Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cameron Jones Computer Services

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2007

5.0

(240) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Computer Training
Electronic Gadget Repair

Description

Local, on-location DC/MD/VA area expert, professional tech support. We don't make you sit on the phone for hours while you get 25% of our attention, we come to your house and fix all your problems on all your devices. And all problems means computers, phones, televisions and wifi are all treated as an integrated system, with data syncing all around. You just can't fix much by working remotely, you end up with half of your problems fixed, and the other half ignored or even made worse. Award winning computer support, troubleshooting, upgrades and education. Jobs are done right the first time, every time....

Other local Pros in your area

Glacier Computer Geeks, LLC

Providing the highest quality of computer repair services in the Northern VA for the last 20 years! Our success is paved on being honest, truthful, and trustworthy! Servicing all Microsoft Windows based PC's and Apple laptops or desktops. Capable of repairing any problems from software, hardware, to extensive data recovery. We provide on-site repairs at your home or business, due to COVID-19 we also provide options for drop off to our Lorton service center by appointment.  

Offers by Glacier Computer Geeks, LLC on Angi
 ComputerHelpSOS

ComputerHelpSOS offers tech support all Microsoft operating systems including Microsoft Servers, Microsoft Office, Android and Samsung Note Phones. If you need Microsoft Windows and virus and spyware removal technical support you are at the right place. We do not run any cabling in walls or cut into drywall. We do not offer any services on low-voltage cabling. We also do not repair broken screens.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by  ComputerHelpSOS on Angi
TechMedx

TechMedx was started as Concise Computer Solution in 2002 to provide small business computer consulting. After a few years in business we found a growing need for residential computer support services as well. As we grew our client base and new technologies began to emerge we found an even greater demand for more than just computer support. Our clients often asked if we could help with a TV connection issue, or help setting up a Sonos wireless sound system. Over our ten plus years Concise Computer Solutions has evolved into TechMedx our current business model and name. TechMedx continues to provide computer support to residential and small businesses, with a focus on customer service and satisfaction. We proudly offer much more and enjoy assisting our clients with all the technically difficulties emerging devices brings with it. It is with that in mind we look forward to growing our business to whatever new technology tomorrow may bring!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/13/2020

Great - efficient, fast, and very knowledgeable!

Description of Work
Solved software problems with my computer

Category computer repair

5.0

11/10/2020

Cameron Jones not only did a great job loading a bevy of old (out of date) computer games for our son (who has autism and very limited computer skills), but also found him a second, older computer and set it up to run the games. This is a lot more complicated than it sounds! Also helped us set-up a data back up device on our own office computer, and offered good advice in several other computer an...

Description of Work
Helped load older computer games and make related changes for easier use by young man with autism.

Category computer repair

5.0

11/14/2019

Very well. We have used Cameron several times over the past few years. He is always quick to respond, on time for appointments, personable, and very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Wipe data from old iMac and assorted current computer issues

Category computer repair

5.0

11/04/2019

The work was assessed and completed extremely quickly.

Description of Work
Expand memory capacity of computer.

Category computer repair

5.0

06/10/2019

The work was done promptly, explained clearly, set up shortcuts on two computers. We were particularly pleased with his knowledge and performance; and were most pleased with his courtesy and professionalism.

Description of Work
Cameron resolved problems with backup functioning, assisted with e-mail processes and security issues

Category computer repair

5.0

05/11/2019

TERRIFIC! A Comcast service call had left my IMac and network in conflict and me mighty confused. CAMERON JONES came to the rescue! He determined the underlying issues — fast. In under an hour, my iMac was running smoother than ever, my network was restored and my other devices back in synch. He even got my back-up volume operating the way it should with “Time Machine”. He’s my new ‘Mac Guy’. CAMERON JONES IT— 571-217-3596

Description of Work
Mac IT Support

Category computer repair expert

5.0

04/18/2019

Cameron is punctural, dependable and has great know=how for the problems encountered

Description of Work
Computer non-functioning CAMERON is always helpful & repairs quickly and with great knowledge & expertise for a completely ignorant tech person!

Category computer repair expert

5.0

04/08/2019

Terrific! Very positive customer experience! Would absolutely work with Cameron again!

Description of Work
Work getting a temperamental printer going with a new computer. Configuration of a network. Configuration of sound system.

Category computer repair expert

5.0

03/27/2019

In less than an hour, Cameron was able to fix my computer and give me points to improve my skills on my PC. So pleased!

Description of Work
Ad blocker reinstalled, update of keyboard, web browser corrected

Category computer repair expert","computer training","electronic repair

5.0

02/22/2019

We are very fortunate to have found Cameron on Angie's list several years ago and he has assisted us with a multitude of computer issues. We have always received the best advice and service. Cameron is not only brilliant in finding solutions but also very honest and his prices are quite low for the services he performs. He is always pleasant and helpful and takes the time to give his customers options that make sense. We strongly recommend Cameron to anyone who is need of computer services.

Description of Work
Installation of new computer

Category computer repair expert

    Services Offered

    Fully Apple and PC expert! I can help integrate all your devices from different manufacturers together, I won't be sending you off to someone else to work on this or that specific device. Installing high speed internet, improving computer performance, setup & troubleshooting of wireless networks & individual tutoring. Cell and tablet phone setup, migration and syncing solutions. Cross platform skills.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes