Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EA Home Design

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2016

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

42598 Chisholm Dr

Ashburn, VA 20148

Description

Our independent Remodeling Company has helped many loving families to enhance their lifestyle by upgrading their living spaces Since 2008. With 20 years remodeling experience, We can help you to renovate any room from kitchen to bathroom, basement or bedrooms from design to executing the projects with personal supervision to deliver the best quality in service. We will listen to you carefully to mold your ideas with the project to make the end result a true reflection of you. Aword: Best kitchen of the 2016 in Waypoint contest...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/17/2016


CONNIE A.

Excellent. The work was completed in 8 days from demolition to final results. Project managers, Ali and Kevin, were great to work with. They are very talented and offered me several recommendations which I accepted. Emails were always answered in a timely manner. Mr. Ki, installer and primary worker did exceptional work. On the last day, a cleaning person come to do a final cleanup--a nice surprise Overall, a great experience.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel. Work included installation of Waypoint cabinets, underneath cabinet lighting, quartz counter top and back splash, recessed lighting, overhead fan, installation of appliances.

Category electrician, home remodeling

5.0

07/10/2016


BRUCE R.

All went well. Designer Ali met with us. We told him our needs. A few gays later he met with us again and showed us his designs for our approval We gave it. They ordered materials: tiles for the walls in kichenette and bath and cabinets, sink for kitchenette, a shallow low side tub for bathroom, and fixtures for shower. They connected kitcenette, bathroom, and washer drains to septic system. We ordered the refridgerator/freezer, and cook top. They disposed of all trash. They pulled all permits and arranged for county inspection.

Description of Work
Designed and built a basement kitchenette; remodeled pre -existing bathroom. Installed clothes washer and drier.

Category basement remodeling

5.0

06/09/2016


Farheen R.

It went great and my Kitchen turn out more than perfect. It turn out more than my expectation. The owner of the company is a very flexable person, works on very small details and fulfill all the demands of customer. I would definately prefer working with this compamy for my future project and refer their servies to my friends.

Description of Work
The company designed the whole kitchen, remodeled all my cabinets, changed the lighting style, installed back splash, added writing desk in kitchen ehich is very useful, matched the floor where it needed to be matched and painted the Kitchen ceiling and wall. They Did plumbing work as well. Installed the appliances which I wanted from them to be installed.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/07/2016


Bill and Donita S.

Ali and his team (Kevin, George. Arrash, and the plumber (?)) did an outstanding job! Our bathroom is GORGEOUS!!! We absolutely LOVE every part of it and could not have done it without the help of Ali. My husband and I had hired another contractor and it fell through and Ali stepped right up to do the job. We were hesitant at first, but decided to go ahead and allow Ali to do a full remodel (new cabinets, new shower, new tub, new tile, custom built in storage, new granite, new lighting) on our masterbath... and boy am I glad that we did. Their crew came in and did a full gut job. They were punctual, very communicative and Ali was there every step of the way. He would stop by to check progress of the job, make suggestions, give progress reports, walk us through questions, and tackle any issues that arose. George (tile/cabinet/woodwork) did a phenomenal job on the tile work,accent tile, cabinets, and custom built in cabinet. The crew was very professional. They cleaned up everyday after working. Any request that we had they handled promptly and professionally. One morning Ali arrived very early, he said he couldn't sleep the night before thinking about our bath and had to address an issue that he though of during the night! On another occasion Ali, Kevin, George, my husband and I stood in the bathroom for over an hour drawing up the placement of the tile and the accent tile just to make sure everything was installed properly. I'm always pleased when a contractor comes in and it's not about just doing the job and getting out but it's about bringing ideas to the table and helping to make the project turn out better than expected and that's what Ali does! I can't say enough great things about EA Designs. We will definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
Total Master Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/22/2016


Joni A.

My husband and I interviewed several contractors to do remodeling for two bathrooms and new flooring for our dining room and living room.They were all out of our price range and they all seemed cold and distant. Fortunately we found EA Home Designs.What a profound experience! Kevin and Ali explained everything that would happen step by step and also did the work in the time frame that they quoted.They also outbid the other contractors by one half.Kevin and Ali oversaw every project being being done and always had a kind and caring attitude.Their work was a stellar performance.Could not have asked for a better experience.EA Home Designs are highly recommended.

Description of Work
Remodeled two bathrooms and new flooring in living room and dining room.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/30/2016


Anita S.

We end up with a beautiful modern looking kitchen, functional and build with skill and craftsmanship. Project manager and the designer stayed with it from the inception to completion in a timely manner and on the budget. The crew was accommodating, polite, diligent and highly skilled. We will be using them again on another project and will highly recommend their services to anyone.

Description of Work
Designed and installed new kitchen in a basement and remodeled basement bathroom. For the kitchen new water line, electricity, drain system and ventilation had to be brought in. For the bathroom, a bathtub was installed and water line and draining was reconfigured.

Category home remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your nice words, It was my pleasure to work with you and your mother.
5.0

02/10/2016


Adam K.

Kevin and his crew did an excellent job on our renovation. The kitchen was completed in an impressive eight work days, from demolition through cabinet and counter-top installation. Delivery of the hardwood flooring was slightly delayed by the manufacturer, then installation was pushed back by a record snowstorm. However, neither of these were Kevin's fault and once the hardwood installation commenced, it was completed in just three days. All questions and requests throughout this renovation project were addressed promptly and knowledgeably. We would certainly consider Kevin and his team for future work.

Description of Work
Full kitchen renovation, plus installation of new hard wood flooring and baseboards throughout the main level.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/08/2016


Linda R.

The crew scheduled their work to begin daily between 8-9am and arrived on time. The workers were courteous and efficient and careful when going up and down the stairs in the finished portions of the rest of our house. To prepare for drywall demolition, the crew put up plastic sheeting barriers to minimize dust filtering into other parts of the house and they covered the stairs up to the loft. They removed all the old carpet, old tv and gas fireplace and hauled it all away carrying it carefully down the stairs and out to the truck. They used our garage to store the new materials as they arrived and kept the area tidy while they worked. EA Design recommended a great flooring product that we are really happy with. It looks great, feels great underfoot and cleans-up beautifully. After the carpet was removed, the crew installed the new resilient 'wood' flooring and they made sure the flooring was tight and secured to the existing plywood sub-floor. The carpentry work to get the new cabinets in was good and the new knobs and pulls installed are level and plumb. The new quartz countertop is beautiful and the caulk color chosen by EA made for a seamless look. We wanted a new large flat screen TV in the room and they gave us advice about best size for our space and speaker and WIFi requirements so that once we closed up the walls, we wouldn't need to make any wiring changes. The crew mounted the TV bracket where we wanted and it looks and works great. The owners came by or called and texted daily to keep in touch. They came by to check the work and made sure we were happy and all was well before they considered the project completed. The finished product is very much as we expected and is exactly what we asked for. One of the EAD owners came by today to take photographs of the finished product now that we have all the furniture in, the new blinds up and the new rug in place. We are all very satisfied and happy with the results.

Description of Work
Our project was a Family Room Loft renovation including removing carpet, a gas fireplace, a deep tv niche , old cabinets and replacing with new flooring, new cabinets, quartz countertop, new sink, additional ceiling lighting, a new 50T" TV and sound bar and new updated ceiling fan. EA Design worked closely with us to determine our goals and made recommendations until we came up with a plan together. They provided specific, useful design advice on layout, cabinet style, lighting configuration, fixture update suggestions and paint colors. Our project required the contractor to remove existing drywall to extend available wall height to 96", to re-frame the walls where the old cabinets, gas fireplace and niche had been originally configured. EAD provided us with CADs of proposed designs, cabinet samples, knob and pull samples, quartz countertop samples and flooring samples.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Staples Electric LLC

    Your home is important, and your safety is important to us! We provide electrical system safety inspections. We can also upgrade the electrical safety devices in your home or increase your electric panel and service size so you can add new electrical devices to your home. Our professionals commonly install, repair and provide electrical system changes, maintenance for fuse boxes, smoke detectors and lighting receptacles, home automation wiring and design. Are you remodeling? Staples Electric is the first to call for home improvements when you want to install new lighting, ceiling fans, change your light switches, improve data and networking signals, install a hot tub, or upgrade your electric panel to handle today's new electric components and accessories. Staples Electric will care for your home as though it is our own. Work areas will be carefully draped with plastic and your project will be completed with neat, high-quality results that will make you proud. We are one of the few electricians in the area that includes a rough patch to any holes made to drywall. As one of Northern Virginia’s favorite electricians, you can count on Staples Electric to provide the best installation and repair services at an affordable price. For small projects, we can provide an estimate by phone or email. We provide free, no-obligation on-site estimates for larger projects. Service calls (repairs) are charged by time on site, one-hour minimum, no travel charges. Angie’s List Members receive a 10% discount for service calls (repairs), please ask for details when scheduling. Billing is COD and credit card. Staples Electric is a family-run business with 4-6 employees. . We are licensed and insured for your protection.  

    Offers by Staples Electric LLC on Angi
    D&S Floor Covering Inc

    D&S Floor covering services the northern virginia area since 1999! We are a local small business willing to serve! We also offer financing! Come stop in anytime, shop at home or visit our website at www.dsfloorcovering.com  

    Offers by D&S Floor Covering Inc on Angi
    AFFORDABLE CARPET & FLOORING

    Locally owner and operated, Affordable Carpet and Flooring is a top rated flooring company in the Northern Virginia area, and has been in business since 1999. David Reading, owner of Affordable Carpet and Flooring is an experienced floor covering licensed contractor, who has worked exclusively in the flooring industry for over 25 years. Our services include the sales and installation of carpeting, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, and vinyl flooring. We work with you every step of the way, giving you the great service that you deserve at every turn.  

    Offers by AFFORDABLE CARPET & FLOORING on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen, Bathroom, & Basement - Remodeling. Additions. Flooring & Carpeting. Electrical & Plumbing. Air Conditioning & HVAC. Painting. Decks.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EA Home Design

    How is EA Home Design overall rated?

    EA Home Design is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are EA Home Design open?

    EA Home Design is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does EA Home Design provide

    EA Home Design accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does EA Home Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, EA Home Design offers free project estimates.

    Does EA Home Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, EA Home Design does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by EA Home Design?

    Yes, EA Home Design offers warranties.

    What services does EA Home Design offer?

    EA Home Design offers the following services: Kitchen, Bathroom, & Basement - Remodeling. Additions. Flooring & Carpeting. Electrical & Plumbing. Air Conditioning & HVAC. Painting. Decks.