ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn

Founded 1980 • With Angi since May 2012

4.5

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21750 RED RUM DR

Ashburn, VA 20147

Description

We understand that the kitchen is the heart of the home, which is why we work hard to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere that can be used for family dinners and holidays. With six store locations surrounding the Baltimore and Washington DC metropolitan area, ABW Appliances provides builders,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

06/29/2015


Stephanie K.

Ordered the part based on my description of the problem over the phone. They were correct about the part that needed to be replaced. Arrived on time. Replaced the part. The part was relatively inexpensive. The labor to replace the part was time consuming and expensive per hour. The portion of the repair that they completed was successful. After completing the repair, the service man told me that these parts typically need to be replaced at 10 years. The dishwasher has 2 of these parts. They only replaced on. If they had replaced both parts, the additional coast for replacing the 2nd one would have been about $25. When it breaks, it will cost me $250. Replacing both would have been a no-brainer. At a minimum, I would have expected them to make the offer to replace both. Very disappointing.

Description of Work
Repaired a 10 year old dishwasher

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/29/2015


Stephanie K.

Prices were good; knowledgeable staff

Description of Work
Discussed replacement of appliances with me.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

05/26/2015


Robert & arlis L.

Assisted in selecting the product; delivered the ice-maker when promised and showed up promptly when it was time to install it. Servicemen were very knowledgeable, answered a number of questions, tested the product to make sure it was working properly before they left (including no water leaks), and cleaned up the area by removing an old unit that was being replaced. A good experience from initial meeting to final installation of product!

Description of Work
Provide and install under-the-counter ice cube maker.

Category appliance sales

5.0

06/25/2014


Karen N.

This company is excellent. I purchased an under the counter beverage center (fridge) and it was not maintaining the correct temperature. I contacted the company- they sent their own service people, identified the problem- and scheduled the repair promptly. They are extremely friendly. I strongly recommend them,

Description of Work
Install new part

Category appliance sales

5.0

12/31/2012


Debbie C.

I was pleased with experience.

Description of Work
I've been evaluating replacement of my kitchen appliances for over a month with several companies. ABW was extremely knowledgable and informative about the double ovens, gas cooktops and ventilation hoods I was considering. I recommend them.

Category appliance sales

5.0

09/14/2012


Ginny R.

After months of research and visits to several appliance retailers, we purchased all our new appliances from Appliance Builders Wholesalers during a renovation of our kitchen. ABW's pricing was the lowest by far of any other retailer, and they made us aware of great rebates on some of the appliances we purchased. A huge plus is that they have their own repair department, which we can also give top marks to because of the good service they have given us with a couple of problem appliances.ear

Description of Work
We purchased several appliances from Appliance Builders Wholesalers when we renovated our kitchen early this year.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

05/10/2012


Dennis K.

The experience was very good. We did not have any problems with them. There was no charge because it was under warranty. We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We used Appliance Builders Wholesalers to fix our leaking dishwasher. We have purchased a number of appliances from them.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    M&D Home Repairs & Remodeling LLC

    Super Service Award since 2012, M&D is a Locally-owned and operated Home Improvement Company, licensed and insured & dedicated to quality service and full customer satisfaction. M&D serves the Northern Virginia, Eastern Loudoun County. M&D is the solution to all your Home Repairs and Home Remodeling needs. Our commitment is to complete every project on time, within budget and complete satisfaction of our customers  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by M&D Home Repairs & Remodeling LLC on Angi
    Herndon Service

    Cost is determined by the job. Additional Email - info@herndonservice.com. Award wining.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Herndon Service on Angi
    KBR Kitchen & Bath

    KBR Kitchen and Bath (KBR) is a Class A, licensed and insured contractor serving in Northern Virginia, Maryland, and Washington, DC. We employ experienced designers, project managers, in-house professional crews, and office staff for your complete client satisfaction. We use our expertise and resources to ensure the project is done satisfactorily, timely, and excellent. Your project is our most important work. A complete bathroom remodeling project starts at a minimum of $18,000. • A complete kitchen remodeling project starts at a minimum of $20,000. • A complete basement remodeling project starts at a minimum of $75,000. • We only do complete renovations, a complete kitchen and bath or basement, etc., not partial.– we treat it as we would if we were working on our own home. KBR is there for you – from early planning to choosing materials and installation – we strive to work efficiently, start on time and finish on time. You can count on us to take care of issues that may arise when remodeling. KBR Kitchen and Bath (KBR) is dedicated to your absolute complete customer satisfaction. We want to guarantee your dream kitchen or bathroom renovation becomes a reality. KBR will continue to offer flexible options and selections to work within your desired budget, and we hope to update your kitchen or bathroom to enjoy for many years to come. KBR strives to gain and keep your trust and assurance that your project is handled professionally, expertly, and with the utmost respect for you and your home at all times. Whether you are a new or repeat customer, we strive to build lasting relationships as proven time and again by our many repeat and referral customers. Our clients are our most important and valued resource – we look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    With our highly trained appliance consultants, we provide product knowledge to help you make informed choices for your appliance needs. We created our very own in-house service department to ensure you luxury service through the lifetime use of your appliances. We even provide delivery and factory authorized installation. We accept online quotes. No appliance job is too big or too small. We serve the needs of major homebuilders and DIYs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn

    How is ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn overall rated?

    ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn open?

    ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn provide

    ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn offers free project estimates.

    Does ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn offer a senior discount?

    No, ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn?

    Yes, ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn offers warranties.

    What services does ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn offer?

    ABW Appliances Showroom: Ashburn offers the following services: With our highly trained appliance consultants, we provide product knowledge to help you make informed choices for your appliance needs. We created our very own in-house service department to ensure you luxury service through the lifetime use of your appliances. We even provide delivery and factory authorized installation. We accept online quotes. No appliance job is too big or too small. We serve the needs of major homebuilders and DIYs.