Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A GUY WITH TOOLS

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2007

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2249 MADISON ST

Arlington, VA 22205

Description

OWNER OPERATED. USES SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/03/2014


Brian K.

Every repair was completed timely and satisfactorly

Description of Work
Household repairs

Category electrician

5.0

01/02/2014


jay K.

See Above - the only suggestion is that they get a PayPal account for electronic payments.

Description of Work
Tree limbs punctured the roof of my house less than 24 hours before closing the sale of my home. It would have been weeks before anyone else could of come to my property because of widespread ice storm damage - Pat was there within an hour of me calling him. The work was completed on time and on budget.

Category electrician, roofing

5.0

05/17/2012


Neil S.

He does very good handyman service. He is very thorough. He keeps us up to date. He cleaned up before he left. He always seems to get the job done. It was very satisfactory.

Description of Work
We had some electrical work that needed to be done and A Guy with Tools did that for us. We had a display that was put in that was given to us by one of our companies that didn't work, and he came in put it back together and made it work. He did a lot of work. He has done some work at our house too.

Category electrician, handyman service

3.0

09/09/2009


Lisa M.

Not sure if this guy is still in business or not. Called the number, requesting to have an estimate for a repair on a sub floor in a bathroom. This person never called me back.

Description of Work
called to inquire about getting a quote on repairs

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/05/2008


ann P.

The price listed is for a days worth of work. He made this house look like a million bucks, he did a perfect job! He does great work, I use him all the time.

Description of Work
I have a rental home that needed to be fixed up for the next tenant. He adjusted the doors and changed locks. He painted and fixed walls. He hung rods that were down.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/22/2008


Al G.

It went really well. He was able to fit me in sooner than the competing bids and had it done in the same morning he started. He came in with an assistant and I was able to leave for a little while, while he worked and when I got back I could see that he did a solid job. He could not be nicer and I think the fact that I live in North Arlington made it that much easier. I asked him for estimates on two other jobs I need to have done and he was willing to give me some free advice on another job I am working on myself. I give him a very high rating and I'm glad I found him here on Angie's List.

Description of Work
I was in the middle of a kitchen renovation and when they pulled up the tile under the fridge it turned out that the sub floor was rotten and had to be replaced. I got three other estimates and Pat's came in hundreds under the others. He cut out the old wooden sub flooring, replaced the area in question and made sure that the rot had not spread further. He also glued down the replacement subfloor to prevent creaking.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/19/2007


ann P.

I went to a home improvement store and picked out my cabinets and appliances and granite countertops. I also gave them a layout of how I wanted my kitchen to look and since I'm picky...I also chose where and which type of cabinet I wanted in the kitchen. They basically did everything else. The thing that I loved about them was they were ON TIME and AHEAD of schedule. When problems came up, they gave me good suggestions on how to fix. Since I was living in the house it was important to me that the area remain as clean as possible, which they cleaned up better than I do. It's just two guys, the owner and his helper, but they're fast, efficient, competent. They were not the cheapest guys. And being someone who can't do this kind of work, I felt very comfortable with what he told me.

Description of Work
They gutted my kitchen and replaced all new cabinets and appliances, added under-cabinet lights and ceramic tile on the floor and backsplash. This also required the relocation of a main waste line pipe and replacement of some of the old plaster ceiling/walls with drywall. I also had just a toilet sticking out in my basement with nothing around it, so I had them build me a bath to go around it :)

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carlos Camayo

    The Doctor House, Handyman, we can do almost everything, using good materials, no job is to small if we can't do we have a business partners and we can help you with your Home Improvement or your HONEY DO LIST.  

    LA & Brothers Inc

    LA & Brothers Inc is a painting and remodeling company that has been servicing the DMV for over 25 years.  

    Daniel & Sons Services

    Daniel & Sons Services is a locally owned and operated company with over 14 years of business experience. We’re the smartest and fastest handyman service in the Falls Church area because of our wide range of services offered at very competitive rates. We’re quick at fixing your problems while handling each project with great care. We specialize in paint and stain projects, replacing water heaters and pumps, drywall repair, and small remodeling projects. We’re proud to use products and equipment by the Sherwin-Williams Company and gladly service Falls Church, Arlington, McLean, Merrifield, Springfield, Vienna, Alexandria, Fairfax, Manassas, and more. Contact us today if you want a professional job done at an affordable cost! Hours of operation listed below excludes holidays and increment weather.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HOME REPAIRS.

    Services Not Offered

    MASONRY.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A GUY WITH TOOLS

    How is A GUY WITH TOOLS overall rated?

    A GUY WITH TOOLS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A GUY WITH TOOLS open?

    A GUY WITH TOOLS is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A GUY WITH TOOLS provide

    A GUY WITH TOOLS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does A GUY WITH TOOLS offer free estimates?

    Yes, A GUY WITH TOOLS offers free project estimates.

    Does A GUY WITH TOOLS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A GUY WITH TOOLS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A GUY WITH TOOLS offer a senior discount?

    No, A GUY WITH TOOLS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A GUY WITH TOOLS?

    No, A GUY WITH TOOLS does not offer warranties.

    What services does A GUY WITH TOOLS offer?

    A GUY WITH TOOLS offers the following services: HOME REPAIRS.

    Are there any services A GUY WITH TOOLS does not offer?

    MASONRY.