Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JES Foundation Repair

4.5

(94) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since November 2010

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705068655
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

456 Old Courthouse Rd

Appomattox, VA 24522

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

JES Foundation Repair, founded in 1993, is a subsidiary of Groundworks: a family of companies that provides engineered solutions for foundation repair, underpinning, crawl space encapsulation and moisture management, concrete lifting and leveling services, and basement waterproofing. The JES brand has grown to become a professional team of over 450 repair experts providing over 70,000 engineered solutions for residential and commercial properties across Virginia, Maryland and beyond. They currently maintain offices in Appomattox, Baltimore, Chester, Manassas, Roanoke, and Virginia Beach. JES is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes and commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(94) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

9

3

7

2

5

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (69)foundation repair (32)concrete repair (10)mudjacking (6)mold removal (4)insulation (4)drain pipe installation (3)well & water pump repair (2)basement remodeling (1)structural engineering (1)radon mitigation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 94 reviews
5.0

09/21/2021

Great repair and excellent leveling.

Description of Work
Concrete leveling

Category concrete repair,mudjacking

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Excellent! Thank you for leaving us this review. We’ll be sure to share with our team. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/07/2021

Steve Hayes was honest and thorough. Very pleased

Description of Work
Check foundation for cracks

Category concrete repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Excellent! Thank you for leaving us this review. We’ll be sure to share with him. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/08/2021

Great job was done here at our home

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - JES Foundation Repair
4.0

02/24/2021

Salesman/expert indicated need for a 70’ drain, a sump pump and other costly items. The installation crew showed me that I didn’t need almost half of what was originally recommended.

Description of Work
Basement Crawlspace encapsulation and central dehumidification.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We're glad our team was able to show you a great experience. - JES Foundation Repair
4.0

02/24/2021

The only complaint is there was a lot of mud. One of the workers stated they were contractors not cleaners.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We are truly sorry for the issues that occurred with clean-up after the project was complete. With this feedback, we can inform and educate our team/s moving forward. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021

Team was very professional and work was completed in a timely manner. Team also cleaned the area that they repaired!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

Images

Review for JES Foundation Repair - 456 Old Courthouse Rd, Appomattox, VA - 39212768

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

01/15/2021

Personnel were punctual and pleasant. Checked in with us and kept us verbally informed of work accomplished. Work completed in a timely manner. Pictures of work were provided.

Description of Work
Crawl space repair (removal of fiberglass insulation; installation of ExTremeBloc insulation on walls; installation of dehumidifier)

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We appreciate your thoughtful, detailed account of how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project—and it’s awesome to be recognized for our efforts. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

11/16/2020

The work was completed when they said it would be done. James Monell and Kenny Tanks showed up right on time and performed excellent work. They were able to lift concrete to allow drainage away from the house and align the sidewalk with the stoop which was nearly 3” out of level. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Concrete Lifting/Leveling

Category mudjacking

Cost $1,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Images

Review for JES Foundation Repair - 456 Old Courthouse Rd, Appomattox, VA - 39028173

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

10/21/2020

Very well. Workers were well trained and explained everything to me that was going to be done.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

10/21/2020

The work was done just as we were told within the estimated time, The finished product was was good, clean, and professional. The workers were polite and explained in detail what they had done. I would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - JES Foundation Repair

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing & finishing, sump pump installation, egress windows, radon mitigation, foundation & crawl space repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes