Virginia Railing and Gates, LLC

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since August 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

11042 Air Park Rd

Ashland, VA 23005

Autumn Breeze Patio With Seat Walls

Autumn Breeze Patio With Seat Walls

Patios202023129
Homeowners turned over a blank canvas, and allowed us to exercise our creative muscles with project. We took into account all anticipated uses of their patio, and built them a space they'll enjoy for years to come.

Description

Virginia Railing and Gates serves the Richmond and surrounding areas as a custom metal fabricator that specializes in railings, gates, and fences....
Angela Nicole Wall - Image

Angela Nicole Wall

hardscaping

202023116
Upgrade On 32nd - Image

Upgrade On 32nd

fence company

202023225

Verified Reviews

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
hardscaping (20)stone & gravel (7)fence company (7)drain pipe installation (6)garage building (5)concrete repair (4)lawn & landscaping (3)excavating (3)driveway gate installation (1)patio enclosures (1)metal fabrication (1)dog fencing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
5.0

08/02/2020

I would highly recommend Nash Contracting, the replacement retaining wall was a huge undertaking and the finished project looks incredible. Reid removed the old fence and replaced, and removed an old garage/shed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced privacy fence and retaining wall. Demolished and cleared existing garage.

CATEGORY excavators,fencing,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

Excellent! On Time - On Budget - Great looking - Will recommend them to my neighbors..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Retaining Wall and Pavers

CATEGORY dog fence,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

Images

Photo for Virginia Railing and Gates, LLC - 11042 Air Park Rd, Ashland, VA - 38758811
5.0

06/17/2020

Reid Nash proved to be a knowledgeable reliable contractor. We hired him to replace all the support posts for our sunroom which were nearly all rotted through. They shored up the structure and leveled it and replaced the wood posts with brick columns. Reid worked with us on the best price solution to do the columns in brick as opposed to less attractive solutions. He kept us informed throughout th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Support posts for sun room were severely rotted, so we replaced them with new brick columns to match the house.

CATEGORY masonry,deck cleaning,sunrooms

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

The walkway looks amazing! It is Exactly how I had envisioned during the planning phase. I could not have asked for anything better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a stepping stone walkway from front porch to driveway

CATEGORY pavers, gravel,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

5.0

05/20/2020

It went great! The driveway looks awesome. Great work and great price. I would definitely hire them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gravel driveway

CATEGORY concrete driveways,pavers, gravel

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

Images

Photo for Virginia Railing and Gates, LLC - 11042 Air Park Rd, Ashland, VA - 38581140
5.0

05/14/2020

Reid and his team were great to work with and did an excellent job. The completed patio exceed our expectations. I would definitely recommend Reid and his team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed raised patio that included some seat walls and edged out planting area

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

5.0

11/20/2019

Reid was excellent to work with! The responsiveness, professionalism, and speed of the team were great. Our fence is beautiful and very well made. Would absolutely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate & Privacy Fence

CATEGORY fencing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2019

5.0

09/25/2019

Excellent job done. He did the job all by himself and did a fantastic job. Would definitely recommend him to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grated driveway and spread stone in driveway. Raised part of driveway for drainage and dug to have water drain away from driveway

CATEGORY excavators,lawn service,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

5.0

09/04/2019

Reid and crew were amazing. Our yard was full of rocks, roots and other obstacles and they worked all day until they got it done. It took them a lot longer than they planned and it ended up being a 12 hour day for them. We will definitely use them again as other projects need to be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install drain line and connect to down spouts. Install 2 catch basins. Run off pipe to swale.

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

4.0

08/25/2019

Initially, there was a problem with 2 of his employees, but Reid stepped in and completed the job to my satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-lay brick patio that had been damaged by tree roots. Even out yard and plant grass seed.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $6,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

Services Offered

Custom metal rails, gates, fences, awnings, etc...

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes