. I found trying to research replacement windows online to be quite the chore and I hope to help guide others if they are in a similar situation. I did a lot of research into window brands. I now know more about windows then I ever wanted to. Once you were able to compare apples to apples by brand name and model numbers a few things came to light for me. All window manufact...

Description of Work
24 replacement windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2017

5.0

11/09/2017

Jimmy is extremely picky about the quality of the work. The door came from the manufacturer with a defect, and instead of just replacing the one panel he ordered a new door. Great follow up.

Description of Work
Replaced sliding door and wrapped another door.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

Services Offered

Wood & Vinyl Replacement Windows, Doors, Siding, & Gutters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes