Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since October 2008

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

101 S Whiting St

Alexandria, VA 22304

Description

Since 1981 Landmark Computer Labs has been serving small businesses, professional practices, entrepreneurs, organizations, and personal computer users. We help people like you get the most from your investment in computer technology. We provide PC support, service, sales, and networking, as well as traditional consulting and Internet publishing. We can come to you, either in person or via a remote session. There's never a trip charge. We learn how you work and help you figure out what works best for you, empowering you to be in control of your computers, your network, and your Web presence. That ensures that you get full value for dollar spent. Ongoing technical support is often free for Landmark clients. Visit our main Web site at www.landmarkcomputer.com. Discover how we can help support you and your computer via the Internet at www.remotesupportbylandmark.com. Find inexpensive but rock-solid Web hosting, domain name registration, and spam-free email accounts at www.domainsbylandmark.com. View our Web development services at www.websitesbylandmark.com. And be sure to read our testimonials page at www.landmarkcomputer.com/testimonials.shtml....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/29/2014


Catherine T.

I had a little trouble finding someone who would do such a repair, at a price that made the repair worthwhile. Bud Stolker was very willing to do the job and did it very quickly at what I thought was a fair price. The repair has held up well.

Description of Work
Fixed power connector on laptop computer.

Category computer repair

5.0

02/11/2014


Roy L.

Bud was efficient and courteous. all work was completed on schedule and successfully.

Description of Work
Repaired signal extender and set up network printing in two locations at my site.

Category computer repair

5.0

02/10/2014


PETER P.

Everything turned out well. The owner, Bud Stolker, was very professional and built a super fast system for me. I had many different options to choose from. I took my computer to his shop and then he delivered it to my home for me. He then converted a lot of files from my old to my new system. He made sure everything was working well before leaving my home.

Description of Work
He helped improve the performance of my exisitng desktop computer. I had him build me a whole new system.

Category computer repair

5.0

01/25/2014


Ann L.

After an initial consultation, he built the CPU then came to my home and installed everything.

Description of Work
Built me a new system using my old keyboard and monitor, individualized with programs I wanted.

Category computer repair

5.0

12/05/2013


Dennis J.

Diagnosed problem with laptop computer that wouldn't boot up. He tested the hard drive, which proved to be ok. He needed additional time for a full diagnosis. We agreed on a maximum cost under which it would be worthwhile to repair the computer. A day later he called saying the problem proved to be a bad video chip which was replaced. Quick service and reasonable cost.

Description of Work
.

Category computer repair

5.0

01/03/2013


Carol P.

He is very good. We also have him install new computers when we purchase them. He's reliable and honest.

Description of Work
He came to my house to check on my computer when the computer was down.

Category computer repair

5.0

09/14/2012


Sharon L.

It went great. He was punctual and wasted no time getting to the problem. Really knew his stuff. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
I have a new laptop that we couldn't get connected to the internet. I also needed my documents and emails transferred from my old laptop to my new one. The first tech that came out tried many things to get it up but nothing worked. He left saying I had a defective laptop and to send it back. I decided to keep looking for someone with more experience. When I spoke to Bud, at Computer Lab, i had a good feeling. I hired him and am so happyI did. He transferred everything with no problem. In addition, he explained everything he was doing. My computer has no problem with internet connection now He is highly professional and personable.

Category computer repair

5.0

03/08/2012


Tina E.

You can see them do the repair. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They provided computer repair services.

Category computer repair

5.0

01/06/2012


Adam F.

The guy was friendly, knowledgeable, fast and capable. I walked in with the computer, swapped out the power supply and walked out half an hour later. They were great and I would recommend them.

Description of Work
I used Landmark Computer Laboratories to diagnose and replace the power supply on an older PC desktop.

Category computer repair

5.0

05/13/2011


Rip L.

I bought the computer from them and I also get free services from them. They were very lenient and were able to fix the problem with my computer in a decent amount of time.

Description of Work
I used Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc. for computer repairs twice within the last few years.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    COMPUTER GEEKS

    We are a group of technicians who pride ourselves on eliminating your computer frustrations. No matter what the technical problem we will come up with solutions that meet your budget and your technical requirements. You call us (or schedule an appointment by clicking the book online button above), tell us what you want to accomplish, and we make it happen. We are on the job until everything is perfect and you are 100% satisfied with the result. We have over 60,000 happy clients in the area, and their (and your) satisfaction is our #1.  

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Offers by My Computer Works on Angi
    Mike's Computer Repair

    Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Computer Sales
    Office Equipment Repair
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Computer consulting including remote via the internet, computer maintenance, upgrades & repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc

    How is Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc overall rated?

    Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc provide

    Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc?

    Yes, Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc offer?

    Landmark Computer Laboratories Inc offers the following services: Computer consulting including remote via the internet, computer maintenance, upgrades & repairs.