Zee Locksmith

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

20951 Killawog Ter

Ashburn, VA 20147

Re-Keying

Re-Keying

locksmith202120147
Re-keying a doorknob and deadbolt lock

Description

Zee locksmith is specialized in all types of locks for your home doors, windows, closets, safes. Zee locksmith installs and repair locks and keys. If you lost keys, want to re-key, make new key, break or open any lock just let us know. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
locksmith (17)handyman (3)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

03/21/2021

The installation went smoothly and the locksmith was accommodating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lock pad installed

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

Awesome, on time, fair price, changed out an additional lock.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rekey, new lock installation

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

5.0

02/03/2021

Perfect! Returned my call immediately and was able to perform the work the same day. Courteous and professional. Workmanship was great and the price was very reasonable and fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a side door handle lock and rekeyed it to match the other locks.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

5.0

01/29/2021

It went very well. Zee is the right man for your work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to mount my TV on to the wall, Zee came in did the work. Very punctual and professional. Definitely recommending him.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2021

5.0

12/20/2020

Needed to repair/replace a broken Schlage deadbolt lock. Zee came the same afternoon, found the problem, and replaced the lock with no issues except he didn’t have an exact match for the finish. He may be able to do that later.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locksmiths

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $210

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2020

5.0

11/21/2020

Locksmith services tendered expeditiously and efficiently with a smile; job cost stated up front and reasonable. I highly recommend this professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
lock replacement (3)

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

I had a great experience with Zee Locksmith! My technician called me within minutes of reaching out on Angie's List, set an appointment and gave me an estimate right then. He was prompt in arriving and rekeying my locks only took a few minutes. I would definitely rehire for any other locksmithing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rekey

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

5.0

10/13/2020

Work completed quietly and quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locksmiths

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

5.0

10/13/2020

We moved into a new house but only received the key for the front door. We needed the locks replaced on 3 other exterior doors. Zabi provided excellent service for a reasonable price. He was a good communicator, as well as a responsible and honest broker from the start. I would absolutely use Zee's services again if the need arises and I recommend them to anyone without reservation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locks replaced

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

5.0

09/14/2020

The person showed up within an hour despite not being an emergency. He was very professional and courteous. He even fixed the door jams so now all the doors open/close butter smooth. I would hire him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
change four locks

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

Services Offered

Open lock, change lock, re-key lock, make new key for a lock fresh lock installation. Open cars, trucks, safes. Make keys for your car

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information