Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Kingstowne Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

4.8

(120) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6404 Telegraph Rd

Alexandria, VA 22310

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are taking great precaution to keep our ourselves and our customers safe by wearing masks and providing no-contract pickup and delivery options!

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Kingstowne Carpet & Rug Cleaning is dedicated to providing the best possible rug cleaning in Alexandria, VA and surrounding areas. We specialize thorough, but gentle cleaning and we use solutions that are safe for kids and pets. We pick up, clean and deliver domestic and imported rugs, taking advantage of our fully-equipped rug cleaning plant! We also provide expert rug re-fringing and repair!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

109

4

3

3

4

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (102)oriental rug cleaning (59)carpet installation (4)upholstery cleaning (9)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
5.0

03/02/2021

They were so awesome. Very responsive, convenient, and transparent! I thought they did superior work!

Description of Work
Cleaned and repaired a few rugs, including a family heirloom which was very precious.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

09/17/2020

Well, they scheduled time to come pick up the rugs but when we pulled them out they informed me they were too damaged by moths (obviously) to even bother to clean then and helped me throw them out. I was so grateful that they were so honest with me and they helped me get rid of them. I would absolutely go to them again.

Description of Work
persian rugs cleaned

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

01/15/2020

We had a houseful of oriental rugs that needed to be cleaned and de-mothed. We had spent thousands elsewhere having them cleaned before when we found moths, and thought that would do it, but we found a second infestation. We had them cleaned and treated again, by Kingstowne, then bagged for storage, as we'd be travelling for a couple of years, but decided to put off repairs, just in case (we lost ...

Description of Work
Cleaning numerous oriental rugs, treating for moths and bagging for storage

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

09/10/2018

Very prompt service and delivery.The rug was thoroughly cleaned and the colors were preserved beautifully. The owner took special care to our antique furniture when he laid the carpet down. Excellent services from start to finish. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Persian rug cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2018

5.0

07/09/2018

They have been really nice to work with. I will recommend and use them, again.

Description of Work
Rug Cleaning Service

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2018

5.0

06/25/2018

Very responsive, helpful, informative.

Description of Work
Cleaned a variety of rugs and repaired an oriental

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

11/06/2017

They were amazing. Great value, very punctual and polite. They picked up and delivered the rugs. We needed three of them stored until we needed them and they did it without a question. Awesome experience!!

Description of Work
We had four oriental rugs cleaned.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

5.0

10/25/2017

Fantastic. The owner responded to my inquiries immediately, gave me an accurate estimate and picked it up right on time. When the work was done, they delivered it back and even assisted in placement. It looks like new!

Description of Work
I needed an embroidered rug cleaned and repaired, a bit of a tricky job.

Category carpet installation,oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

5.0

09/28/2017

He was responsive, right on time, and did a great job!

Description of Work
Steve cleaned four rugs for us.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

07/31/2017

I was very happy with the service provided. The pick-up went very well, even though there was some heavy furniture that had to be lifted to roll and remove the rugs. The delivery to my new address also went smoothly. The rugs all look great, including removal of a stain that a precious company was not able to remove.

Description of Work
Picked up three area rugs, cleaned and wrapped them, and delivered them to my new address.

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

Services Offered

Expert Rug Cleaning, Persian Rug Repair and Re-Fringing (off-site only)

Services Not Offered

Drape Cleaning & Upholstery Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No