Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Family Prestige Garage Doors

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2012

Family Prestige Garage Doors is a very unique company with high quality and expectations. Our company goal is to put at your service certified technicians willing to assist you with all your needs, We offer you complete security with your homes. In fact, we know and understand all your needs when it comes to garage doors and openers. Will match competitor pricing with written estimate for similar product. Will match competitor pricing with written estimate for similar product. Additional Area served - Stafford & DC. Prince William & Saint Mary's Counties ....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+13 more images

Modern Steel Garage Door

Modern Steel Garage Door

garage doors202022309
New Modern steel garage door installation.
Modern Steel Garage Door  project
Modern Steel Garage Door

garage doors

202022309

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

996

4

84

3

32

2

12

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (1143)insulation (7)professional organizers (5)door installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 1146 reviews
5.0

06/25/2022


Katrina L.

We've worked with Family Prestige 2 or 3 times, for garage door repairs to replacement. It's been great. When our garage door was damaged, they came 1 day after the call to survey and recommend a fix. When they couldn't make their scheduled date to install the new door due to another job, they called to notify us they'd be coming the following business day. On the day of installation, they came and 2 hours later were done. The door has worked great since then with no issues. We received the bill by email and paid online. Very easy and dependable.

Description of Work
Garage door replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2022

4.0

01/20/2022


David C.

Came and provided estimate. Estimate was higher than two others. Work was completed immediately after estimate given. Broken door spring was replaced in one hour. The door is working fine.

Description of Work
Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2022

1.0

05/24/2021


MIKE C.

One of the WORST experiences. The tech was rude and incompetent. No identification of the company on the truck or uniform. Seemed a sub contractor. The malfunctioning part was not even looked at. He messed around with the motor and then asked me if I had been messing around with it!! He was not paying attention to the malfunctioning issue that I was trying to convey to him. First he demanded over $ 200+, then a few minutes later $ 189, and soon wanted me to pay $ 150. I talked to Jose - the owner - and told him that the tech was rude and I did not want him on my property. Jose was focused on getting me to pay $ 100. The tech finally left after calling me an *******. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AT ALL!!

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Typical review from an unhappy person who wish to get work done for nothing, Unfortunately in USA time is money and you can't treat people like you were back in your country. When you call a company for a service that you can't do please do not act like you know what technicians are doing, otherwise fix problems your self and stop wasting technicians valuable time. Also, at least be honest and inform people that you refuse to pay because motor was working again and that you didn't like the fact the technician fix it in little time but guess what, THIS IS WHAT WE TRAIN FOR AND THIS IS WHAT WE DO FOR LIVING EVERYDAY, SEVEN DAYS A WEEK, you are a very dishonest person who refuse to pay even the service call by bringing up a additional problem that was not even present when technician arrived or left your house. Just remember GOD WILL MAKE YOU PAY AND WITH INTEREST ALL THE BAD THINGS YOU ARE TRIYING TO DO TO HARD WORKING PEOPLE.
5.0

05/12/2021


Jerry T.

Excellent company. A spring had snapped off my garage door making it nearly impossible to open without superhuman effort. I called Jose on a Sunday and he set up an appointment for Monday morning. Kris came out to the house and gave me an estimate for repairing the door and also for installing a new one. The old one was in pretty bad shape besides the spring, so I opted for a new door. Four days later I had a new working garage door installed. Very responsive, courteous, and accommodating group of people. Don’t know when I might ever need a new garage door again, but if and when I do, I know who I’ll be calling.

Description of Work
New garage door installed

Category garage doors

Cost $1,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

3.0

04/27/2021


Ernest B.

So far so good. But I want to see over a period of time how good everything is before I give a definitive answer. It did seem expensive though.

Description of Work
Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

02/10/2021


Patty H.

I was experiencing some issues with my original garage door opener (over 24 years old) and remotes. I contacted Jose and his team and they came out to see what the issue was. They suggested instead of fixing the current one because of age, that I should get a new opener. We scheduled the work to be done the following morning. Jose came and had the new opener installed within an hour and half. He let me know the options for the different openers and what each level added in options. I chose the basic opener option, which included wifi/an app to use to open/close the door in addition to a car remote and wall device. He did a fantastic job! I have used Family Prestige Garage Doors in the past for garage door tune-ups and also a garage door replacement. They are a pleasure to work with and have fair and honest pricing. I would highly recommend them to anyone and will definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Garage Door Opener Replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

01/19/2021


Douglas D.

Gentleman identified the problem, quoted me a price and completed the work efficiently.

Description of Work
Garage do spring was broken and needed to be replaced along with one of the rollers

Category garage doors

Cost $315

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

10/26/2020


Tommy S.

Wonderful. Could not ask for better prompt and professional service. So pleased.

Description of Work
Repair to garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Federico S.

Very good work, on time, fair price.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2021

5.0

08/29/2020


Michael R V.

Absolutely efficient team with a great overall price for complete renewal of garage door system. Recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Garage Door Replacement

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

5.0

08/10/2020


koset S.

FANTASTIC! These guys do what they say, when they promise, for the price they quoted! No surprises and the price was very reasonable. I WISH EVERYONE WAS THIS AWESOME!

Description of Work
Repair door opener mechanism

Category garage doors

Cost $687

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

07/27/2020


Howard F.

They responded fast and were able to come out relatively quickly. Staff examined the doors and gave me an estimate that I considered pricey, but I put my trust in all the reviews on here that I was going to get good work, and I did. The guys quickly replaced the old rollers and fixed the tracks, and gave the door mechanisms a little tune-up, such that everything feels brand-new-ish. The staff also advised me to just go buy a cheap universal remote from to replace my busted antique and even demonstrated how to set it up once I got it. At some point, we'll need to replace the whole opener mechanisms, and I will call them for that work. Very professional, competent and polite.

Description of Work
Multiple rollers on both our garage doors were dislodged, the tracks were a bit out of joint, and one of the remotes for an opener was dead (and a new battery didn't fix it).

Category garage doors

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

07/11/2020


Mitchell P.

Great! They were quick to respond and they did a great job.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

5.0

07/10/2020


Sheilah H.

Fabulous! I am so pleased with the services I received from the moment I contacted the company after seeing the great reviews on Angie's List. Nelson the sales manager came the next day to review the services I needed and to give me a quote including the Angie's List discount. The price was reasonable and fair. Four days later, Isais and his partner Victor came to install two garage doors, openers and keypads. They were very professional and not only did a super job but cleaned up beautifully and took away the old doors etc. PLUS, they were able to provide the exact same doors as my original ones that were 21 years old. This means that the doors are HOA compliant so I did not need prior approval and could get them installed ASAP. I highly recommend Family Prestige Garage Doors, Alexandria, VA. S. Harrison, Alexandria, VA

Description of Work
Double garage door replacement and new garage door openers

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Images

Review for Family Prestige Garage Doors - 6404 Telegraph Rd, Unit C, Alexandria, VA - 38709729
5.0

05/19/2020


Tashna F.

Family Prestige Garage Doors provided prompt services to us when our garage door malfunctioned 3 times. They eventually replaced the door. The entire team is professional and kind. They responded to requests either the same day or next business day. We will definitely continue to use this company.

Description of Work
Replace Garage Door

Category garage doors

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

02/25/2020


Joseph P.

Excellent. Quick response, timely, short time repair, education provided, pleasant to deal with.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

5.0

02/12/2020


Kathleen M.

My request for garage door repair was answered on the same day, and an appointment made for the following day. Isais, the repair man who came to the house was on time, correctly analyzed the problem, made the repair with parts he had in his truck, showed me the broken parts, and took time to explain the work. Isais is an excellent employee representing Family Prestige Garage Doors.

Description of Work
Garage door cable snapped because a spring broke. New extension springs were replaced, balanced, aligned & door system lubricated.

Category garage doors

Cost $405

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

5.0

02/11/2020


susan L.

They were excellent - amazingly talented and honest - really a superb experience

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

02/11/2020


Joshua T.

Great. Timely repairs and product is great

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

5.0

02/07/2020


Maureen M.

Fixed the garage door quickly and with great care!

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2022

5.0

01/22/2020


Michael R.

The project went very well. They were a great company to work with and I would highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Garage Door Installation

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

5.0

01/21/2020


Marilyn B.

They came out within a couple hours of my calling them, on a holiday, no less. Technician was very personable and knowledgeable. Fixed the door and gave me some advice I requested about door maintenance going forward.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $197

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

5.0

01/18/2020


MARK H.

Fast dependable service. Called for service and they showed up within a few hours. Reasonably priced and our technician Isaia was wonderful. He performed the repairs in a timely professional manner and was very pleasant to work with. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Garage door repair.

Category garage doors