Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dominion Granite & Marble

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2008

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

44645 Guilford Dr Suite 207

Ashburn, VA 20147

Description

***Our safety measures have increased dramatically due to the COVID virus and will use every measure possible to keep you, your family and our employees safe! *** Dominion Granite and Marble is the premier countertop fabricator in the Washington DC and Northern Virginia area. For over 15 years we have consistently been ranked #1 for quality and customer service by independent consumer review sites such as Angie's List, Houzz, and the Washington Consumer Checkbook. Contractor License #2705088288...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/16/2018


Kevin W.

We were so impressed with the kitchen counters and island from ten years ago that we went out of our way to have Dominion Granite install the marble counter tops for our bathroom renovation. Christian and his team were extremely professional and informative the first time, and were just as professional and informative during the most recent installation. They have vast and amazing options on site to select your granite or marble. Meticulous installation with perfect lines and cut-outs. High quality on trend porcelain sinks are also available from Dominion Granite. Their office is urban chic and inviting showroom with amazing slabs in their adjacent warehouse and cutting area. Most highly recommended.

Description of Work
Three Bathroom marble vanity top installations and Kitchen granite countertops and island

Category countertops,pavers, gravel,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

10/25/2017


Alan R.

Dominion is simply the best contractor we've ever used for any services for our home, regardless of the category or type of work. Their work is simply perfect and their professionalism and integrity are unequaled. They are meticulous, punctual, responsive, courteous, and reasonably priced. We'll never use any other company for any of our granite, marble, or stone projects.

Description of Work
We used Dominion to do our kitchen and bathroom countertops.

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

05/19/2017


Katherine J.

From the minute we walked into the showroom through our discussions with Keena who knows all about the products and relates wonderfully to clients, then setting up the measurement with Chris the Ops manager, then the tech who came with precision Laser measuring tools, to setting up the installation, and then actual installation and close out EVERYTHING was a dream we have never had such solid professional support. Anybody considering new counter tops has to include Dominion in their consideration. It is worth every penny!

Description of Work
Quartz counter tops for kitchen counter with sink and faucet holes, kitchen island with cook top hole., and two bathroom counter tops both with sinks. measured, and installed during kitchen and bath renovation.

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

04/06/2017


Julie C.

I cannot rave highly enough about our experience with Dominion Granite and Marble. We chose to work with them in installing new granite countertops in our kitchen after reading consistently stellar reviews of their company online. They did not disappoint. In fact, despite our reading so many praises of them, they exceeded our expectations at every turn. Every person at Dominion with whom we interacted – Keena, Christian, Bruce, and the entire installation team - was truly phenomenal. Not only were they incredibly knowledgeable and professional, they were also warm and personable. We truly enjoyed our interactions with all of them. We never once felt pressured or rushed, and they worked with us to accommodate a relatively short deadline (surprise houseguests who would be arriving in a couple weeks) with utter grace. The installation went flawlessly. The team managed to work miracles by getting our very long countertops up our very tricky stairwell and installed them with such precision that the seams are nearly invisible to the naked eye. Suffice it to say that Dominion has earned our trust, our future business, and our highest recommendation.

Description of Work
We had new granite countertops installed in our kitchen.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

01/29/2017


Jason B.

Dominion Granite prepared and installed our new kitchen countertops. We worked with Christian and highly recommend both him and Dominion Granite. Christian made our visit an efficient one, clearly explaining the options and process and patiently answering our questions. He made good recommendations regarding the proper angle of cut for our island, and we could not be more pleased with the result. He even found a way to make good use of the scrap created by the sink cut out so we could use it in our laundry room. The installation went smoothly, as well - all of our countertops are beautiful and functional. We definitely recommend Dominion Granite.

Description of Work
New kitchen counters

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

10/22/2016


Anonymous B.

Raul and the entire Dominion Granite & Marble team are the best group to work with for custom granite/ marble installations. From selecting the perfect material to measuring our kitchen to the final installation, Dominion Granite & Marble made each step easy and enjoyable. We absolutely love the gorgeous granite kitchen countertops and matching granite shelf & cutting board pieces. The price was extremely reasonable considering the larger selection & beyond perfect installation. We are in the process of working with Dominion Granite & Marble again for new bathroom countertops. Highly recommend Dominion Granite & Marble for all granite, marble, quartz, etc installations and applications.

Description of Work
Installation of granite kitchen countertop along with matching granite shelf pieces for a wrought iron etagere.

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

09/26/2016


Chip C.

The whole process went very smoothly. The folks at Dominion are very friendly, very professional, and flexible on timeframe, working around our schedule. They followed up frequently and worked with us to make sure we got the granite we wanted at the price we could afford. Could not recommend them any more highly. Installers were on time, wrapped up in the time they promised, did a great job installing the new counters and cleaned up everything before leaving. They were very friendly also - a big plus. Overall, a 12 out of 10. Dominion won't be your lowest estimate when looking at companies to use, but they will be your best.

Description of Work
Replacement of existing counters and backsplash.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

10/12/2015


M B.

We have used Dominion Granite twice now for new stone installs. They have always been excellent and professional. This time we had a couple of issues arise on our granite countertop that they installed a number of years ago. Nothing major...just cosmetic. Christian sent two guys out who fixed the issues. It was part of their service to existing customers. The result was very good. The most important fact is they they were responsive and treated past a past customer (me) very well. These days, that is SO important. Dominion Granite is just all around excellent. They do quality work, and they really understand how to treat customers well. I would recommend them highly, and I intend to use them again for my future stone needs.

Description of Work
Corrected a couple of small issues with my kitchen granite.

Category countertops,pavers, gravel,marble & granite

5.0

07/18/2015


Karen L.

Dominion Granite & Marble was a great company to work with at all stages of the project. I had visited several other companies and while Dominion wasn't the cheapest, I was very impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail from my first contact all the way to the installation. The sales rep Keena was terrific to work with, was very accommodating and followed up regularly. She provided quotes for several granite options and offered good advice when I came to the showroom to pick out a sink. I had found a granite I really liked but the importer only had one slab of it that had a huge mark right down the middle of it which I found unappealing. Keena contacted other importers and found one that had more of the same kind of granite. Christian contacted me to explain the rest of the process, schedule measurement for the template and installation dates and made arrangements with a plumber they recommend to install the faucet, disposal, etc. immediately following the counter install. The install team did a great job and were very courteous. The whole process was painless and enjoyable. I highly recommend Dominion Granite.

Description of Work
Installed granite counter top, backsplash and sink in kitchen. Project included granite, edging, cutout for undermount sink, removal of existing counter and free sink.

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! It was really such a pleasure to work with you!
5.0

07/01/2015


Kimberly S.

The guys at Dominion were great. They walked us through the process and answered all of our questions. The installation was prompt and efficient. We are very happy with the work. I would definitely call them again.

Description of Work
Installed kitchen counter.

Category countertops,marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    HSK Construction LLC

     

    JW Home Improvement

    JWHI provides world-class customer service with consistent and superior workmanship and strives to be the trusted market leader in the home improvement industry. Super Service Award Winner TEN years in a row and running. Contact us today to discuss your next home project. We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by JW Home Improvement on Angi
    Eddie's Multi Services Inc

    Eddie's has been in business since 2008. We are professional quality handyman service. Our services include, handyman work, home improvements, concrete, stone, patio builders, patio repair, swimming pool repair, hot tub repairs, brick, masonry, walls, outdoor kitchens and bbq and more! A large part of our success has been due to a reputation of professionalism, and honesty and skill in this field. Website: http://eddiesmultiservicesinc.com/  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    residential & commercial countertops, vanities, remnant stone, custom fabrication, exotic natural stone & quartz surfaces made from granite, marble, soapstone, travertine, slate, cambria, zodiaq, caesarstone, silestone, recycled glass countertops and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Corian & formica.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dominion Granite & Marble

    How is Dominion Granite & Marble overall rated?

    Dominion Granite & Marble is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dominion Granite & Marble open?

    Dominion Granite & Marble is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Dominion Granite & Marble provide

    Dominion Granite & Marble accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Dominion Granite & Marble offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dominion Granite & Marble offers free project estimates.

    Does Dominion Granite & Marble offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dominion Granite & Marble offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dominion Granite & Marble offer a senior discount?

    No, Dominion Granite & Marble does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dominion Granite & Marble?

    No, Dominion Granite & Marble does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dominion Granite & Marble offer?

    Dominion Granite & Marble offers the following services: residential & commercial countertops, vanities, remnant stone, custom fabrication, exotic natural stone & quartz surfaces made from granite, marble, soapstone, travertine, slate, cambria, zodiaq, caesarstone, silestone, recycled glass countertops and more.

    Are there any services Dominion Granite & Marble does not offer?

    Corian & formica.