Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Richard's Tree Service

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2005

4.8

(242) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Richard's Tree Service does both residential and commercial work. Since 1996, our tree company has continued to provide the community with quality work done by people who care about there clients. Richard and Rock Berube have more than 55 years of combined industry experience. Richard's Tree Service is family owned and operated business. Our office is professionally staffed. We have established ongoing relationships with our clients and have a substantial amount of repeat business. We are bonded and insured!...

Other local Pros in your area

Richard's Tree Service

Richard's Tree Service does both residential and commercial work. Since 1996, our tree company has continued to provide the community with quality work done by people who care about there clients. Richard and Rock Berube have more than 55 years of combined industry experience. Richard's Tree Service is family owned and operated business. Our office is professionally staffed. We have established ongoing relationships with our clients and have a substantial amount of repeat business. We are bonded and insured!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
SR Home Improvements

SR Home Improvements, is based in Burke, VA. We focus on remodeling, restoring, repairing, painting, carpentry, power washing, and more. Ranging from small to large scale jobs. Our workers have extensive knowledge and experience. Most have been in the business between 10 and 25 years. Give us the opportunity to serve you, we know you will be extremely satisfied with our work.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
JL Tree Service Inc

JL Tree Service Inc has been in business since 1975 and has over 70 employees. We are Fully Insured and licensed. We offer free estimates for all tree services including tree & stump removal, tree care & pruning, tree fertilizing & planting, cabling and preservation. Many of our employees have been with our company for over 20 years. We have 5 staffed certified arborists, 13 tree crews, 3 stump crews, 2 crane operators and cranes, and more. Contact us for Quality Work, Quick Response, & Reasonable Rates! Additional address - Po Box 2366 Fairfax, VA 22031. Award winning.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by JL Tree Service Inc on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/17/2020

Richards tree service came and did a $500 tree trimming job and I know have $1200 in damages to my backyard. On Nov 28th. 2020 “Richard Tree Service” came to my house to trim a tree in the backyard. They trimmed the tree with a fence and raised bed directly under the tree branches. Large branches were not cut in small chunks, but large heavy branches were cut and fell 20+ feet. While the branches ...

Description of Work
Simple tree trimming from the ground.

Category tree service

5.0

09/14/2020

We had Richard's come out for some estimates and tree trimming services. They were excellent - showed up on time for both appointments. During the day of our service, they showed up with a full contingent of people and worked quickly and efficiently. They cleaned up prior to leaving and we were extremely happy with their service. We plan to have them come back out again in the spring for additiona...

Description of Work
Tree trimming work

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you were happy with the service. See you in the spring.
5.0

08/21/2020

Richard and his crew of 10 were here for 2 days and did an amazing job. We needed a number of potential house crushers removed from our backyard. We also wanted to tidy up the forest where there were piles of old tree trunks, garden litter, and branches. The access to the backyard is tight. I appreciated that they figured out how to do it without heavy machinery rolling back there. They did a grea...

Description of Work
Removal of 13 trees including 3 very large ones and 2 very complicated ones due to pine borer beetle. Removal of a few stumps. Clearing of wood and debris already on the ground. Shaping of trees with bucket truck. Trimming branches across property.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs. This was an awesome job for us.
5.0

08/05/2020

Couldn't be more pleased. Fast, great job, efficient, pleasant, cleaned up beautifully. With tree leaning on house, holes in the roof and rain threatening, we called at 2pm and asked them to come immediately. By 6pm, four hours later, they were done and gone! I would definitely recommend Richard's to anyone.

Description of Work
Tree fell on house and punctured roof - emergency removal

Category tree service,structural engineer

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad we were able to accommodate your need.
5.0

07/23/2020

The Richard's Tree Service team was excellent. Everyone I spoke to, from scheduling, to quote, to removal were all professionals and easy to work with. All elements of the service were timely and as promised. I highly recommend RTS.

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

3.0

06/15/2020

Company does not service Washington DC

Description of Work
Cutting and removal 2 dead limbs

Category tree service,structural engineer

5.0

11/30/2019

Richard’s has a great team of workers, the price is very competitive, and they did an excellent job in a very efficient manner. My only complaint — the cleanup was subpar. I plan to use this company again in the not to distant future.

Description of Work
Removal of two cedars, trim the walnut tree back to the neighbor’s property line, prune two maples.

Category tree service

5.0

04/27/2019

Richard and his team were responsive, punctual, courteous, and professional. They gave a great price and lived up to their end of the bargain. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
2-3 trees removed and stumps ground

Category tree service

5.0

03/03/2019

Rock and Richard were great to work with. Rock had valuable knowledge of creating an estimate for the insurance company which needed to be more detailed than normal. They sent out a large crew which did the job in half the time. All crew members were great. You definitely get the feel of a family owned business with the great customer service.

Description of Work
removal of downed tree from storm & removal of standing tree

Category tree service

4.0

02/18/2019

They showed up on time and did an excellent job as usual. I asked them to cut the trunk into 1 1/2 foot pieces for my next door neighbor's fire place and put them in his backyard. I have used Richard's several times and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
One 30 foot tree cut down.

Category tree service

    Services Offered

    Tree Removal, EMERGENCY WORK, Pruning, Thinning, Crown Reduction Stump Removal, Evaluation, Disease and Insect Diagnosis, Treatments, Soil Testing and Balancing, Tree Health Management

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No