Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC

Founded 2013 • With Angi since March 2013

4.5

(71) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1602 Belle View Blvd

Alexandria, VA 22307

Description

A dedicated professional tree company specializing emergency 24 hr emergency response and all aspects of tree care, preservation, and other landscape related services. Why choose all American? • we are licensed and insured to protect you and your property • we have an arborist on staff with over 20 years of experience in the industry • our staff is well-trained, experienced and safety oriented • we use proper pruning techniques to insure lasting health and beauty of your landscape • we use the best equipment in the industry • our reputation is impeccable • we’re meticulous about clean-up. Our services: at all American lawn & tree, our most common request is for advice about how to maintain trees to keep them healthy, safe, and beautiful. Every situation is different so please consult our arborist for a free consultation. Tree trimming and dead wooding: trimming can serve two purposes, hazard reduction and maintenance. Hazard reduction can get rid of branches that might compromise the structural integrity of the tree; maintenance can make your tree more aesthetically pleasing. We offer both services in order to keep your trees healthy and attractive. Corrective pruning: corrective pruning is taken to mean work done in an effort to change the long-term growth trends of the tree. This often means making the tree better suited to man's structures or habits, but it implies that the work taken into account how the tree will grow in the future. To prune effectively, one must understand how trees grow, how much can be safely removed and where, and what the desired form of the tree is. Tree takedown and removal: we prefer to preserve your tree when possible but sometimes it is necessary for one to come down in order to provide a safe environment. We dispose of trees in a careful and efficient manner, minimizing waste and invasiveness in your landscape. Storm damage and cleanup: don’t sacrifice your trees or your home to fly-by-night storm chasers who offer sloppy work and quick-fix solutions! in most cases they will not be insured which leaves you responsible should anything happen to your home or your neighbor’s property. Our team is licensed and insured with over 20+ years of experience. We’ll handle your job in a safe and professional manner and we’ll be around next season, should you need our services again. Crown reduction: crown reduction is the thinning of the ends of various limbs or central stems for the purpose of lightening a certain part of a tree of the entire canopy. It is a safeguard against trees falling over in storms and limbs breaking in high wind conditions. Stump removal: stumps can be unsightly blemishes on an otherwise stately landscape. Let us help you restore your property to its full glory. Cabling and bracing: certain trees may lose their structural integrity, due to pests, disease, or just weather. Cabling and bracing may help support a tree, and can help you avoid having to remove the tree outright. Bobcat work: we offer lot clearing, demolition, grading or any other assistance we can provide with our equipment. Snow removal: commercial and residential we are licensed and insured to protect you and your property. We have a certified arborist on staff with over 20 years of experience. Our staff is well-trained, experienced and safety oriented. We use proper pruning techniques, and we use all our own equipment. Our reputation is impeccable. We’re meticulous about clean-up! call us or request a free quote today to see how we can help you maintain the beauty, health, and well-being of the valuable trees on your property!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/26/2015


Jessica A.

Looks like I had the same issue another person did. I got the $199 for $400 of service big deal. I was contacted promptly through the Angie's List message system by Maggie. I detailed what I was looking for and asked to set up a time that someone could come out and walk the yard with me so I could describe what I needed. A few days later I received an estimate. I was surprised since I hadn't actually met anyone or had the opportunity to walk the property with them. I responded back asking for clarification as the estimate wasn't detailed enough for me to know if everything I wanted was captured I never heard from Maggie or anyone again. Winter came and the work we wanted done had to wait for the Spring, so we were well beyond the promotional period, but figured we could at least get the $199 worth of work. After having the messages go unanswered, we called numerous times and twice we were promised someone would come to give an estimate and twice they never showed up. We finally gave up and Angie's List was able to find us a similar deal with another company. I understand that landscaping/tree care can be feast or famine and I didn't have anything urgent to address, but the lack of responsiveness and the no-shows at promised times is unacceptable.

Description of Work
N/A

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

03/09/2015


John E.

They were terrific, great, and very professional! They are very responsive.

Description of Work
They trimmed and removed the tops of trees. They also removed a whole tree.

Category tree service

5.0

12/06/2014


Kate J.

Quick response , great customer service, staffs are professional. We ended up not using them this time but will definitely give them a try for our next tree project.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

5.0

11/17/2014


George C.

All American Lawn and Tree Service did a fantastic job. I'm a repeat customer for a reason. Great price, great service and excellent work. We found them last year through Angie's List and are we glad we did! The estimate I received for this year's work was as comprehensive as last year's estimate. The scheduling was easy and Maggie, their scheduler, was proactive in communicating with me as the day of my service approached. My job had a lot of tree work on trees of all sizes (one quite large) in a somewhat urban environment and they left my yard looking better than when they came! Not a twig or trimmed off branch left on the ground. They hauled away all the trimmings and debris -- my bushes and trees look great. My trees and bushes are all set for the winter and for new growth next spring. I highly recommend All American Lawn and Tree.

Description of Work
All American Lawn and Tree Service trimmed all my trees and bushes.

Category hauling services, lawn service, tree service

5.0

11/01/2014


Fred J. M.

We were very pleased with the service they provided. They were very professional, polite and knowledgeable about their work. They did an excellent job. They were on time with the estimate as well as on the day they cut the tree down. After cutting the tree down, our yard looked as clean as it did before they arrived. I would highly recommend All American Lawn and Tree Service.

Description of Work
Cut down a large oak tree in back yard.

Category tree service

5.0

08/27/2014


Shaun M.

These guys are terrific! I hired them to trim several trees in my back yard and take down another in the front yard. I had asked them to take down half of one tree (with 2 large trunks), but they advised to just trim several of the branches from one side to make sure we kept the tree alive, which made perfect sense. They were referred to me and were able to give me a fair price and got the work done in the same day. I had called several companies and All American was the clear choice. Mike and Matt are top notch and do whatever it takes to make the customer happy. They even came back to take down one more tree limb that I forgot to point out to them. They really saved me as I was in a time crunch as I needed to have DirecTV install a new dish.

Description of Work
Top notch tree service!

Category tree service

1.0

07/24/2014


Anna L B.

Initial communications were OK, then it was as if they had dropped off the face of the earth. I could not reach they via phone or email, even with many attempts.

Description of Work
.

Category tree service

1.0

07/21/2014


Rani Z.

No work was provided by this provider

Description of Work
This provider is the most unprofessional, unresponsive, provider I had to deal with since becoming a member on Angies list. I purchased this special deal over 2 months ago and since then I have heard anything but lies. I have called and sent numerious emails, through Angies list mailbox to the provider without a response. Everytime I call, Maggie, assures me that Tony or Matt will call back or schedule a time for an estimate. It's the same response every time and I don't hear back from this provider until I call again.

Category tree service

1.0

07/08/2014


Alice H.

The provider sent an email to me dated 9:47pm on a Saturday night saying they would be in my area the next day, A Sunday and could they come by my house. I did not reply to the email, but I do know someone came by about 11 am. I called and spoke to Maggie during business hours and she said she would let me know the estimate. She later told me the price and I agreed to the $199 fee or $400 worth of tree service. She said she would send me the estimate so I would have it. I have not heard from them since even though I made several attempts to contact them. This is not the experience or type of service I expect from an Angie's List member. In fact, it's the kind of situation you expect to avoid by choosing Angie's List.

Description of Work
Nothing, the provider did not provide any service.

Category tree service

5.0

07/04/2014


MARY S.

Mike and Matt and the crew were friendly, knowledgeable, careful, professional, and thorough. The day after the storm, Mike came out and used my tools to cut away a large limb that was threatening to injure a young cyprus tree. His estimate to clean up the rest of the storm damage was (based on my past experience with other providers) very competitive -- although servicing large trees is expensive, make no mistake. The work was done by an experienced crew of 5 who spent all day cutting and chipping, and roping themselves several stories high to trim limbs. They knew their business, which is important especially considering how dangerous it is to do professional trim and removal work on large, mature oaks. Clean up was excellent; they also did additional trimming beyond the original estimate at minimal or no cost. The only issue, noted elsewhere in the reviews, was that it was difficult to schedule a specific time for the work or to get a call back to confirm. However, they did show up eventually and did a fantastic job -- even completing my job on a Holiday. The problem might have been that I was calling right after a major storm, and they were overwhelmed with trying to respond to many emergency calls.

Description of Work
Cleaned up storm damage, to include cutting and removing broken limbs, removing stumps from fallen/cut trees; also removed diseased cherry tree and trimmed large overhanging limbs from neighbor's yard. Did a general clean up of the yard, including fallen limbs and debris.

Category tree service

2.0

07/03/2014


LAURA D.

I bought this back in November. At the end of November the arborist came out and we walked the property to look at everything that needed done. Then the following week I received an email with an estimate. The estimate was very basic and didn't include all the things that we had talked about. I called them and asked for a better detailed invoice. At the visit, it had got dark on us. Well then bad weather hit, so i called them in the early spring and got them to extend the deal out a month or so past expiration. In the spring the arborist came out a second time and we went over everything very thoroughly. After he left, I made a list but I never received another estimate from them. We finally scheduled a date for May 28th, between 8-9am. I also asked the arborist come to the visit. I also asked for their liability and workman's comp coverage. May 28th rolls around and no one comes. I also never received their insurance information. I tried to call and never got anyone on the phone. Since then I have called several times and still no response. My lawn care that I use knows All American and he couldn't reach them either. At this point, I just want to cancel and get a refund.

Description of Work
$600 for $1,000 of Tree Service

Category tree service

5.0

07/02/2014


gina J.

Had major tree damage after high wind sheer and All American Lawn & Tree did an amazing job cleaning everything up for me. The branches that fell were huge and landed on and broke our trampoline and fence in the back and our roof in the front. They not only did removal of all of the branches but climbed up in the trees and cleaned up all the jagged breaks from the trees. These guys were extremely professional and Matt the owner has incredible experience and knowledge. Love working with friendly and local companies! We even had quite a few neighbors impressed with their work!

Description of Work
Removed branches and cleaned up trees after storm

Category tree service

2.0

06/25/2014


Douglas S.

Vendor contacted me promptly when I bought deal. We arranged a date for estimate. Estimator was friendly; we agreed on additional work. Waited a week and had to call to ask for written estimate, as promised. Office personnel friendly. Received estimate, arranged date for work to be performed -- May 27. No show, no call. Over next three weeks, I e-mailed vendor twice and left a voice mail. No response. Still none. I've grown tired of waiting for an explanation. That is why I want a refund.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service, tree service

1.0

06/24/2014


Gordon P.

After purchasing an Angie's List deal on April 25th, I reached out to the vendor to schedule a visit for an estimate. The estimate went well, and next step was to get a final estimate with options to choose from for the final service. The final estimate was provided on May 7th and I was told to choose which options and the service would be performed. I replied to the estimate on May 21st (lots going on and no language anywhere defining restrictions on reply times) and HAVE NEVER HEARD FROM THE VENDOR SINCE. Multiple emails have not been returned. The listed telephone number is never answered, and multiple voice mails have not been returned. I am considering the initial payment for the Angie's List deal to have been "stolen" and reporting this vendor to the Better Business Bureau.

Description of Work
Provided an initial estimate.

Category firewood

5.0

06/20/2014


Joshua G.

The end product was great. It took a couple of weeks for them to come out which was fine. We had a few glitches with the scheduling, but the estimator that came out and ultimately, the arborist that came out or the tree guys were great. We were very pleased with the quality of work that they did. The Big Deal was $200 for $400 worth of tree work and we did not pay anything additional. We had scheduling issues, but ultimately when the crew came out to do the work, they came exactly when they said they would.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for All American Lawn and Tree Service.

Category tree service

5.0

06/13/2014


Charles C.

It turned out great. They couldn't come on the original date since we'd gotten a lot of rain and they got backed up. They got back to me quickly and got things rescheduled. They came about exactly when they said they would. When they did come, they did a good job. I have no complaints. I was surprised -- I got quite a lot of work done for the big deal price. I definitely got my money's worth! They also did a great job of cleaning up afterwards, too. They even raked the yard. I took a few business cards to pass out to my neighbors as well.

Description of Work
I bought a big deal for $199 for $400 of Tree Service

Category hauling services, tree service

1.0

06/09/2014


Wayne J.

Company called in early May to schedule, was rained out. We have called back to reschedule numerous times...no answer...no returned calls. It is like they are out of business.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service, tree service

1.0

06/03/2014


Timothy L.

All American Lawn and Tree Service offered a deal on Angie's List, which I paid for, but would not respond to my calls or emails. I'm now faced with reporting them to the Better Business Bureau and disputing the charge on my credit card. This has been a very disappointing and inconvenient experience.

Description of Work
All American Tree Service offered a deal on Angies List, which I paid for, and they would not respond to my calls or emails. They did not do the work.

Category tree service

1.0

05/19/2014


Michael S.

All American Tree Service never showed up for the appointment and no one has answered their phones for the past week.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

05/19/2014


Valerie D.

We could not be happier with the service we received. The crew arrived when they said they would with a crane truck and other trucks. Since the trees were in the backyard, they put wood pallets down to protect the lawn and then moved the crane truck in position to do the work. The crew of five or six worked very quickly and efficiently to take the trees down and then they cleaned up the debris immaculately. Their pricing is extremely competitive and we feel we got very good value for the price. They are true professionals and we will always call them first when we need tree services in the future.

Description of Work
They cut down and hauled away two large trees in our backyard

Category hauling services, tree service

4.0

05/16/2014


None N.

I had some technical issues with the purchase from Angie's List, but after I got that straightened out, it’s worked out so far. The company actually reached out to me to verify this, also. I’m looking forward to the work being done.

Description of Work
I purchased the Big Deal, $199 for $400 Worth of Tree Service.

Category tree service

5.0

05/14/2014


Judy W.

Few delays getting here because of the number of new customers from the Angies Big Deal special, however the home office kept me informed about when they would come out. They did come out on one of my preferred days... arrived early with a crew and got the job done. tree looks good.

Description of Work
Professionally pruned our maple tree in front of our house. Looks great-- its about 10 years old and hadn't ever been done.

Category tree service

5.0

05/14/2014


Janet J.

When we called All American, they gave us a date two weeks out. My husband noted that we were having the yard mulched and asked if they could come any earlier. Initially, it was not possible, however, they came through and arranged for the work to be completed prior to mulching. All American called prior to the arrival of the team. The team arrived on time, reviewed our requirements and work order, setup their equipment, and went to work. We had at least 6 pine tree with dead branches showing everywhere. Using ladders, ropes and shimmying up the trees, the crew removed all of the dead limbs. Our arborvitae trees, flanged terrible from several hard winters, were taken down to the ground. Finally a large holly tree, estimated 2 story and a minimum of 40 ft. diameter, was skirted perfectly. The team was professional, courteous and efficient. They took several hours and finished all work to our complete satisfaction. Their cleanup left nothing for us to do, but enjoy the freshened view. All debris was either moved to the chipper or raked and taken out to their truck. We would highly recommend All American and will use them again when the need arises.

Description of Work
All American trimmed a number of scruffy pine trees, removed 7 or 8 large (8 - 12 feet tall) arborvitae trees and skirted a huge holly tree.

Category landscaping, mulch, tree service

1.0

04/10/2014


Kurt D.

After numerous attempts to schedule the service, I was never contacted back to have someone come out and either take a look or complete the service. I called and email via the AL web site but never received and service. I basically lost $300.00 so as you might imagine, I am not to happy about it. I am not sure how provider like this can actually get on Angies List. I guess you just pay some fee and get to advertise. Since this one one of my first purchases, I am really considering what the value is.

Description of Work
Absolutely nothing-

Category tree service

5.0

02/19/2014


Lisa D.

All American was incredible. They were professional and the clean-up was thorough - barely a twig left in the yard from their work. Only thing I would advise is be very specific about what you want, and they will follow your instructions. They were a pleasure to work with and we got an incredible deal.

Description of Work
They significantly trimmed two large crepe myrtles in our backyard in as thoughtful a manner as possible. (No crepe murder/buzzcut.) It was extra tricky due to power lines running through. They also did a smaller trim on a third tree out front.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Independence Landscape

    Independence Landscape is a full service landscape and lawn care company based in Northern Virginia. We offer a full range of services, from maintenance to landscape design and installation, to custom hardscape projects. Each of our crews specialize in a specific skill set, which ensures quality of work regardless of the size or complexity of the project. We continually stay on top of industry standards and developments by regularly attending professional training sessions and courses. If a better method, tool or environmentally friendly product appears on the market, Independence is trained and certified to implement it in order to enhance the beauty of our customers' properties. *Our Company History* Independence Landscape was established in 2006. Our owners, Curtis Greene and Chad Evans, originally started in the landscaping and lawn maintenance business while in high school and college. "Even back then," Greene explains, "we took it very seriously and set high standards for everything we did." Clients noticed their reliability and the quality of their work. After college graduation, they both landed jobs with the Department of Defense, but quickly discovered they missed working on people's yards and building relationships with their clients. They both decided to pursue their real passion, and soon Independence Landscape officially opened for business. Today our growing company takes care of residential properties throughout Northern Virginia. Loyalty and trust between our clients and employees is the backbone of everything we do at Independence.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Envirogrow

    Envirogrow Lawn & Landscape is a full service residential and commercial maintenance company serving the Northern Virginia Area. We have been in business for over twenty years. Envirogrow is fully insured and has a Class A Virginia Contractors License. Our crews are uniformed, well trained and each crew is overseen by an English speaking supervisor. Chemical and pesticide applicators are certified by the state of Virginia. The office staff is courteous and responsive to a client’s needs. We perform all levels of maintenance from a simple weekly or biweekly lawn mowing to full service twelve month turnkey maintenance plans. Landscape enhancements, new plantings and annual flowers are an integral part of our service business.  

    Offers by Envirogrow on Angi
    Bamboo Tree Service and Landscaping

    4 Employees. No Subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fee. No extra charge for after hours service. License #07L09290.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Tree Trimming, Dead Wooding, Pruning, Storm Damage & Clean Up, Crown Reduction, Stump, Leaf & Snow Removal. Cabling, Bracing, Bobcat Work, spring & Fall Cleanup, Gutter Cleaning & Mulching

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn Mowing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC

    How is All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC overall rated?

    All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC open?

    All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    What payment options does All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC provide

    All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC?

    No, All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC offer?

    All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC offers the following services: Tree Trimming, Dead Wooding, Pruning, Storm Damage & Clean Up, Crown Reduction, Stump, Leaf & Snow Removal. Cabling, Bracing, Bobcat Work, spring & Fall Cleanup, Gutter Cleaning & Mulching

    Are there any services All American Lawn & Tree Service LLC does not offer?

    Lawn Mowing