Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2010

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 1877

Ashburn, VA 20146

Description

Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation is a licensed commercial and residential contractor specializing in driveways, patios, curbs, gutters and all types of masonry work. We have been consistently recognized for our excellent quality as well as our attention to detail. Customer Satisfaction is

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

11/28/2016


Stephen C.

Contract stipulated concrete to be poured over gravel base. Concrete was about to be poured over dirt until I stopped it & insisted that contract be fulfilled as written. After much protest, contractor finally agreed, & did the pouring properly; if I had not been present, contract would not have been completed as written. I'm still awaiting a significant rainfall to see whether the other stipulation, that new driveway be sloped such that water drains away from house, was properly done. Finally, contractor never returned to repair damage caused to curb at end of driveway.

Description of Work
Old concrete driveway removed, new one poured.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

08/03/2016


Mark S.

It turned out perfect.

Description of Work
removed section of asphalt driveway and replaced with concrete and installed a channel drain.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/20/2016


Perry K.

Joe and crew at Dominion Concrete & Masonry exceeded all of my expectations with this install. They were very professional, polite and accommodating to my schedule. The finished product is excellent, price was very competitive and they even finished up ahead of schedule. I had a big gathering at my home and the feedback we got on the patio was outstanding. The guys were able to get everything done and cleaned up in time for me to set up for the party. I will be using Joe and crew again in the future for sure, and would recommend their work to anyone I speak with. For comparison, a neighbor of mine had similar work done and the quality of the finished product is not close. Joe and team delivered an excellent experience all around. A++

Description of Work
Stamped concrete patio and walkway

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, stamped concrete, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time and submitting your review. We greatly appreciate it.
5.0

07/14/2016


Marvin M.

Contractor arrived on time, removed old concrete and asphalt in short order cleaning all construction debris and hauled it away. Only problem was the concrete delivery was late to arrive but that was the fault of the concrete company, not the contractor.

Description of Work
Saw cut 52LF of existing asphalt parking lot, removed and excavated to a depth of 10” to pour new concrete dumpster pad. Poured 4000 psi concrete dumpster pad. Installed ADA compliant ramp to walk in rear of building. Remove 184SF of existing concrete sidewalk at entrance of building and installed new ADA compliance ramp in same area.

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. Thank you!
5.0

05/28/2015


John L.

.

Description of Work
I had Dominion remove my old driveway and front walk and pour a new one. The work looks great and is level and stable, the two things I really wanted done in the job.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, masonry

2.0

08/01/2011


Beth B.

They were not that great. They had come and given an estimate first. They had to dig about 7 or 8 inches deep to form the court, but they ended up digging 21 inches. They had to end up replaying some areas to put the grass. They also ended up putting a wall which they told they did not have to do. They had to do it because of the deeper digging they did. They have to give people the whole picture when they come to give an estimate. They need to tell what may happen and what may not happen. They were a bit difficult to work with.

Description of Work
I used Dominion Concrete & Masonry in July to put in a concrete slab to make a basketball court.

Category concrete repair

5.0

09/02/2010


Michael C.

They did an excellent job and even allowed my six year old son to help out on the project. The workers were really nice and the work was excellent. The whole experience was pleasant and we enjoy the basketball court everynight now!

Description of Work
We had a 24 x 24 basketball poured in the backyard with the land cleared and leveled. They had to use a motorized cart to move the 12+yards of concrete to the backyard and came back and fixed the grass with seed. They had to remove tons of rocks including several large boulders under the ground and helped re-route some black drainage pipes around the cleared land.

Category concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc

    COMPARE AND SAVE Family-owned and operated. Making homes safer for over 30 years. Servicing all or your Chimney and Masonry needs. Fast, friendly and reliable service completed in a professional manner. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. services all of Northern Virginia, Prince William & North Stafford County. We provide our customers with professional chimney cleaning and repair services at a reasonable cost without compromising on the quality you expect. Your safety comes first at our company and we stress the importance of having a healthy heating and venting system. Since we believe that your home's safety is of utmost importance, we offer FREE estimates on all repairs. We also offer FREE second opinions on estimates given for repair work by another company. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. is fully licensed, bonded, and insured.  

    Angi Certified

    J Reynolds Landscaping

    J Reynolds Landscaping was created to provide the Northern Virginia area with the highest quality installation of landscaping materials possible. The Owner, Matt Meyer along with Jason Reynolds, has been installing custom designs right here in the northern Virginia area for over 18 years. With a reputation for excellence, the highest quality customer service, master craftsmanship and fair pricing. A design expert will come to your home and provide you with a free consultation and estimate for your homes unique needs. J Reynolds Landscaping will then provide you with the professional installation of the materials that you have chosen for your home. We differ from other Landscaping companies because we: - Never sub-contract any portion of the job. - A design expert is physically on every job site. - Your job is completed before any other job has been started. - We have no day laborers. - We are licensed and insured. - Estimates are always free. - All installers have at least 3 years of experience.  

    Angi Certified

    Tillerman Gardens LLC

    Full service Stonework, Hardscape and Landscaping Company. Small local. Accept Credit Cards. Hardscapes: Patio, walkway, driveway, retaining wall, steps, ponds. Natural stone and Pavers.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705081958
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Concrete Driveways, Patios, Sidewalk, Curb & Gutter, Masonry Walls, Footings, Slabs, Aprons, Site Work, Colored/Stamped Concrete, Steps, Exposed Aggregate, Residential, Commercial, Repairs, Handicap Ramps.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation

    How is Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation overall rated?

    Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation open?

    Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation provide

    Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation offers free project estimates.

    Does Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation?

    Yes, Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation offers warranties.

    What services does Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation offer?

    Dominion Concrete & Masonry Corporation offers the following services: Concrete Driveways, Patios, Sidewalk, Curb & Gutter, Masonry Walls, Footings, Slabs, Aprons, Site Work, Colored/Stamped Concrete, Steps, Exposed Aggregate, Residential, Commercial, Repairs, Handicap Ramps.