Virginia Deck Builders

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since February 2018

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705177868
  • Trade License Locale
  • VA
  • Trade License Authority
  • DPOR
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/31/0023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

501 Holland Ln Ste 402

Alexandria, VA 22314

Description

Virginia Deck Builders specializes in deck resurfacing, deck restoration and we also offer deck repairs, maintenance and replacement. We build decks, pergolas, gazebos, porches, sunrooms, patios and under deck roof & storage....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

81

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
decks & porches (80)deck cleaning (7)
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
5.0

03/14/2021

Nikolay and his crews did a great job on my new deck install. They are professional builders equipped with a knowledge and skills turned out better than i expected. Nikolay worked with my design and helped me how to build more efficiently. Also his professional and gentle manner gave me a pleasant experience with this company. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New deck installation

CATEGORY decks

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your business and appreciation. Enjoy your deck!
5.0

12/16/2020

I would definitely recommend Virginia Deck Builders to anyone who needs an absolute service. They made us very satisfied and impressed with the outcome. I am sure you would love them as well!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck building

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

5.0

12/14/2020

I admire this company so much for their accountability and transparency. The work they provided is also very good, worth the price I paid and working with the crew was stress free. I am highly recommending them. Amazing timing and service!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck building

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2020

5.0

12/11/2020

They did an awesome jobe when they worked on my porch. The team is very hardworking and professional. Also they finished on the exact date they said they would.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck building

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

5.0

12/07/2020

Entire process was a refreshing experience. They were punctual, worked hard, got the job done as scheduled and cleaned up very well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck building

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

5.0

12/05/2020

Virginia Deck Builders is a great company to deal with. Nic was so professional and helpful. He answered all of our questions & made the experience awesome!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck building

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

5.0

12/03/2020

Fantastic deck building experience with a very positive and professional service. I'd highly recommend them to others interested in getting their decks built in a professional manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck building

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

5.0

11/30/2020

These guys do absolutely incredible work. The crew were very friendly and Nic was very good at helping us through the building process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck building

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

5.0

11/28/2020

Love my new deck. These guys work fast so they are worth the price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck building

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

5.0

11/26/2020

Probably one of the best deck builders in town. We loved their work. Thank you so much!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck building

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2020

Services Offered

Virginia Deck Builders specializes in deck resurfacing, deck restoration and we also offer deck repairs, deck staining, maintenance and replacement. We build pergolas, gazebos, porches, sunrooms, patios and under deck roof & storage.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes