Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC

Founded 1980 • With Angi since January 2007

4.8

(53) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4624 LEE HWY

Arlington, VA 22207

Description

Since being in business since 1980 (36 years) I have remodeled approximately 150-200 projects per year. Please read the many reviews that have been posted on Google, Yelp, Checkbook, and Angie'sList....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/03/2019


Tania O.

The kitchen and adjacent two rooms turned out fantastic. David took on our desire to open up the space and offered a creative design proposal for the space that matches well our contemporary house style. The materials that he helped us select also are fantastic. We are very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
We partnered with them for major kitchen remodel that wound up including the living and dining rooms with wall removal.

Category home remodeling

3.0

08/05/2018


John G.

Average. Did not use because of lack of understanding on what they do. My communication was clear on what I needed. Ambivalent attitude from the first handshake. Could have saved a lot of time if they had been upfront with what they offer, (read not tile work) What they offer is not what I needed.

Description of Work
Estimate on replace tile shower and floor

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/17/2017


Linda W.

It went very well.. There was a big showroom with many bathroom selections . We could see .colors, placement of cabinet,, lighting , mirrors., mosaic tiling, sinks etc.. David s spent a lot of time with us. David and his contractor came to our condo, David helped us choose colors, placement what would fit in our floor plans. David sent us floor plans for each bathroom We could. see exactly what the bathrooms would look like We made some changes . They sent us adjusted plans and eventually we signed the contract. There were some glitches..{Some were our fault} I recommend them HIGHLY.. They did superb work.

Description of Work
We wanted 3 bathrooms redone , and redesigned. .

Category custom cabinets,countertops,plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

06/19/2015


Liesel W.

They were awesome. Didn't try to upsell me at all. They made the whole process very easy, and the contractor that they put in charge of the project was amazing. On schedule, on budget, took pride in his work, totally professional.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen

Category remodeling,home remodeling

4.0

06/06/2015


Carol N.

They did an excellent job. The kitchen is beautiful. They completed it on schedule and within budget

Description of Work
Floor to ceiling kitchen remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

01/05/2015


LUCIUS T.

It went really well it was a n awesome experience. After getting estimates for our kitchen remodel from several contractors. Kitchen & Bath Factory was the by the the best from the initial consultation to the final walk through. Dave was our kitchen designer and he is just awesome. He listened to everything that we needed for our space and designed a kitchen that met our budget. The contractor Val Demar was outstanding and was there for all our needs during the construction process. All of his employees were really great and professional. This was entire demolition or gut job of out 1942 style kitchen. So it was a total remodel. Dave worked so well with us during the design process and showed us a lot of examples from faucets, sinks, doors, cabinets, and floors. Also the cabinet maker they use are exceptional. These are some great quality cabinets. Dave and Jemily his assistant kept in constant contact with us throughout the process and was there for us any time we called. Thanks for everything and all your hard work Jemily and Dave. Val Demar is just outstanding and work very hard. He and his crew did an amazing job on our kitchen and the final results are just awesome. Its hard to believe this is the same kitchen. I would highly recommend Kitchen and Bath Factory for your kitchen remodel.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

10/21/2014


Thomas D.

We reached out to KITCHEN and BATH FACTORY when we were looking to do a small remodel of our kitchen. Ultimately, our job was smaller than what they typically handle. However, they were helpful and provided other recommendations. If I ever have a larger job I will consider using them.

Description of Work
We got an initial consult.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

08/14/2014


Andrew Q.

Overall the process was great. Everything related to Kand B Factory Inc was good to excellent. They generally work with two different contractors on medium to big kitchen and bath projects, with you having to sign a separate contract with the contractor (and paying them separately. Our contractor was great, with the only issue being delays on completing the finishing touches to many minor issues (e.g., new circuit box labeling, replacing old electronic sockets, staining a new door). However, the delay wasn't due to Kand B. In fact, without Kand B, our sense is that the contractor would not necessarily have kept on schedule as good as his crew did. Kand B works with you on the cabinets, backsplash, countertop, and sink, which was part of the $50K cost (including the contractor payment). This price, however, does not include the appliances, but they provided referrals to appliance distributors as well, which was helpful, as we went with mid-to-high end appliances increasing our overall kitchen remodel by $20K on top of the $50K. Kand B prices, including the contract work, was very fair. It wasn't the cheapest but it's also not the most expensive. The best part of Kand B was that they added value to the kitchen design. We obtained estimates from a total of seven kitchen contractors, and Kand B was the only one that had ideas different than what we already came up for improving the design of our kitchen. After a full year of using our new kitchen and hearing stories about going with other (usually cheaper) kitchen remodel companies, we are happy to recommend Kand B for anyone wishing to do a kitchen remodel.

Description of Work
Provider provided kitchen design and worked with contractor to remodel (and expand) my entire kitchen

Category countertops,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

06/12/2014


Audrey W.

It went extremely well. It was quality work that was completed on time, on budge, and we loved the contractors. I would definitely recommend them. I have done my kitchen a few times and this is by far the best experience I have had. Also, it might be worth noting that I found them on Angie's list.

Description of Work
Renovated our kitchen.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

06/01/2014


David W.

I used the design services of David Doughton, who is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. He listened to my wants and suggestions, and thankfully gave options and alternatives when he knew there was something better, and/or less expensive which would adequately serve the same purpose. Communications between David and myself were timely, and he kept me informed of the schedules of the general contractor and other vendors whom were working on the project. His estimates of the cost and time required for completion of the work were very accurate, which is amazing since total removal of an 80-year old bathroom usually presents some unknowns. The vendors which he chose for specific parts of the project were also easy to work with. The project was completed on time and very close to the contract price. I'm very pleased with the finished bathroom, and would gladly use the design services of Mr. Doughton again.

Description of Work
Designed a bathroom to replace a small 1930's bathroom.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Windows and Siding Unlimited

    Windows & Siding Unlimited is proud to provide capable guidance in the selection of a wide range of custom replacement windows, siding, doors, and gutters to boost your home’s architectural style and beauty, followed by expert installation. Replacement windows & doors can enhance the elegance and refinement of your home, while quietly boosting efficiency and security. New siding & gutters will not only protect you from the elements, but keep your home’s structure sound for many years.  

    Everest Home Improvement

    We specialize in windows, roofing, siding, entry doors, and remodeling. Call today!  

    Sunshine Contracting Corporation

    Sunshine Contracting is a family owned and operated business and has more than 27 years of experience as a Virginia area leader in home remodeling and improvement. Since 1993, the members of Sunshine Contracting Corporation have served homeowners all over Northern Virginia with fairness, honesty, and integrity. We offer a full slate of improvement and remodeling services to help you achieve your dream home. From roofing to siding to windows to doors, the Sunshine Contracting team has the skills to tackle any exterior home remodeling job and complete it in a timely and efficient manner, all while maintaining the highest industry standards.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Sunshine Contracting Corporation on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    $500
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Kitchen and Bath Factory is a 2500 sq ft retail showroom open to the the public. We give clients the opportunity to purchase products where contractors and builders buy. We offer savings by letting the client either use their contractor or a contractor we refer. This way, the client saves additional markup costs. Our contractors we refer are license and bonded. They normally install between 10-20 projects per month. Check our many reviews and see why my company has been successful.

    Services Not Offered

    Counter tops only, plumbing supplies, and electrical fixtures

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC

    How is KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC overall rated?

    KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC open?

    KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC provide

    KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC offers free project estimates.

    Does KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC offer a senior discount?

    No, KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC?

    No, KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC offer?

    KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC offers the following services: Kitchen and Bath Factory is a 2500 sq ft retail showroom open to the the public. We give clients the opportunity to purchase products where contractors and builders buy. We offer savings by letting the client either use their contractor or a contractor we refer. This way, the client saves additional markup costs. Our contractors we refer are license and bonded. They normally install between 10-20 projects per month. Check our many reviews and see why my company has been successful.

    Are there any services KITCHEN & BATH FACTORY INC does not offer?

    Counter tops only, plumbing supplies, and electrical fixtures