Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

T J Fannon & Sons

Founded 1885 • With Angi since April 2005

4.7

(119) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1200 Duke St

Alexandria, VA 22314

Description

T.J. Fannon's provides residential and light commercial HVAC sales and service, as well as fuel oil delivery throughout Northern Virginia....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2020


Suzanne G.

They have been excellent, have provided prompt service and are very trustworthy. They are a family owned business that has been around for years. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They have supplied our fuel oil for heating for years. They also service our air conditioner and furnace. They have replaced our furnace and air conditioner as well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

5.0

02/09/2018


Jena G.

Very well. Tom Fannon was able to fit me in before the weather went down to 5 degrees, and I was very grateful.

Description of Work
Installation of new boiler and chimney insert

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/06/2018


Gian M.

I called T.J. Fannon at 7:00am the next morning and the techs were here by noon. Thoroughly knowledgeable and professional in isolating and replacing the problem equipment and then refilling and purging the 4-zone system. (Not an easy or fast task) The heat was back on by 5:00pm. I search Angie's List all the time and rarely write reviews. This service call is an exception...

Description of Work
Our 26-year old boiler went out late at night with 30 degree outside temperatures.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/28/2017


FLORA B.

They came on time and did the project safely and efficiently.

Description of Work
I needed a new thermocouple on my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/26/2017


michele L.

they discovered that and I was so grateful because we would have had the first heat and would have been calling when everyone else was. He showed me it was burnt out and we had it repaired. The responsiveness was very good.

Description of Work
The air conditioning wasn't working. It was heat pump air conditioning repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/10/2017


pat H.

I think they are expensive, but as long as they do the work, I would give them an "A". Most recently, their quality has been really good.

Description of Work
They serviced my air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/28/2017


Thomas S.

We have a service contract and we get them out in the fall for our furnace. They are very consistent. We have used them for fifteen plus years.

Description of Work
They did a fall check of our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/28/2017


Thomas S.

We have a service contract and we get them out in the spring for our air conditioning unit. They are very consistent. We have used them for fifteen plus years.

Description of Work
They did a spring check of our air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/10/2017


Nicole U.

Responsive, thorough, courteous technicians. Reasonable price.

Description of Work
Replaced oil furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

5.0

03/29/2017


Karma L.

Perfect! They were fast and effective and we have been enjoying hot water ever since.

Description of Work
Our water heater stopped working on a Saturday and we were expecting visitors from out of the country that weekend. Fannon went above and beyond to get the parts and repair it over the weekend and at a very good price (I made a number of calls).

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Perdue Heating & Air LLC

    Discover the undisputed leader in heating and cooling systems for residential and commercial buildings—Perdue Heating & Air, LLC In business for 28 years, we specialize in high efficiency heating and cooling systems, and we work with all makes and models of heating and air-conditioning units. Expert Services at Affordable Prices Whether you need a heat pump installation or tune-up for your air-conditioning unit, we provide a variety of expert services at prices that are very competitive for the industry in our area. Contact our heating and air-conditioning company in Laplata, Maryland, for complete HVAC services, including heat pump installations. We provide air conditioning and heating service and replacement of equipment. We offer service contracts and we are a veteran owned company with 50 years of experience.  

    BRIGGS HEATING & COOLING

    Briggs Heating & Air - The Heating and Cooling Company. Offering service to residential and commercial customers for heating, cooling and venting. Preventative Maintenance, one time servicing , repair and replacement.  

    Cosmos Heating & Cooling Co

    Cosmos Heating & Cooling, a family owned business and now Best Selling author on Amazon of the following self-help book: Insider Secrets Of The HVAC Experts. They have been servicing the Northern Virginia area since it was founded in 1986 by Constantis “Gus” Christofi. The one man operation thrived through unending dedication, commitment to quality, and honest hard work. For the past 7 years, with his son George at his side, the family-owned heritage continues to afford its customers with unmatched service, excellence and skilled quality work. We Are Licensed & Insured and Service All Unit Brands. Additional contact name - George Christofi. Award winning.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Heating & cooling (HVAC) service & installation for single family residences - specializing in fuel oil, natural gas, heat pumps, & water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Domestic plumbing repairs, gas fireplace service or installation & new home construction installations.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about T J Fannon & Sons

    How is T J Fannon & Sons overall rated?

    T J Fannon & Sons is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are T J Fannon & Sons open?

    T J Fannon & Sons is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does T J Fannon & Sons provide

    T J Fannon & Sons accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does T J Fannon & Sons offer free estimates?

    No, T J Fannon & Sons does not offer free project estimates.

    Does T J Fannon & Sons offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, T J Fannon & Sons does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does T J Fannon & Sons offer a senior discount?

    No, T J Fannon & Sons does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by T J Fannon & Sons?

    No, T J Fannon & Sons does not offer warranties.

    What services does T J Fannon & Sons offer?

    T J Fannon & Sons offers the following services: Heating & cooling (HVAC) service & installation for single family residences - specializing in fuel oil, natural gas, heat pumps, & water heaters.

    Are there any services T J Fannon & Sons does not offer?

    Domestic plumbing repairs, gas fireplace service or installation & new home construction installations.