Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pestek Pro

Founded 2011 • With Angi since February 2012

4 employees. Customized treatment plans. No trip charges. Free Inspections. Green Services available. Commercial and residential services.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
Daniel D.
4.0
10/22/2018
Unsuccessful, but OK. This company doesn't do roof work or anything involving ladders for insurance reasons, so the inspection was limited. Visible parts of the house and roof were inspected, no obvious entry points were found. We had a good discussion about what the pests might be (flying squirrels, roof rats), what I should look for, and the best way to seal up access points. Plus a side discussion on mice bait and bait stations. Some areas for me to investigate up close were pointed out. I was not charged, so essentially received a free consultation which provided value to me. I'll just have to get up on the roof myself (again) and take a better look around. I would be willing to hire Pestek for work that doesn't require climbing.
Description of Work
Figure out where rodents are getting into my attic.
Category
pest control
TERRENCE H.
5.0
04/03/2018
Services performed as agreed. No issues.
Description of Work
Ant extermination - External
Category
pest control
Rebekah M.
5.0
12/23/2017
Professional, punctual and knowledgeable pest services.
Description of Work
Yearly Pest Control Services
Category
pest control
Gary H.
5.0
09/11/2017
Excellent service. Professional and and on time. Nest removed successfully without any follow up needed. Competitive rates and were able to respond within 2 days
Description of Work
YellowJacket nest removal
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We strive to do an excellent job for every customer and we love to hear about how we are doing!
Diane M.
5.0
08/09/2017
Pestek Pro's employees arrived when scheduled and completed the service efficiently. The insect problem has been dealt with and we are very happy with the results. The employees were very informative and responsive to our requests. I would definitely use Pestek Pro again.
Description of Work
Indoor insect elimination
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! While we hope you don't have another pest issue in the future, we will be glad to help any way we can if you do! Thanks again
Kelly B.
5.0
05/30/2017
Great service. Very prompt. Would would give them all A grading if they had better hours. No weekend appointments or evenings which makes it difficult for a working family. They make every attempt to accommodate.
Description of Work
Tick and pest control
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We try our best to meet our customers needs. I'm glad we could work out a time to get your service done, finally. Until now, not having weekend hours really hasn't been a problem for us. We are now considering limited weekend hours to help customers like you. I'll let you know if and when they become available!
Carole S.
5.0
05/04/2017
They have been very professional and prompt in answering questions and performing their service.
Description of Work
Pestek is taking care of our pests and termite protection.
Category
pest control
alvaro & Ann A.
4.0
04/10/2017
Ok, so far
Description of Work
Pest control
Category
pest control
Carole S.
5.0
02/20/2017
We had our first service performed very quickly by Shane. He was great--very knowledgeable and professional. We intend to use them for a Termite contract as well.
Description of Work
We had PesTek come in for a Pest Management contract.
Category
pest control
Robert B.
5.0
02/13/2017
Came out on time, performed an outside inspection and applied granulars for external insects. Spent an hour explaining services and what was found at my residence.
Description of Work
Every other month pest service call
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are looking forward to keeping you pest free!
Gina B.
5.0
11/30/2016
Their very professional, their very compassionate they listen to everything that I need done and they follow through and I've never had a problem with them, I always have great result.
Description of Work
I use Pestek Pro for pest control and exterminating. They come quarterly and do maintenance on ants and spiders and mice on my big ones so they take care of.
Category
pest control
DAVID R.
2.0
09/15/2016
Disappointing experience. Someone was supposed to arrive between 2 and 4 p.m. We called after 2:30 p.m. and were assured someone would be there. We waited until 5:30 p.m. No one showed up nor called. We even called the next day but received no response. This was especially disappointing because the company was so highly rated by Angie's List. It was not what we expected. If there is a reasonable explanation, we'd sure like to hear it.
Description of Work
Home inspection. We suspected termites.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us. The day our tech was supposed to be out at your house, he was unable to locate your address. I tried to call you several times that day and got no answer. I also attempted to call you the next day, and again got no answer. I would love the chance to show you that your experience is far from the norm with our company. Again, I apologize for your bad experience.
Courtney W.
5.0
08/01/2016
Although I decided to not have any work done, I cannot say enough about how wonderful and helpful Brian was on the phone. If I decide to follow through with having work done, I will not hesitate with calling Brian again. Thank you!
Description of Work
I called today and Brian spoke to me about a groundhog issue that I am having.
Category
pest control
Christina B.
5.0
05/06/2016
Great company, great job and good price.
Description of Work
Kill Crickets
Category
pest control
Clifford F.
5.0
10/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We have a contract with them for quarterly pest services. We have been using them for 2 years. Would not use anyone else.
Category
pest control
mike S.
5.0
06/18/2015
I tried for some time to take care of the mice problem. Brian showed up a month ago to solve our problem. After the first week, I did not see any more mice! I also had him take care of our bug problems. Great service at reasonable cost. Very happy!
Description of Work
mice problems
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]! It always make me feel good knowing that I've helped someone out like that! Remember, if you ever have any problems at all, just give us a call and we will get it taken care of as soon as possible! Thanks again!
TERESA T.
5.0
04/04/2015
This is my second time dealing with Pestek Pro. The first was a free termite inspection at a home I purchased. I was impressed with their honesty and they didn't try to sell me something that wasn't necessary. I have been in touch with them since then for a problem with carpet beetles. They have patiently talked with me several times via phone and came out on their day off to do the treatment and spent several hours going over ever single place I wanted them to treat. They appear to have the most knowledge out of the 3 companies I have been talking with to figure out my problem. I also feel the price was very reasonable compared to the amount of time they spent with me. Do not hesitate to call them!
Description of Work
Sprayed and applied insect dust for carpet beetles.
Category
pest control
cynthia Z.
5.0
12/26/2014
Brian is always on time. They follow up with a phone call prior to arriving to remind us that our next service date is coming up. Offers a referral discount. They are pet friendly and will do the areas you ask without pressure to do other things. We had a terrible ant problem last spring but by the summer they were no longer an issue, same for the spiders and wasps.
Description of Work
Provided pest control services for the winter months. Sprayed around the perimeter of the house as well as the playground area and wood pile.
Category
pest control
Christina B.
5.0
12/22/2014
Very satisfied. Brian was very knowledgeable and thorough. Will use Pestek Pro for routine preventative maintenance.
Description of Work
Observed our house for any problem and gave it a clean bill of health.
Category
pest control
cynthia Z.
5.0
07/10/2014
Brian was on time and stayed until the job was completed. He answered all of our questions, explained how the process worked and was very reassuring about the spray he was going to use and how it was not toxic to animals or any of the toads, lizards and wildlife we enjoy around our home. We just really wanted to get the ant problem under control. He was very careful to avoid our garden area and took his time checking the yard for other pests. We were very impressed. It is a few months after his visit and we see ants in the yard but they are not in our house! He did NOT spray inside the house, that was probably our biggest concern. The company promotes a more natural approach to pest management.
Description of Work
sprayed for ants and spiders.
Category
pest control
Debbie L.
5.0
10/28/2013
They have consistently arrived at the appointed time. They are always very professional. They allow me as the home owner to observe them. They are always very up front about issues they see. I do not feel I am left in the dark or they have stated something that I don't understand. I am very please with the pest prevention care I have received and would prefer them to anyone.
Description of Work
Started a pest maintenance agreement with Pestek Pro after having issues with field mice. Also decided to include termite prevention and other pest prevention. Never did Shane and Brian strong armed us into an agreement but intelligently spoke of what the service could provide us and our piece of mind.
Category
pest control
Mindy W.
5.0
07/15/2013
Great!
Description of Work
Initiated pest control service and handled ant infestation.
Category
pest control
paul T.
5.0
11/26/2012
Saw swarm of termites outside house , called The boys from Pestek Pro came out that afternoon recommended house treatment .Came out days later and completed the treatment . They now have my pest treatment contract. Very professional timely and cost effective
Description of Work
Termite treatment
Category
pest control
Beth B.
5.0
04/12/2012
I noticed extremely small ants in my downstairs bathroom and kitchen. I called them, and scheduled for the next day. They arrived exactly when they said they would. They explained in great detail the chemicals that were going to be used. I was concerned since I do have pets. They use an environmentally friendly and pet friendly product that is not harmful. Additionally, no scent, which is a plus because I have allergies. Both Shane and Brian were friendly, helpful, and extremely knowledgeable. I have Tapinoma Sessle ants - AKA Odorous Ant, Coconut Ant. Apparently, when you squish them, it smells like coconuts. I took their word for it!! I had NO IDEA there were so many species of ants!! It always concerns me when I have someone over to perform services and the techs have to write my credit card number down on the work order. Besides offering excellent service, they also have the equipment to swipe my card right there on the spot. No more worrying about pieces of paper laying around a work truck with my info all over it! That is a HUGE PLUS in my book, especially these days! They also take checks as well. The last thing that really impressed me was the contract. It has been my experience when I've had techs over, that I get the and quot;sign here, initial here and hereand quot; and I'm supposed to read through 5 pages of legal jargon without looking cross-eyed while shaking my head acting as if I understand and quot;there to for, and party of the first partand quot;. Not only did they explain everything that was there, they also explained the and quot;codesand quot; and what those codes represented. They were patient, knowledgeable,friendly, and most importantly, HONEST. That is hard to come by. Both of them explained everything, and there were no surprises. A+ in my book, I would absolutely recommend them!
Description of Work
Treated downstairs bathroom, master bath and guest bath, kitchen, bedrooms, basement, outside on the deck top and bottom, front of the house as well as the backyard.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review Member! We certainly appreciate it! I'm glad we could help you out. If you do ever come up with more questions just give us a call! Thanks again!
Gina B.
5.0
03/30/2012
They showed up on time, were very professional, took time to listen to my concerns, then treated my house.
Description of Work
Preventative pest control.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy we could help you and your family feel comfortable and safe from invading pests.

Phone

Address

PO Box 4

Bealeton, VA 22712

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Termite inspections,termite control,pest control,rodent control,commercial and residential,GREEN services,moisture control,termite inspection reports(WDI/WDO)

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Pestek Pro is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Pestek Pro is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Pestek Pro accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Pestek Pro offers free project estimates.

Yes, Pestek Pro offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Pestek Pro does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Pestek Pro offers warranties.

Pestek Pro offers the following services: Termite inspections,termite control,pest control,rodent control,commercial and residential,GREEN services,moisture control,termite inspection reports(WDI/WDO)

Other Local Pros In Your Area

PestNow LLC

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

PestNow LLC

The PestNow brand was originally founded in Virginia in 1995 as Superior Pest Management when four high school friends (Tony Bowers, Frank Bowers, Mark Tatum, and Joe Hamilton) came together to form their own company. With each of them bringing different work experience and education backgrounds to the company, they felt they could work together and use each other's strength to build a successful business. Since Virginia is one of the country's largest Real Estate markets in the country, they decided to start their business off with the WDI Report and approached realtors. With their goal of providing a high volume of inspections, they were able to offer their services at a low price. Low pricing, knowledgeable inspectors, and the ease of doing business with Superior led the owners to expand to other areas and open additional branches. With business exceeding expectations, Tony, Frank, Mark, and Joe decided they wanted to expand further and brought in Rusty Markland as their Operations Manager. With Rusty being long-time industry specialist, they are able to provide additional support to all of their branches; as well as make use of his years of experience to further improve the business. Now, in 2010 with demand for services continuing to increase and an impressive support system in place, the long-time friends knew it was time to implement a plan to broaden PestNow's reach and identified franchising as the best method to do that. By enlisting the help of franchisees to expand on the company's success, PestNow continues to build upon its reputation. Through franchising, they will be able to offer individuals the same opportunity they've enjoyed throughout the years- the ability to operate a fun, fulfilling, and profitable business while at the same time expanding the PestNow family to locales throughout the nation.  

Brown Exterminating Co

Angi Certified

Brown Exterminating Co

Brown Exterminating Co. controls all kinds of pests safely and efficiently. All of our technicians are state certified and having completed the required training. Furthermore, we make sure you understand every step involved through excellent customer support and service. Award wining.  

Affordable Pest LLC

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Affordable Pest LLC

Expect the BEST! Pest Control Service You Can Trust, Guaranteed. Free Estimates. Locally owned & operated. Ask about our Angie's List discounts. Same Day Service. In Suburban Maryland call: (301) 654-7378 In Washington, DC call: (202) 803-6996 In Virginia call (703) 778-7378 In Fredericksburg call: (540) 373-7378 In Baltimore call: (410) 685-7378 To request service via email: service@affordablepest.com