Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2010

5.0

(58) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2111 WILSON BLVD

Arlington, VA 22201

Description

4-Time Super Service Award Winner! Navigating the complex decisions involved when buying or selling a home requires the guidance of a professional. I will put my knowledge to work for you as a trusted advisor providing you with invaluable strategic advice, expert guidance and understanding support. Seeing and personally experiencing the unprecedented changes in the Arlington and Northern Virginia real estate market over the last 25 years as a homeowner, investor and REALTOR™, I strive to provide each and every one of my buyers, sellers and investors a unique and very local perspective of all areas of real estate. I keep my finger on the pulse of local real estate because it’s not just my job – it’s my passion....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/14/2021


Sherry K.

Absolutely recommend Meg as a buying agent! Making a home purchase during the pandemic seemed a daunting task until we met Meg. She listened to our needs/wants, asked just the right questions, and offered advice and recommendations to help us make the best home buying decision. Her attention to detail brought issues to our attention that we may have otherwise overlooked and communication was never an issue. Meg also provided equally reliable recommendations for a very thorough home inspection and closing. From our first phone consultation to receiving the keys to our home, Meg went above and beyond throughout the entire process.

Description of Work
Home Purchase

Category real estate agents

5.0

12/01/2020


Corinne C.

5 stars! Can’t say enough great things about Meg. She’s a phenomenal realtor and I would recommend her to anyone!

Description of Work
Buying a home

Category real estate agents

5.0

03/12/2020


Sylvia L.

There are not enough superlatives to describe Meg’s professionalism, knowledge, responsiveness, integrity and grace. Following her recommendations for improvements and staging, we received several offers on our Maywood home immediately after the open house, and closed within three weeks of listing. We have bought and sold several houses, and we have to say that Meg is simply the best agent we have ever worked with. She managed the entire rehab process, de-stressed the inevitable minor stumbling blocks, and accomplished it all with good cheer and enthusiasm. Wish there were a 10-star rating!

Description of Work
seller's agent

Category real estate agents

5.0

01/22/2020


James T.

What makes Meg an outstanding real estate agent: 1.) Personalized approach. She took the time to understand my personal situation, why I was selling, where I would be going and what I wanted from the transaction; 2.) Diligent. She was extremely detailed and organized in her analysis of comps, visited competing properties and kept me updated as the market evolved; 3.) Responsive. I was able to reach her anytime I had a question. 4.) Strategic. Meg was thoughtful in her pricing recommendations, timing of the open house and collection of offers; 5.) Genuine. Meg cares for her clients and takes personal responsibility -- I could tell that she truly wanted me to achieve my objectives and have a great experience with the sale.

Description of Work
Real Estate Sale

Category real estate agents

5.0

12/11/2019


Kate M.

I had such a great experience working with Meg - I highly recommend her! I was a first time home buyer looking for a condo, and Meg helped me navigate the home buying process, was VERY patient as I figured out and adjusted my criteria and price range, and was very easy to get in touch with whenever I had questions throughout the entire process - even after closing. Meg is very knowledgeable about the Northern Virginia market and really listened to what I was looking for. I felt like I could be completely honest with Meg which made the process so easy, not to mention efficient. We only had to look at a handful of properties before we found what I was looking for. Meg found me a great condo that matched all of my criteria - both in terms of the unit itself and the location - while staying within my price range. If I ever need to sell/buy again, I will definitely be going back to Meg. I can't recommend her enough!

Description of Work
Real estate agent for home purchase

Category real estate agents

5.0

12/05/2019


Sheryl B.

Excellent all around. An absolute pleasure to work with, Meg helped me find areas I had not previously considered. Working on a tight schedule, she was always available to view properties. Once we found a property, she quickly had an offer in, keeping us informed throughout the process. Professional and organized, Meg stepped up when the other agent missed several important closing details. Highly recommend Meg for those looking in the competitive Northern Virginia market.

Description of Work
Real Estate Agent- Buyer's Agent

Category real estate agents

5.0

11/12/2019


JUDY S.

I interviewed three realtors when I was getting ready to put my house up for sale, and I felt Meg Ross was the one who was going to work the best for me. She was very professional and very responsive. Whenever a showing was scheduled, she made sure to call the realtor who scheduled the showing to make sure they were going to show up on time and were really interested. She did this so I wouldn't waste my time by leaving my house for nothing. And, best of all, she had a professional home stager come by to give me suggestions as to what I could do to make my home sell as quickly as possible.....all at no charge to me. My home sold for above list price. Thank you Meg! Judy Stacey

Description of Work
Meg Ross sold my home

Category real estate agents

5.0

09/15/2019


christina S.

Meg Ross was extremely helpful when it came time for us to sell our townhouse. We were apprehensive about the process due to our living in another state altogether, but Meg was the ultimate professional and made the process seamless. She was able to help us through the process and had many recommendations for what needed to be touched up in order to maximize the curb appeal of the place. She went above and beyond by acting on our behalf when needed to meet with contractors and coordinate work being done. We feel that due to her excellent marketing, guidance, and vision we were able to maximize the necessary investment made in repairing / updating the place in order to achieve the true value of the property. Her marketing allowed us to sell the townhouse at top dollar quickly. We loved working with her and would recommend her to anyone in the area looking for a quality realtor.

Description of Work
Sale of our townhouse

Category real estate agents

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! It was a complete joy to work with you - thank you for the trust you put in my team and I to renovate and sell your home!
5.0

08/02/2019


Rachel S.

Meg was super helpful in my search of the Arlington area to purchase a condo. Her patience and friendliness made everything easy. She is knowledgeable about the real estate market in Northern Virginia and shared that knowledge with me. I highly recommend her as an excellent realtor.

Description of Work
Real estate

Category real estate agents

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! It was so fun to help you find your first home!
5.0

07/14/2019


Carolyn D.

If you're first time home buyer, choose Meg Ross! Communication: It's so easy to talk to Meg on the phone or in person. She has a great positive energy about her that channels into every decision that you make. When you text or email, there is always a timely response even if she's on vacation or with another client. My husband and I had so many obstacles from constantly being out of town to limited communication during work throughout the entire process, yet Meg was still able to keep us informed on the next steps and how to prepare. There was never a situation where she was waiting on us or vice versa and we had offers on multiple homes without issues. Her communication with other agents is always classy and professional. Flexibility: We needed PoAs, different loan types, constantly changed our criteria and price; we were all over the place with no set goal or expected timeline. She was accommodating on everything such as booking a plumbing estimate to decide on continuing with an offer, oversaw inspection when I was out of town, delivered my earnest money deposit, took us to a showing Friday night before she was heading to a dinner party; she made it work on her personal time for us. Due to my husband's upcoming deployment, we were the clients that usually required an option B. Meg would give us option B - infinite to accomplish what best fit our current situation. Experienced: She never put me in a position where she was unreachable when there was a problem that needed to be solved immediately. Meg knows which documents to send at which time including additional documents for our unique situation with PoAs. For first time home buyers, I didn't know anything about mortgage or title companies. She has a whole network of people to choose from to get started or you can still choose your own companies. The benefit of choosing within Meg's network is that the communication and process is seamless. The working relationship has been there for the last 10 years and they are all experienced and as professional as Meg. Judgement: You can trust her and know that she has your best interest because she loves her job and wants her clients to find the perfect home and not the "it will grow on me" home. We have seen all types of homes including fixer uppers that were almost out of our price range. My husband and I are practically millennial's that watch Fixer Upper and think we could easily be Chip & Joanna...any real estate agent who's really in it for the money would've told us some encouraging advice to go for it. The first home we saw with Meg was a fixer upper guaranteed to sell in a day and out of our price range, she immediately knew that home was not right for us and highlighted every issue that we would have to address before moving in. Three offers later, I am in the most perfect home walking distance from the Franconia metro and extremely relieved it is not a fixer upper. Our progression from the first home to the final home was so drastically different it's daunting to think of how many wrong decisions we could've made. During our first inspection, we gained knowledge that saved us from continuing with that offer and took that to every open house. The most important thing to gain from this review is that Meg was essential in allowing us to evolve into the buyers that we are today especially against the DC metro housing market. If I could go buy 10 homes right now, I would be ecstatic to reach out to her and go do it all over again!

Description of Work
Real Estate Agent

Category real estate agents

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]! We had so much fun finding the perfect place - I loved working with you!
5.0

06/11/2019


Karen G.

Meg was the second realtor I worked with, and was a fantastic partner. I wanted to be very much in charge of finding candidate properties, but wanted her expertise to figure out whether houses we viewed would be 'right for me', and mentor me through the whole house buying process. I had just sold my mother's house, so had some general understanding of the process, but really didn't know all the questions to ask and things to look for. Meg was great for that - and also very patient, viewing literally dozens of houses with me before the almost right one (almost) and the actual right one finally turned up. She also made sure inspections and other paperwork all got dealt with, and kept the seller's agent on his toes (he wasn't quite as responsive as Meg, who was always available when I needed her). Would definitely recommend Meg to anyone looking to buy in Arlington/Falls Church/Alexandria/Annandale, etc.

Description of Work
Finding and buying first house

Category real estate agents

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - we did it!! Congratulations on your fantastic home!
5.0

05/12/2019


Andrew L.

Meg is a real pro who is everything you would want in a realtor- dedicated, sincere, responsive, supportive, and an expert in the Northern Virginia home realty market. She helped us buy our home in Ballston in December. She also did an amazing job helping us rent our prior home. We would recommend her to family and friends ( and have)

Description of Work
Home realtor

Category real estate agents

5.0

05/07/2019


Marissa M.

This is our second house with Meg. When we went to purchase, there was absolutely no question who we were going to call. Simply the finest realtor we have ever worked with; knowledgeable, honest, personable, hard working and dedicated to the client. Look no further!

Description of Work
Recently purchased Condo

Category real estate agents

5.0

04/13/2019


Thomas W.

We chose Meg to market our house in McLean, and she transformed a tired property (rented out for many years) into a sparkling show home. She recommended smart investments in updating the place and her team of contractors, designers and stagers were uniformly excellent and great value for money. The house sold at its first open house for well above our asking price — we actually had a bit of a bidding war. Go with Meg, she’s the best!

Description of Work
Selling our house

Category real estate agents

5.0

03/05/2019


Eva T.

Meg is simply the best! We worked with her to sell our condo in Falls Church and can’t imagine working with anyone else. It was our first time selling, and we were not local – we moved out of state about a year prior. Despite all the challenges, Meg exceeded our expectations and took care of the entire selling process from beginning to end. At our first meeting, she visited our home and knew exactly what we should fix up/remodel in order to get the maximum return for our investment. She had her own network of trustworthy, hardworking contractors who gave us great prices for the projects. I also appreciated that she gave us multiple estimates from other general contractors so that we could compare. Even though we were all the way out in California, we knew we were in good hands. Meg constantly gave us updates and replied very quickly to our emails and texts. Also, our condo association recently hired a new on-site property manager who happened to be very nitpicky (to say the least), but Meg helped us “maneuver” our way around her. In the end, everything went very smoothly and our condo turned out absolutely beautiful. Meg was very efficient with our timeline, especially since she understood that we wanted to sell as quickly as possible. Our condo went on the market earlier than scheduled, and it gathered a lot of interest. In fact, just two days after listing, we got a dream offer, which was ABOVE list price. We happily accepted. Of course, after we accepted the offer, there were still more things to be done. We received the home inspection report, and there were quite a few items that the buyer wanted us to address. However, Meg made the whole ordeal so easy. She explained which items we should or should not be responsible for and negotiated with the buyer’s agent. The entire closing took less than 30 days. Meg was able to get so much done in this short amount of time. We really couldn’t have done it without her. Honestly, we could go on and on with this review, but we didn’t want to turn it into an essay. We just want to say that we recommend Meg wholeheartedly. She’s a true, one-of-a-kind professional that not only gets the job done well, but cares about you. Thank you so much, Meg!

Description of Work
Selling condo

Category real estate agents

5.0

11/14/2018


Jessamy B.

We worked with Meg to sell our townhouse in Arlington. She was the listing agent for the house when we bought it a decade prior, so we knew she would be the right choice for us. Meg is extremely professional, yet also very personable. She has a deep understanding of the NOVA real estate market, and clearly defined all the steps we would need to take to get our house “show ready.” We had a long list of small improvements to be made, and Meg recommended a variety of trustworthy and affordable professionals to get the jobs done. She provided a consultation with a staging expert, who walked through our home giving us advice on where to declutter and how to set up our home to be most appealing to buyers. The materials she created to list our home were excellent. The photography in the listing and brochure made our house shine. She also uses a service to create a virtual tour for the web listing. With so many people house hunting on line, professional looking listings are a must. Meg did such an excellent job in helping us prep our house for sale, it sold before we even got to the open house! We had multiple offers on our home within 24 hours of listing it, and were able to negotiate an excellent sale price. Selling your home can be very stressful, but Meg was always there if we ran into trouble or had questions. She was easily reached by phone, text and email, and was always prompt to respond. We were so happy to have worked with Meg, and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the area.

Description of Work
Selling our home

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/27/2018


Barbara B.

This is the second time Meg has sold a home for us. This time very challenging market in our price point. The photographer and videographer Meg uses for website presentation were phenomenal. Our home looked amazing and that sparked great interest and lots of showings. Meg guided and advised us every step of the way with humor, great advice and encouragement when needed. She was available, responsive and her sales strategies were on target and successful. We ultimately sold our home at a higher sales price than the comparable homes in our area. Actually, the comps are still “on the market” or sold only after drastic price cuts. Meg has our very highest recommendation A+++.

Description of Work
Real Estate Agent

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/15/2018


Chelsea A.

Meg was amazing! We had used her when we bought our Alexandria home 5+ years ago, so asking her to be our listing agent was an easy decision. She came over well before our list date to walk through timelines, pricing, and her suggestions on what we should/should not have spruced up before we listed so we'd have plenty of time and know what to expect. She provided GREAT names on service providers and even had a staging specialist come figure out how to 'slim down' our stuff. Prior and during our listing, my husband was on a short term post elsewhere leaving me to go through all of it solo with a toddler; Meg understood and was more than accommodating. Could never have done it without her. We got several offers within a few days and she helped us counter-offer to the price we had wanted. Smooth close, even with the added paperwork of a government relocation. Very highly recommended.

Description of Work
Meg was our realtor when we sold our home

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/12/2018


Melanie M.

Meg helped me to buy my wonderful condo in 2014. She found the perfect place for me that I gladly called home for over 4 years. Due to a very unexpected job offer, I decided to leave the DC area in 2018 and knew I'd have to sell my condo. I was so sad, but I knew just the person to call... Meg! She immediately responded and said she remembered me. Within one week, we'd met up to discuss all the details - she was realistic about my sale (price, timing, etc), but also listened to all my feedback. She had the condo on the market within a few days with beautiful professional photos and high quality advertising! She made the process so easy - even negotiating for me while I was out of the country and ensuring she kept me in the loop on everything! And within 2.5 weeks, she had my condo sold at just the price we'd asked! The whole process was a great experience. I would highly recommend Meg Ross!

Description of Work
Real Estate

Category real estate agents,home staging

5.0

10/05/2018


Greg C.

The sale went flawlessly thanks to Meg. I had to move out of state for work, but had worked with Meg on buying a property several years back. The first experience was fantastic so I asked if Meg would help me again. She was willing to take on the challenge (the place needed some updates, I had tenants, and I was 500 miles away). Meg handled everything from coordinating designers, contractors, staging, and all of the sales aspects always with a great attitude. She was incredibly responsive via email, text, and calls, and helped keep a stressful situation under control. Everything went perfectly, the place sold for above asking price within days, and my life was stress-free. I can't say enough good things about Meg and I told her that I will be referring all of my friends to her. A wonderful realtor and a great person! I can't say enough good things about her.

Description of Work
Real estate agent for home sale

Category real estate agents,home staging

5.0

10/04/2018


Brielle B.

My husband and I used Meg to find our first home after some friends of ours referred us, and we could not have had a better, more pleasant experience. The first time we met Meg she walked us through the entire process, start to finish, to give us an idea of what were in for, and both of us found this incredibly reassuring. Among Meg's many admirable qualities is her incredible responsiveness; no question was too small, no detail was too trivial, no request was too insignificant. Every time we needed help, Meg was right there, ready to respond. This was especially important since, as first-time home buyers, we had a lot of questions and anxieties about the home-buying process. Meg was also honest with us throughout the entire process, which we value even more looking back. For instance, Meg would tell us if she thought a certain property was not the right fit for us and would emphasize when we found a gem with real value, even if my wife and I couldn't see it. Also, if we ever had a question to which she didn't know the answer right away, she would get back to us quickly with whatever information we needed. We cannot recommend her highly enough. She made the process so smooth and easy, she was always willing to fight for us, and she continues to help, even after we closed and moved in! Meg is an amazing agent and we feel so fortunate to have had her help, expertise and support as we found our new home!

Description of Work
Buying a New Home

Category real estate agents

5.0

04/23/2018


Richard R.

Meg Ross supported my wife and me during our search for a new home in the Virginia suburbs of DC. Meg was extremely helpful in guiding us to neighborhoods that would be a good match for us and setting up multiple listing service filters to help us identify specific properties to visit. She took us around to view multiple properties in each of four different promising neighborhoods, was responsive to all of our questions and requests, and provided valuable insights during our tour. While we ultimately decided to relocate to a different metropolitan area for personal and family reasons, we found Meg to be an excellent realtor who was great to work with. We enthusiastically recommend her for anyone looking to buy a home in the Northern Virginia area.

Description of Work
Real estate agent to support purchase of a new home

Category real estate agents

5.0

02/26/2018


samir E.

I rarely write reviews of anything or anyone. However, Meg Ross did such a fantastic job for us I feel compelled to do so. Bottom line up front: Meg helped us sell our North Arlington single family home in 3 days. Over the asking price. We live out of State and were selling a rental property and needed a realtor who was willing to take charge, be meticulous, make good recommendations and follow through. Meg did all of these things. She arranged for needed work to be done on our home and was able to offer suggestions that enabled us to have a house that showed beautifully yet did not break the bank in terms of cost. Throughout the process, from our first conversation with Meg to our closing, Meg was an excellent communicator, responding quickly to emails or texts. She had outstanding attention to detail. I would highly recommend Meg. Samir E.

Description of Work
Listed and sold my home

Category real estate agents,home staging

5.0

07/07/2017


Anika H.

Meg is the best realtor I have ever worked with. She went above and beyond before, during and after the home buying process. Meg was always available, extremely knowledgeable about the market and area and has an awesome personality. I trust her and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Meg is an experienced negotiator, a psychologist, a cheerleader, a realist, a friend and a rockstar all wrapped up in one.

Description of Work
Bought a house with Meg Ross as my licensed realtor

Category real estate agents

5.0

02/02/2017


Coreen B.

Meg handled everything and it could not have gone smoother

Description of Work
I need to buy a house or a condo

Category real estate agents

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dianne Hansen

    Consistent Super Service Award winner. Local Real Estate Expertise. Specializing in Fairfax County. Professional Assistance for all your Buying and Selling Real Estate needs. Free Comparative Market Analysis (CMA), insight to the current market and best strategies for a smooth transaction. See article published by Angie's List: http://www.angieslist.com/articles/5-tips-easy-home-closing.htm. If you're looking to move out of state, let us help you find an experienced agent to make your transition a good one! Please call or email if you are interested in buying or selling a home in the Northern Virginia area. Honest, ethical and responsive service to help you buy or sell a home. Whether you're a first time buyer or experienced homeowner, we would be happy to guide you through the newest housing requirements as smoothly as possible. I have more than 15 years experience in Northern VA real estate and look forward to working with you to meet your goals. I don't just sell houses, I help you get where you want to be - Start to finish management of Trusts/Estates. Hand us the keys and tell us your budget, we will take care of all the details and sell your home for the maximum price. Trustworthy representation for out of state families. - New home buyers expertise, learn how to negotiate with the builders - How to market your home with the best pictures, presentation and timing - Buy your next home with a strategy that will make your move as smooth as possible 703-819-7779 Dianne.Hansen@penfedrealty.com  

    Keller Williams - Tim Pierson Home Sales Team

    Real Estate consulting and sales services including helping buyers, sellers, investors, builders, estates, downsizing, upscaling in all matters related to buying and selling real estate. Our mission is to help people use real estate to achieve their long-term personal and financial goals. We work to make sure your best interests are represented when buying or selling your home to help you get further faster in life.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Lily Z Designs | Interior Designer & Decorator

    Well Hello there! Welcome to Lily Z Designs, Your Interior Designer & Decorator servicing Washington D.C and neighboring areas. Offering commercial and residential interior designs in various styles, from modern, luxury, and contemporary to minimalist, eco, and boho. Turn your bedroom, living room, kids room, or office space into the fullest expression of yourself. :) I want to see my clients change their lives for the best; by allowing their surroundings to be transformed to their maximum functional, & aesthetic potential. That's exactly what I do FOR & WITH you to bring you towards your dream space!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Real Estate Professional with free staging consultation with every listing. Proudly serving buyers and sellers in Northern Virginia since 2004. *NVAR Top Producer's Club, Diamond* Northern Virginia Magazine, Top Producing Real Estate Agent 2016-2021 * Arlington Magazine, Top Producer 2019-2021 *Washingtonian Magazine, Top Residential Real Estate Producer 2018-2021 * Angie's List® Super Service Award Winner 2016-2020

    Services Not Offered

    Rentals

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty

    How is Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty overall rated?

    Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty open?

    Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Does Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty offer free estimates?

    Yes, Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty offers free project estimates.

    Does Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty offer emergency services?

    Yes, Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty?

    Yes, Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty offers warranties.

    What services does Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty offer?

    Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty offers the following services: Real Estate Professional with free staging consultation with every listing. Proudly serving buyers and sellers in Northern Virginia since 2004. *NVAR Top Producer's Club, Diamond* Northern Virginia Magazine, Top Producing Real Estate Agent 2016-2021 * Arlington Magazine, Top Producer 2019-2021 *Washingtonian Magazine, Top Residential Real Estate Producer 2018-2021 * Angie's List® Super Service Award Winner 2016-2020

    Are there any services Meg Ross Of Keller Williams Realty does not offer?

    Rentals