Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Cleaning Service

Founded 1985 • With Angi since May 2009

4.6

(197) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2912 17 St S Apt 204

Arlington, VA 22204

Description

A Cleaning Service provides residential, commercial, and janitorial cleaning services, and has been serving the cleaning needs of Washington, DC, Virginia and Maryland since 1985. With a strong reputation for thoroughness, A Cleaning Service provides the highest quality of professional cleaning and customer service at an affordable price. A Cleaning Service will impress you with our attention to detail and areas covered. Our dedication to quality services, coupled with professional care, ensures that your home or office impresses your family and guests from the minute they walk through your doors. A Cleaning Service will provide personalized service to your home or office. A Cleaning Service is locally owned and operated, licensed, bonded and insured. Your satisfaction is guaranteed. Call for your free consultation today! For additional information about our commercial and janitorial cleaning services, please visit: http://www.acleaningserviceinc.com or www.acommercialcleaningserviceinc.com. Award winning. Locally owned and operated....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2019


Lynn W.

Selma and Renata are a great team. I have been looking awhile for conscientious, reliable and thorough house cleaners. We have a big house, 3 pets and often have visitors. I am a perfectionist when it comes to keeping my house clean so I was happy to find Selma and Renata at A Cleaning Service! They clean and sanitize 5 bathrooms, vacuum the carpets and rugs, vacuum and mop the tile in the kitchen, breakfast room and laundry room and vacuum and mop the hard wood floors. They polish all the furniture, clean/dust all the blinds, window sills (for over 40 windows) and dust the lower walls and ceiling fans. They windex the glass top tables. They put new sheets on the bed and even fold the throw blankets and arrange the pillows prettily on the sofas. They dust the wall hangings. The kitchen is sparkling when they leave. If I ask for anything special, they always oblige. There's more but I think you get the idea!

Description of Work
They cleaned my whole house really well.

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/18/2019


Shauna H.

Do NOT look any further for the best, most reasonable cleaning service in the DC area!! Trust me --i did a lot of research! We have been with this company for about seven years and have never once been anything less than amazed with it's quality of work. They do not miss a detail. We moved from a townhouse to a single family home farther out. I fully expected Beatriz to use the opportunity to finally start charging us rates comparable to other companies. Nope. Still a great deal and wow!! The team did a deep clean that made the new house feel like home. We have used A Cleaning Service for special clean out as well (hello gross fridge). The team never disappoints. Did I mention they are also super pet friendly? Cat litter and fur is gone-people say they don't realize I even have pets. And Beatriz is always flexible if I need to move around dates for a clean for some reason. Like Mom coming into town. I'd give 100 stars if I could. Best company ever. My husband and I look forward to coming home to clean house every Monday. It strengthens our marriage and makes us happy;)

Description of Work
Routine house cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/26/2018


Larry L.

Same crew provided exceptional services bi-weekly. They have been our best business team over the years and always give the very best cleaning services.

Description of Work
Routinely provide professional housekeeping services at our home.

Category blind cleaning,house cleaning,floor cleaning

5.0

11/30/2017


Larry L.

The same team continues to clean my home as they have for several years now. These women are like family now and continue to be professional housekeepers who maintain the utmost positive demeanor. Their honesty and integrity as well as their work ethic are exceptional.

Description of Work
Our home is cleaned from top to bottom. What I like to call "deep cleaning" from top to bottom. Window blinds and curtains, upholstered furniture, lamps and tables, chairs, cabinets along with carpeting, wood floors and ceramic tile. Bathrooms are sparkling clean from the tub to the vanity. Even the laundry room is clean with no evidence of dust.

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/26/2017


ian W.

Perfect. High quality at a great price.

Description of Work
Regular house cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/08/2017


Erin C.

Great. Company was responsive and they have the same team come to your house if you do the recurring service.

Description of Work
House cleaning for 4 bedroom 2.5 bathroom house.

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/01/2017


Ed M.

One word, AWESOME! Louisa is absolutely phenomenal. She is prompt, gets the work complete in a timely manner with excellent results. She always amazes me how one person can clean the house in the time that she does with such high quality. Best monthly expenditure.

Description of Work
house cleaning bi-weekly

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/04/2017


Katie Q.

Wow. That was my first thing I said after seeing the results. They did an OUTSTANDING job and did the job efficiently. They showed up when they said they would, brought everything they needed, worked extremely efficiently, and followed up on the job immediately after leaving. Not only are they very affordable, but the level of professionalism and quality of work is excellent. I am very satisfied! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for housecleaning and has not had luck finding a good team. I have since asked them to come every two weeks and will keep looking forward to coming home to a clean house that smells fresh and looks spotless. Thank you for your great service!

Description of Work
I asked them to clean the main level of my home, upstairs master bedroom, and all bathrooms.

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/21/2017


Michelle T.

The price varies according to the size of your house. My results remain the same for whatever month. I use them every single month. I keep calling them because they're doing a good job and they keep doing it every month. They're quick. I have no comparison for the price.

Description of Work
They did housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/20/2017


Connie M.

Excellent service, flexible, reliable, skilled.

Description of Work
Regular weekly cleaning

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Heart 2 Heart Delivery & Moving Solutions

    Heart 2 Heart Delivery & Moving Solutions is known for Professionalism, Quality, Performance, and Endurance. In our commitment to environmentally friendly, we reuse and recycle moving boxes! We uphold seven-plus years of experience in the delivery and moving industry. We provide optimal insurance coverage and we're bonded. Also, we are USDOT 2724163 - MC 922612 certified to operate in the state of Maryland and multi-state. We are here for our clients from the initial estimate to the completion of services and beyond. Also, we provide cleaning services, not only do we move clients, we'll clean their property as well. We are the one-stop for services. One of the perks of using Heart 2 Heart is the day of the move we do not charge for mileage from our location to the client's location. In order to receive the discount, the coupon must be given at the signing of contract. "From Our Heart To Your Heart"  

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    The Torres Cleaning Company

    Here at The Torres we take pride in what we do We understand that keeping our spaces clean comes as a top priority and we understand that most of us dont have the time for that And here at The Torres we understand that so thats why we strive to put together a specialized team that will help you no matter what youre cleaning services are Our outstanding professional cleaning team follows all the biosecurity measures while on the job and using the first rate cleaning products and as our company policy we want to keep our Earth clean so we ensure that everything we use are environment friendly products  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    sweeping, mopping, vacuuming, interior glass and window sill cleaning, dusting all surface areas, trash removal and receptacle liner replacement, disinfecting bathroom and kitchen areas, stairways, spot cleaning walls and carpets. Eco Friendly, Pet Friendly Services, Maid Services, Commercial, janitorial & residential cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    One time cleaning, move in/out

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Cleaning Service

    How is A Cleaning Service overall rated?

    A Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Cleaning Service open?

    A Cleaning Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does A Cleaning Service provide

    A Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does A Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

    Does A Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A Cleaning Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Cleaning Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, A Cleaning Service offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A Cleaning Service?

    Yes, A Cleaning Service offers warranties.

    What services does A Cleaning Service offer?

    A Cleaning Service offers the following services: sweeping, mopping, vacuuming, interior glass and window sill cleaning, dusting all surface areas, trash removal and receptacle liner replacement, disinfecting bathroom and kitchen areas, stairways, spot cleaning walls and carpets. Eco Friendly, Pet Friendly Services, Maid Services, Commercial, janitorial & residential cleaning.

    Are there any services A Cleaning Service does not offer?

    One time cleaning, move in/out