Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ComputerHelpSOS

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Website Design & Development
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
143899-2018
Trade License Locale
Alexandria
Trade License Authority
City of Alexandria
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

950 N Washington St Suite 216

Alexandria, VA 22314

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Gloves and Face Mask :-) for all service calls

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

ComputerHelpSOS offers tech support all Microsoft operating systems including Microsoft Servers, Microsoft Office, Android and Samsung Note Phones. If you need Microsoft Windows and virus and spyware removal technical support you are at the right place. We do not run any cabling in walls or cut into drywall. We do not offer any services on low-voltage cabling. We also do not repair broken screens. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

computer repair (18)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

09/21/2021

Andy was quickly responsive and to the point with solutioning our neighborhood website support needs.

Description of Work
Website support.

Category web designers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

07/18/2021

Andy resolved every problem with confidence, good humor and ease. He is focused and grasps every issue quickly. He is very comfortable to work with and has excellent interpersonal skills. He is also very reasonably priced and arrives on time. A great choice!

Description of Work
Printer fixed. Desktop Software issues resolved. Data transfer and storage set up and completed. Smartphone issues resolved.

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2021

5.0

02/25/2021

If you are looking for a Great Computer Guy, Andy is your Guy! Thank you for Helping us in the computer world and helping us get things running again. We all love him here and I'm sure you will too!! All American team

Description of Work
I needed a Computer Clean up, added Security, Updates. He also helped with Setting up our new web page, Certificates, Andy is a pleasure to speak too, kind and on top of any Questions I had. If you are looking for a Great Computer Guy, Andy is your Guy. Thank you for Helping us in the computer world and helping us get things running again.

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

5.0

11/04/2020

I have used Andy Barth as my technical support person for years. As usual, Andy Barth did a great job. He responded immediately to my email requesting his help and recommended the type of processor and amount of RAM to look for in a new computer. Once I had identified the one I wanted, we agreed that I would schedule an appointment as soon as my new computer and all peripherals had been received. ...

Description of Work
I was buying a new computer and needed help transferring files and setting up programs.

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. Best regards Andy ComputerHelpSOS
5.0

07/23/2020

Andy Barth is a very dedicated professional. He identified my Verizon modem and router as the source of my problem and even followed up with a text to ensure Verizon had agreed to supply me with new equipment. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
spyware removal, no internet connection every 3-5 hours with different intervals, recommended to replace the router and modem with a modern fios router and modem.

Category computer repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

03/04/2020

Great help I will recommend this company to all my friends

Description of Work
Computer Repair

Category computer repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

5.0

01/19/2020

Extremely well done. Explained each step taken to fix computer operation

Description of Work
Recovered files reset computer updated security and virus protection

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2020

5.0

11/18/2019

Mr. Andy Barth, was just the right person, I was looking for. He was very professional, but no question was to stupid for him to answer. His work was top of the line. And I can honestly say, that if I have any trouble with my computers, Andy will be person I go. I give him an A+ service rating.

Description of Work
hard drive replacement, windows 10 install, documents, pictures, videos copied over

Category computer repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

Service Provider Response

I am glad I could be of assistance, [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for your business and kind words!
5.0

10/01/2019

First class professional service from a highly knowledgeable computer expert. Extremely fast turnaround and Andy spent a considerable period of time explaining what he had done to fix and improve my desktop computer plus suggested severs new helpful advances software programs. Great experience.

Description of Work
wifi driver, hard drive install

Category computer repair

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

09/13/2019

SUPERB: Andy Barth was an excellent installer!

Description of Work
Computer installation of Apple Mac Mini 2018 version.

Category computer repair

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

Services Offered

Computer Help SOS offer you best services for Microsoft Windows Tech Support, computer technical help, Website Management Service and online computer tech support in Virginia at the lowest price.

Services Not Offered

Cable dropping, cable dropping, screen repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check, PayPal, Discover, American Express, MasterCard, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes