Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dr Glass Window Washing

Founded 1978 • With Angi since January 2007

5.0

(389) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3907 S 9th St

Arlington, VA 22204

Description

Dr. Glass Window Washing has been a premier residential cleaning service for more than 30 years. Dr. Glass is a 13 time SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER. Dr. Glass has won one, or more, SUPER SERVICE AWARDS in 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017. Working with you year after year, we become part of your maintenance team. Additional DBA - Dr Glass Window Washing Inc. Additional email - tim@docglass.com. Additional contacts - Molly & Wayne. Additional phone numbers - (301) 270-0607, (301) 588-0029. $275 minimum job cost....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/02/2021


Bill F.

Nathan of Dr. Glass Window Washing did an amazing job, and their work was fantastic!!! We have sunroom windows and doors that hadn’t been professional washed since we bought our house in 1994. The difference is like night and day (see pic!). Molly the work scheduler was great from the beginning and Nathan was easy to work with. I already posted a recommendation on NextDoor. Thank you so much!

Description of Work
Sunroom windows and door washing

Category glass repair,window cleaning,replacement windows

5.0

10/10/2019


Larry R.

Let me say this first - it's like having a whole new house. The windows look gorgeous, inside and out. And it's like the outside has been invited in, making every room look brighter and feel fresher. Bottom line, the team at Dr. Glass do an excellent job at a reasonable price. But that's just the beginning. This team - from Molly who fielded our calls and emails, to Luis and Patricia who ran things on site, to every person who entered our home to do the work - were first rate professionals in every sense. More, they love what they do, and that shines as brightly as the windows do. The care they took to minimize disruption of our home... the added things they did here and there, not because they had to, but because they felt those things made the outcome better and were right... and the way they treated us, like anyone would want to be treated, that is as people who live in the home where they are working, and not just as the folks who hired them - were exceptional. We highly recommend Dr. Glass.

Description of Work
Cleaning of house and storm windows/screens

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/06/2019


Mark R.

We've used Dr. Glass for about 10-years now - wouldn't consider using any other firm. They are very professional on every level and have been very fair on price increases from year-to-year. Their booking process is very reliable and proficient and their on-site staff, equally the same. Among all of our regular vendors for home services, Dr. Glass is the best!

Description of Work
Window cleaning - inside & outside

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/18/2019


RITA M.

Truly impressive team! They were able to come in the time frame I wanted, arrived on time, got right to work, were very careful to leave the space neat and clean. Windows and screens were left sparkling clean.

Description of Work
All windows and screens in our 6 bedroom 3 story house washed inside and out.

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/03/2019


Denise M.

The team was very prompt and professional. They did a fantastic job and we are very pleased.

Description of Work
Wash all windows and skylights

Category window cleaning

5.0

04/22/2019


Kristyn M.

From start to finish, our experience with Dr. Glass was wonderful. Molly responded to our email inquiry, provided an estimate, and scheduled our window cleaning promptly. Nathan arrived within the scheduled window, worked efficiently, and left our windows sparkling clean and shiny. He also took extra care to protect our furnishings when working inside our home. We'll definitely be back next year.

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

04/09/2019


Sharon R.

Excellent as always. They have done our windows for years and our house has a lot of them! Herman arrived promptly and he and his assistant did a great job. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Washed windows & skylights inside and out, cleaned screens

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/30/2018


Awilda S.

Excellent. Workers arrived on time and were very professional and courteous. Worked quickly and efficiently to get the job done and ensured that we were thoroughly satisfied with the results before requiring payment. There were no surprises with final cost. We would definitely use Dr Glass again and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Exterior window washing at single family home

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/30/2018


Peter K.

Very well ! Great job, efficient, friendly, would recommend!

Description of Work
Cleaned 28 windows of house

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/29/2018


Stanley S.

Very good experience beginning with scheduling the appointment and the way through getting the work done. They are vey responsive and dependable. It cost $550 to do the house, but considering it took two workers, three hours to do the job, I consider that a fair price.

Description of Work
Seventeen windows on our Dutch colonial house.

Category window cleaning,replacement windows

5.0

10/24/2018


MERVINA S.

The whole process went very well from scheduling the appointment to the execution of the work. The cleaners arrived on time and immediately set to work. They were very careful in my house and it was clear they had a very well honed process for getting the work done. I was impressed. My windows sparkle. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
I hired Dr Glass to wash the windows screens and doors in my townhouse.

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/18/2018


Patricia R.

Initial response was prompt and professional as was all follow up. Staff came when expected and were very courteous. My washer arrived and started work immediately and never stopped for about 4 hours. Very little disturbance to things in the house and limited noise considering the type of work!

Description of Work
Full house window washing

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/30/2018


Eugene W.

Dr. Glass did a great job for us. The front office was great to deal with. The crew did a superb cleaning job and all were very easy/pleasant to deal with. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Window washing for large house; included storm windows.

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/27/2018


Jamison B.

Dr. Glass is fantastic. Our windows were so clean it actually looked like there wasn't any glass in them. This was a whole-house job, including many true mullioned windows, french doors, and a shower window that was only accessible from the roof. The team was courteous and professional as well as throrough and skilled, and they seemed to take pride in their work - as they should!

Description of Work
Washing windows in and out

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/11/2018


William A.

Crew was on time, polite, careful and did a great job to get everything sparkling clean in a timely manner.

Description of Work
All our windows and skylights were washed, doors were cleaned

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/05/2018


Marilee R.

The crew is professional, punctual, thoughtful in informing me of possible concerns. I’ve hired Dr, Glass for several years in a row and will definitely stick with them. Great service!

Description of Work
Window washing inside and out, with screen cleaning. Workers also brushed debris off gutter protectors.

Category window cleaning,replacement windows

5.0

06/30/2018


Albert H.

Arrived on time with a crew and did an excellent job of washing windows screens and sills. They even got an old difficult to open bathroom window.

Description of Work
Full house of windows and screens.

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/18/2018


dan F.

Team Wilson were on time and very professional. Glass was sparkling after they left.

Description of Work
House window washing

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/11/2018


Bonnie G.

The windows are sparkling and the "Wilson Team" was very fast and efficient. From the scheduling with Molly who met a very quick deadline for me to the crew who were on time and very professional and polite, it was a very good experience.

Description of Work
Windows washed inside and outside for a 3 story townhouse.

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/06/2018


Mary J.

I've hired Dr. Glass for window washing for several years and they've always done excellent work. The final result is that my windows and screens are so clean that it's hard to believe they're even there. Whether you contact them by email or phone, Molly is quick to respond. Girardo and his team arrived on time. And, before they began work, he asked me to walk him through the house so he could familiarize himself with all that needed to be done. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Washing windows and screens

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/30/2018


Stephen E.

Everything went well from the beginning. Responsive to my request - includes work to be done and price. Weather was terrible and we needed to reschedule -- they let me know in advance and offered good dates for completion. Always felt I was being informed. Work was performed on time, efficiently and professionally. Supervision was excellent as was the work crew.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/01/2018


Allison and Kevin S.

This is our 3rd time hiring Dr. Glass for indoor and outdoor window cleaning, and we are very pleased. From scheduling and confirming details to the completion of the job, this year was exceptionally a great experience! Nathan and Carmen make a fantastic team - professional, focused, and attentive to details. They also communicated well with me, and were sincerely interested in doing excellent work. Our town home is shining bright from top to bottom with clean windows, storm doors, and exterior lights!

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

12/16/2017


Linda K.

They were pleasant, professional and well priced. They left our windows sparkling!

Description of Work
We had Dr. Glass wash our exterior windows

Category window cleaning

5.0

12/16/2017


Linda K.

We had a great experience. They did great work and were easy to work with.

Description of Work
Exterior window cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

12/14/2017


Monica D.

Everything went well. Window washing is a nice luxury but for a large home, it’s costly. Also, you may find that your screens could be difficult to re- install once they are removed, and windows could be more difficult to close due to infrequent use.

Description of Work
Windows & screens were cleaned last year.

Category window cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Windows and Siding Unlimited

    Windows & Siding Unlimited is proud to provide capable guidance in the selection of a wide range of custom replacement windows, siding, doors, and gutters to boost your home’s architectural style and beauty, followed by expert installation. Replacement windows & doors can enhance the elegance and refinement of your home, while quietly boosting efficiency and security. New siding & gutters will not only protect you from the elements, but keep your home’s structure sound for many years.  

    Everest Home Improvement

    We specialize in windows, roofing, siding, entry doors, and remodeling. Call today!  

    Sunshine Contracting Corporation

    Sunshine Contracting is a family owned and operated business and has more than 27 years of experience as a Virginia area leader in home remodeling and improvement. Since 1993, the members of Sunshine Contracting Corporation have served homeowners all over Northern Virginia with fairness, honesty, and integrity. We offer a full slate of improvement and remodeling services to help you achieve your dream home. From roofing to siding to windows to doors, the Sunshine Contracting team has the skills to tackle any exterior home remodeling job and complete it in a timely and efficient manner, all while maintaining the highest industry standards.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Sunshine Contracting Corporation on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Window cleaning, storms, screens, sills, doors, mirrors, skylights, interior & exterior light fixtures & fireplace glass

    Services Not Offered

    Window replacement, window treatments. Screen fabrication, screen repair. Gutter cleaning. Power washing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dr Glass Window Washing

    How is Dr Glass Window Washing overall rated?

    Dr Glass Window Washing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dr Glass Window Washing open?

    Dr Glass Window Washing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Dr Glass Window Washing provide

    Dr Glass Window Washing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers free project estimates.

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dr Glass Window Washing?

    No, Dr Glass Window Washing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dr Glass Window Washing offer?

    Dr Glass Window Washing offers the following services: Window cleaning, storms, screens, sills, doors, mirrors, skylights, interior & exterior light fixtures & fireplace glass

    Are there any services Dr Glass Window Washing does not offer?

    Window replacement, window treatments. Screen fabrication, screen repair. Gutter cleaning. Power washing.