Solution Painting Inc

4.9

(923) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2007

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3813 Kendale Rd

Annandale, VA 22003

Interior Painting 2020

Interior Painting 2020

interior painting202022311
Interior Painting house 2020

Description

Super Service Award winner from 2007-2016! We are a professional painting contractor and home improvement serving Virginia, Maryland, DC and the surrounding areas. Our company has been the leading painting service provider for the community for more than 20 years. Additional email - office@solutionpaintingva.com. People have learned to associate our name with professionalism and high quality services, and we never disappoint. That is what makes us the preferable choice when it comes to painting companies in the area. We’re a fully licensed, insured and bonded. Count on us for all your painting needs whether they’re residential or commercial. - Lead Safe "EPA" National Certified Firm Nº: NAT-F109541-1. - BBB Accredited Business. "SOLUTION PAINTING DOES NOT SUBCONTRACT AT ALL"...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(923) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

842

4

24

3

25

2

10

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
interior painting (705)house painting (330)drywall (169)pressure washing (83)handyman (83)woodworking (78)wallpaper removal (54)plastering (42)deck cleaning (32)decks & porches (27)general contractors (25)door installation (24)
Showing 1-10 of 923 reviews
3.0

02/05/2021

While we are generally satisfied with the fresh look of the newly painted surfaces, not much care was taken with the fence staining. The fence is old so we expected some uneven stain, but several interior borders were missed and there are boards with stain runs and drips which looks sloppy. In addition, paint dripped onto our siding when the back shutters were being painted, and wasn't cleaned off...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our exterior project involved a fresh paint job on numerous shutters and two doors, scraping and repainting iron railing on the front porch, power washing the fence surrounding the back yard, and staining that fence as well as the wood associated with the Trex deck we had installed the previous year.

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion will help us to be better and better. We appreciate your time.
5.0

02/04/2021

On time, within budget, and excellent quality

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting and painting of cabinets

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you are satisfied and pleased with the work. We hope to work again with you in the future!
5.0

02/04/2021

The work crews were professional and friendly. The work was completed quickly and perfectly. The house looked brand new when they were finished!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dry rot wood replaced, exterior of home pressure washed, all trim repainted.

CATEGORY contractors,pressure washing,house painters

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you are satisfied and pleased with the work. We hope to work again with you in the future!
5.0

02/04/2021

The job went very well. The crew was well organized and managed. The work was done with attention to detail. The crew went above and beyond the scope of work by repairing an outdoor gate to ease entry and egress.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting; replacement of rotted wood; repair of rear gutter

CATEGORY contractors,gutter cleaning,siding,window cleaning,replacement windows,woodworking,house painters

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you are satisfied and pleased with the work. We hope to work again with you in the future!
5.0

02/03/2021

Very professional, extremely good job prepping surfaces before painting. Also replaced rotting wood where needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior painting

CATEGORY contractors,house painters

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you are satisfied and pleased with the work. We hope to work again with you in the future!
5.0

02/03/2021

Outstanding. Patched rotted wood. Caulked, Primed and Top-coated exterior of our home. Also washed our windows. Very glad I chose them. Excellent work. Would use them again and recommend them to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house exterior painting

CATEGORY contractors,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you are satisfied and pleased with the work. We hope to work again with you in the future!
5.0

12/12/2020

Solution just finished a six-day interior paint and drywall repair project and I could not be happier with the work. Mario was prompt and courteous when he came for the estimate and his price was very fair. The crew was likewise prompt, efficient and courteous and they were very careful to observe COVID precautions. The work looks fantastic, thanks to their careful attention to detail. Highly reco...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting, drywall repair

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $7,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you are satisfied and pleased with the work. We hope to work again with you in the future!
5.0

12/09/2020

Excellent service - they did a great job painting an interior room. Customer service was excellent. The price was great too. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you are satisfied and pleased with the work. We hope to work again with you in the future!
5.0

11/23/2020

All services went perfectly. We will be utilizing Solution Painting for any future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior House Painting to include an elevated deck

CATEGORY house painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you are satisfied and pleased with the work. We hope to work again with you in the future!
5.0

11/19/2020

Exceptional painting work. Very satisfied. Only issue was that several tree branches were ripped off and my azaleas were very damaged from how they went about the painting. Would have liked to have been consulted or told about damage. On the otherhand, I would certainly hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scraping, priming, painting railings; powerwash house

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters,asbestos removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you are satisfied and pleased with the work. We hope to work again with you in the future!

Services Offered

Exterior Painting, Power Washing, Decks & Porches Maintenance & Stain, Minor Carpentry Repair. Interior Painting, Drywall Repair, Skim Coat, Trims, Baseboards, Crown Moldings, Handyman, Wallpaper Removal, Ceramic Tiles, Light Fixtures Installation, Cabinets Refinishing.

Services Not Offered

Faux Painting - Lime Wash - Wallpaper Installation - Stucco

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No