Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2012

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5704 General Washington Dr.

Alexandria, VA 22312

Description

Anchor Landscape and Property Services...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/24/2018


Dylan C.

I reached out to Perry as one of my three estimates on converting a large laundry room into a Master Bath and separate Laundry. It was a significant undertaking and Anchor came in in the middle of the two other bids. Anchor was my obvious choice after it was clear Perry was taking his time to understand, down to every detail, what I was looking for and provided an extremely detailed estimate hitting on all the points we discussed. With some construction background in my younger years, I am a fairly difficult customer, but anytime I requested a small change, it was quickly taken care of. Their crew, from the front office to the Carpenter who served as foreman, were enjoyable to work with and knowledgeable in their respective crafts. I have confidence that I have someone to reach out to during the project and, more importantly, after everyone is gone in the event something goes wrong. Perry and his team clearly stand high on their reputation which gave me the confidence to use them. As you will hear when starting any project, you can always pay less and grab a guy with a truck, but the piece of mind and commitment of someone maintaining a reputation is well worth it. If there is was an area for improvement, it would be the communication triangle of GC - Sub - Homeowner. Communications always worked great between any two of those, but it wouldn't always make it to the third leading to confusion time to time. Great experience overall. Feel free to ping me if you have any questions.

Description of Work
Add new Bathroom, Convert Laundry

Category woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

12/10/2015


Christopher S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, hardscaping

5.0

02/19/2015


Jim W.

We had a screed porch built a couple of years ago and it was time to seal the wood and have some painting done. Perry's crew came in and did a great job.

Description of Work
Sealed my screen pourch

Category hardscaping

5.0

01/13/2015


LEO N F.

Description of Work
Constructed a 6'x18'townhouse backyard extension to a flagstone patio utilizing 6'x6'timbers and 4 tons of river gravel. Work also included construction of two 2'x6' planters, installation of two 18"x18" flagstone pavers, and removal of all sod and extraneous material. Overall an excellent job that was accomplished as promised. We were very happy with Perry Henderson's work and the performance of his personnel. We'll seriously consider using Anchor Landscape again for our landscaping projects.

Category decks, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], we appreciate your kind review, I do hope your landscape is still looking great. Regards, Perry H Henderson

5.0

06/16/2014


Cyndy K.

The work was very nice, the only problem I had was that they would say they were coming by on a certain day and not show up. When I called he said the rain was putting him behind schedule, which I had no problem with but a call to tell me of the change of date would of been nice.

Description of Work
The provider made a stone patio, drainage and fixed gate.

Category fencing, handyman service, landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, driveway gates

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], Thank you for your kind review, I do regret the delay in our response. Regards, Perry H Henderson

1.0

05/24/2014


Andrew S.

Avoid like the plague. We retained Anchor Landscape Services in October 2013 to install a new lawn (13x13). The sod was installed and we anxiously awaited for our new grass to grow. In April 2014, we noticed that significant patches of the lawn were not growing. I spoke with the owner and asked him to stop by to take a look; he agreed. A week later I followed up with him to find out his assessment - he said that he was unable to stop by and would take a look the following week. Despite repeated attempts to contact this company (phone calls, voice mails, emails), we have not heard anything from them since. Now, May 2014, the lawn looks like a bad haircut. There are significant patches of dead (brown) grass. Aside from what appears to be defective workmanship (the installation of the sod) and/or a defective product (the sod), the most disappointing thing about this company is their apparent total lack of concern for their customers. Not returning a phone call or emails is completely unprofessional and unacceptable. Post installation, this company offers zero customer service - you are on your own. It leaves one to wonder if perhaps their "one and done" business model has caught up with them and they are out of business? Failing and/or refusing to engage with a client after the work is completed is certainly not a sustainable model, and with that modus operandi, it should not be long before Anchor Landscape Services is out of business (if they are not already).

Description of Work
We retained Anchor Landscape Services in October 2013 to install a new lawn (13x13). The sod was installed and we anxiously awaited for our new grass to grow.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], I do regret that I did not respond and provide an agreeable solution in a timely manner. We can clearly see from the photos that the sod is dead in patches, which is indicative of damage due to dog urine rather than from faulty sod. You are welcome to contact me anytime at your convenience to resolve this matter. We would consider patching and seeding the lawn this spring at no charge to you. We have recently moved to a larger facility so we can better serve our growing list of clients. You may reach us in the office at 571-282-3216 or anytime from 7AM -7PM on my direct line at 703-989-8744. Sincerely, Perry H Henderson, President, Anchor Landscape and Property Services. We ha

4.0

12/16/2013


Cyndy K.

Patio in backyard using pavers. Fixed wooden fence.

Description of Work
I used Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

11/07/2013


John A.

They showed up on time, did great job and the price was very reasonable. I will hire them again in the future for my landscaping needs.

Description of Work
Fix a leaky toilet

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], thank you for your kind review, we look forward to serving you again in the future!

5.0

09/27/2013


Cam C.

The job went great, work was done as discussed for the estimated price. Very happy with the results and would recommend Anchor Landscaping highly. Mr. Henderson was excellent during the consultation, he took the time to thoroughly go over the plan and answered all my questions. Very pleased!

Description of Work
Regraded a washed out 20' x 20' fenced backyard, removed a smallish holly tree, raised the ground with new dirt 16" near the house and installed timbers, and installed 400 sp. ft. of sod. Also drilled holes and secured with metal rods a 20' x 8' raised vegetable bed and filled it with soil, and put down weed blocking fabric underneath.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the opportunity to be of service. We hope you and your family enjoy the space for years to come.

5.0

08/26/2013


William M.

Description of Work
They installed a drainage line and did re-seeding of our backyard. We liked them just fine.

Category landscaping, drain pipe

5.0

04/03/2013


Dave C.

Prompt, courteous, thorough job.

Description of Work
Clean and rake yard and flower beds. Lay down mulch.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

12/07/2012


Jim W.

Great experience, they did a great job and kept the area very clean.

Description of Work
stained and sealed screen porch

Category decks, hardscaping

5.0

04/25/2012


Kathleen C.

It went great! Perry came out, gave us an estimate and thorough walk through. We felt very comfortable with him and confident that he understood exactly what we wanted. He and his crew were on time and completed the work promptly. It was done exactly right and on budget. He was very responsive when we asked questions and knowledgable as we made decisions about the plants and layout of the yard. We are thrilled with the results and will definitely use Perry again. We already have plans to have him build our back fence!

Description of Work
We needed to have our front yard leveled, a drain installed from the down spout, side yard and back yard cleaned up, mulched and bushes removed.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for your post on Angies List. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you! Regards, Perry H Henderson

    Other local Pros in your area

    Premium Drainage & Erosion Solutions

    If you're looking for honesty and quality workmanship, you've come to the right place. Our specialty is drainage and landscaping, but whether a property needs storm drains, french drains, sump pumps, grading, leveling, excavation, patios, creative guttering for water removal or landscaping, we do all of the above with guaranteed results! Get in touch today for a consultation, and help us help you come up with the perfect drainage solution for your home or business!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    VM Drainage & Erosion Solution LLC

    VM Drainage & Erosion Solutions will solve your drainage or landscape problems. Now is the best time to take the first step, contact VM Drainage & Erosion Solutions about our practical and permanent drainage and erosion solutions. We are also experts in house cleaning, lawn/yard care, and tree service. We offer good prices for everyone and we are very flexible with what we do. We are proud to offer one of the best warranties in the Virginia, Maryland and Washington Area because our goal as a company is to perform the best quality work, we enjoy providing our customers with a trustworthy and transparent warranty that sets a high standard among other competitors and confidently represents the faith put in our work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by VM Drainage & Erosion Solution LLC on Angi
    Metro Drainage Pros LLP

    Metro Drainage Pros is a licensed & insured company that specializes in exterior storm water management and drainage issues. At Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP, we offer a team of highly trained professionals who all have a vast amount of experience in storm water management. We are a fully licensed and insured company, and we strive to bring our customers the best possible solutions, tailored to fit their needs. There is no job that is too big or complicated, and with over 30 years of extensive experience, our professional trained employees are fully capable of handling the most demanding of projects. So don't let your drainage get you any longer. Let the Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP team identify the source of the problem so we can provide you with long lasting results.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General landscaping, hardscapes, walkways, walls, water features ponds, retainer walls, fencing, mulching, lawn service, general interior and exterior repairs and improvements.

    Services Not Offered

    We don't do Roofing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC

    How is Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC overall rated?

    Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC open?

    Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC provide

    Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC?

    Yes, Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC offer?

    Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC offers the following services: General landscaping, hardscapes, walkways, walls, water features ponds, retainer walls, fencing, mulching, lawn service, general interior and exterior repairs and improvements.

    Are there any services Anchor Landscape and Property Services, LLC does not offer?

    We don't do Roofing.