Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Painter Roofing and Construction LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2013

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4620 Lee Hwy

Arlington, VA 22207

Description

Painter Roofing and Construction, LLC is a family-owned and operated company serving Northern Virginia and Washington, D.C. with reliable roofing solutions as well as construction services. The company has over 30 years of experience providing a variety of services including roofing installations, repairs, and maintenance as well as exterior repairs, remodels, and new construction. From helping you select the right materials for your home, execute your vision to completing the job with high-quality workmanship and lasting results, their GAF-certified Arlington roofers can help. The company is a member of both the National Roofing Contractors Association and the Virginia Association of Roofing Professionals. They also have an A+ rating with BBB. Call now for a free consultation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/01/2020


Colleen H.

Great!!! They couldn't have been more professional and responsive to any questions.

Description of Work
N/A

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

07/01/2020


Beth C.

Great work! Excellent cleanup after job! Courteous workers!

Description of Work
N/A

Category gutter cleaning,siding,house painters

5.0

01/31/2020


don A.

Very well. They did an excellent job. It looks great.

Description of Work
Remove and replace roof on storage shed.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. Frank Painter
5.0

08/07/2018


Jacqueline L.

They were fantastic. The crew showed up at 7 to prep the areas so they would not damage my landscaping. At 8 am they went right to work and they didn't stop until they were done at 7pm. They cleaned up beautifully. I was so impressed and I have received many compliments from my neighbors and friends. The roof is so sound and has made a huge difference in my cooling bill. I could not be happier. Thank you Frank and Frankie Painter for an excellent job!!!

Description of Work
I needed a whole new roof. We had an addition added 14 years ago and it was leaking, and our old roof (25 years old) was needing replacement.

Category roofing

1.0

06/08/2017


SUSAN M.

Numerous calls to them. Nice on phone but never called back to schedule appointment.

Description of Work
Needed attic fan repaired.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review, and I am so sorry that you did not receive a follow up. Over the past several weeks due to the weather issues, abundance of calls, and employee illness we had some paper work fall through the cracks. We take all reviews seriously and will take the opportunity to use them to help correct and create new systems to help correct these types of issues. Thank You Frank Painter
5.0

05/01/2017


John W.

Luis and crew arrived as scheduled. They investigated leak(s) and discovered several missing shingles and minor damage to flashing. Appropriate repairs were done. In about an hour and a half work was completed. There have since been several periods of rain with no leaks observed. Very pleased with result.

Description of Work
Roof inspection and leak repairs.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind remarks. PRC works very hard to provide our customers the best service and workmanship in the Washington DC Metro area. Thank You Frank Painter
5.0

04/24/2017


Carol N.

Perfectly. We have used on several projects.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning, repair, and replacement also some exterior painting

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much we appreciate your continued support. Thank You Frank Painter
5.0

02/11/2017


beth C.

Great! The Painter Roofing team worked efficiently to get our job done in a timely manner. They kept the worksite neat and tidy. Very professional crew!

Description of Work
Replacement of siding with Hardie Plank

Category roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind rating. We appreciate your business.
5.0

02/10/2017


Mark F.

Very well. Work was done on time, quality was high, and the price that was quoted was fair.

Description of Work
Roof replacement.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind response
5.0

09/01/2016


Bob D.

Great experience all the way around with Painter Roofing. Diligent workmen and very knowledgable, communicative, and responsive management. Attention to detail and special efforts to get all things done right. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Carport Roof Repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the A rating. We try very hard to make sure we provide the best service possible to our customers in addition to our top quality workmanship and products. Thank you Frank Painter

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc

    COMPARE AND SAVE Family-owned and operated. Making homes safer for over 30 years. Servicing all or your Chimney and Masonry needs. Fast, friendly and reliable service completed in a professional manner. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. services all of Northern Virginia, Prince William & North Stafford County. We provide our customers with professional chimney cleaning and repair services at a reasonable cost without compromising on the quality you expect. Your safety comes first at our company and we stress the importance of having a healthy heating and venting system. Since we believe that your home's safety is of utmost importance, we offer FREE estimates on all repairs. We also offer FREE second opinions on estimates given for repair work by another company. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. is fully licensed, bonded, and insured.  

    Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc

    An annual chimney inspection, cleaning, and repair may safeguard you and your family from possible dangers that can arise from a lack of proper maintenance. If you are unsure about your chimneys condition, don't wait until it is too late. Call us now for an inspection from one of our qualified technicians.  

    Offers by Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc on Angi
    Mottern Masonry Design

    Mottern Masonry Design is a Northern Virginia company with 20+ years of experience in the Masonry field. A benchmark in the masonry field, Mottern Masonry Design and all its employees strive to provide you with outstanding craftsmanship & durability, innovative ideas, exceptional customer service, and a beautiful end product. We specialize in creating custom walkways, stone & brick stoops, patios, fireplace profiles, chimney caps, and repairs of all sizes. We combine the ideas of our potential customers with our experience and expertise to create unique results that are a step above our competition. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705151162
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    State of Virginia
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial roofing, replacements and repairs, interior and exterior painting, window, door replacement & gutter replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Painter Roofing and Construction LLC

    How is Painter Roofing and Construction LLC overall rated?

    Painter Roofing and Construction LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Painter Roofing and Construction LLC open?

    Painter Roofing and Construction LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Painter Roofing and Construction LLC provide

    Painter Roofing and Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Painter Roofing and Construction LLC?

    Yes, Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offer?

    Painter Roofing and Construction LLC offers the following services: Residential & commercial roofing, replacements and repairs, interior and exterior painting, window, door replacement & gutter replacement.