Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alexandria Kitchen & Bath Studio

With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1502 King St

Alexandria, VA 22314

Description

Alexandria is a full-service kitchen and bath remodeling company located in historic Alexandria, Virginia. Experienced in the unique requirements of Old Town and the surrounding area’s homes, we offer our customers individualized attention and services to create the kitchen and bath of their dreams. Our professional staff is committed to providing a product of the highest quality and design from the moment you meet with one of our designers to the completion of your project. Together, we will translate your needs into innovative, compelling designs that seamlessly integrate beauty and function....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/25/2014


Patricia W.

I was very pleased with the designer and I was pleased with the entire process. They were on the high end, but they actually had a good product and they were good working with me. The woman who I worked with was responsive and helpful and worked with my architect and designer. It was professional and well done. The only downside is parking is limited.

Description of Work
I've used Old Town Kitchens Inc for cabinet making.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

01/31/2014


Steve W.

We had a wonderful experience. Derek, our designer, was incredible. He quickly understood our design preferences and goals while completely appreciating and embracing our budget concerns. He was thorough, pleasant and PATIENT from beginning to end! As a result of his involvement, we got exactly what we wanted and love the result. I loved the fact that he provides material options from the start and did so much of the leg work for us, while allowing us to make suggestions/changes. He was incredibly easy to work with. George and his crew were great. Professional and detailed oriented. Respectful of our home and our schedule. I would hire them again in a hearbeat! (And have referred to others)

Description of Work
Design and renovation of master bath

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/03/2013


William B.

It was great, a fantastic experience. They started and finished on time. They did the job and managed everything, I could be hands off. It is great for people who are busy and need to take over the full project. It was a little expensive.

Description of Work
I used OLD TOWN KITCHENS INC to redo our kitchen.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/13/2013


Margrethe K.

It was a pleasure to work with the staff of Alexandria Kitchen and Bath. Design: Derek Baylock was the designer. He creatively transformed a boring, builder grade, and dysfunctional bathroom (we had to climb into the bathtub in order to open the window--how stupid is that?) into a space that checked all our boxes. We began with a small to medium sized bathroom with a double vanity (no drawer space and only one medicine cabinet), a never-used whirlpool tub for two, and a teeny tiny shower in an odd shaped room. What we wanted was a double vanity with ample drawer space and two medicine cabinets, a smaller tub for the occasional soak, and an expanded shower. The other company we consulted told us it couldn't be done--that we would have to live with the existing layout of the bathroom and be content with a bathroom face lift for $30,000. Derek, on the other hand, paid careful attention to our wish list and concerns. He listened to what we liked and didn't like. After much discussion, he came up with a brilliant solution. The change was dramatic. We got everything we wanted, more storage and an expanded shower, and the results were beautiful! Construction: George Delaume, the owner of AKBS, managed the actual renovation, doing much of the work himself. He arranged for and supervised any work he did not personally handle: the electrical work, the tile work, counter tops, and shower door. George was careful about craftsmanship and made a number of practical suggestions that we were happy to follow. Everyone who worked on the project from the electrician to the tilers was professional and courteous. George arrived punctually at 7:15 or 7:30 each morning and was there to let people in during the day when I was at work. We had a specific timeline for the project and AKBS was happy to work with our constraints. Although we had to postpone the initial start date, once the project started there were no delays. From start to finish the job took twenty-seven days. Communication: Communication with AKBS was excellent. Derek kept in touch by phone, e-mail and text. George also kept me informed and consulted me regarding placement of light switches, towel bars, etc. The staff of AKBS knew that the well being of our cats during construction was a concern. We kept them out of the construction zone and harm's ways by confining them to another room. George very kindly let them out of "kitty jail" when he left for the day. This was above and beyond the scope of work. It is also, however, an indication that the AKBS staff care about the concerns of their clients. Price: Given that a bathroom face lift would have cost us $30,000, we think the $42,000 price tag was fair. AKBS had to reconfigure the plumbing in order for us to get the design solution we wanted. I am delighted that AKBS was willing to think outside of the box instead of telling us it couldn't be done. It was a delight, from start to finish, to work with the staff of AKBS. They provided great customer service and a high quality product. I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Alexandria Kitchen and Bath Studio (previously known as Old Town Kitchens) completely redesigned and renovated our master bedroom bath. They handled all the details except for sanding, priming, and painting the bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/10/2013


Richard M.

Wow. I love my kitchen. My rowhouse was built in 1870 and the kitchen had some challenges. Mary Jo was great with the design. George owns the place and does most of the work. He's old school and he take pride in his work. Costs a bit more than you might pay somewhere else, but it's well worth it.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of my kitchen.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/27/2011


Christina K.

They were meticulous and excellent. I would rate them high overall.

Description of Work
I used Old Town Kitchens Inc for remodeling kitchen about two weeks ago.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/26/2011


Linda E K.

Kitchen (done in 2004): The design was laid out early and cabinets ordered. When the cabinets were in, the work in house commenced. AKBS was done within 2 weeks. How nice to only be 2 weeks without a kitchen. We had no major reconstruction with the kitchen just new layout with cabinets and appliances. I would definitely use them again and we will when we rearrange some walls in our kitchen again in the future. Two bathrooms (2010): We put in a new master bath and in-law-suite with a new addition we had done. AKBS did the bathrooms for us as well as the in-law-suite mini kitchen. Excellent work. They helped us lay out the design and find the right tile for our price. The tile work is exceptionally beautiful and the bathrooms are beautifully finished. Georges walked us through what the showers needed to hold up long term (something a previous contractor did not do correctly) and ensured that they were done to last.

Description of Work
This company actually is actually called Alexandria, Kitchen & Bath Studio now. Owner George Delaume does all the remodeling, carpentry, and installation work with his in-house plumbers and sub contractors. He settles for nothing but perfection and because he has been doing remodeling for so long, he very fast, accurate and committed to the job. His designers are superb. They can design around any obstacles as they are used to the ld town houses which are very seldom level and square. Anything from modern to traditional. We choose traditional. AKBS has done both our kitchen and several bathrooms for us including moving walls and plumbing around. We love our Brookhaven cabinets and the work is beyond reproach. Thank you AKBS!

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Braemar Cabinetry

    Braemar is the premier destination for custom and semi-custom cabinetry for all areas of your home. We specialize in kitchen and bath design and custom cabinetry. We provide custom cabinets that are tailored to fit your needs, style preferences and budget goals. We also provide kitchen and bath design and cabinetry services for builders, architects and interior designers. We work with a number of different manufacturers including our very own line of cabinetry: Braemar by Hampshire. All of our cabinets are made to order, allowing us to meet every design challenge and style goal. We pride ourselves in our passion for design and enthusiasm in meeting all of our clients needs through detailed and thoughtful design solutions.  

    Select Kitchen & Bath

    SELECT Kitchen & Bath is a leading design and remodel company specializing in kitchens and bathrooms, working in the Northern VA and Washington DC area for the past twenty years. We’ll create your custom gourmet kitchen or replace your galley kitchen; we’ll create your master bath spa or re-do the children’s bath. Check out our pictures. We offer complete kitchen and bath design and remodeling services and enjoy an excellent reputation for providing a high level of personal service and quality of workmanship throughout our entire design and remodel process. Just ask around. SELECT Kitchen & Bath is owned by our key design and production staff who are dedicated to the success of your project and ensuring your expectations are surpassed.  

    KBR Kitchen & Bath

    KBR Kitchen and Bath (KBR) is a Class A, licensed and insured contractor serving in Northern Virginia, Maryland, and Washington, DC. We employ experienced designers, project managers, in-house professional crews, and office staff for your complete client satisfaction. We use our expertise and resources to ensure the project is done satisfactorily, timely, and excellent. Your project is our most important work. A complete bathroom remodeling project starts at a minimum of $18,000. • A complete kitchen remodeling project starts at a minimum of $20,000. • A complete basement remodeling project starts at a minimum of $75,000. • We only do complete renovations, a complete kitchen and bath or basement, etc., not partial.– we treat it as we would if we were working on our own home. KBR is there for you – from early planning to choosing materials and installation – we strive to work efficiently, start on time and finish on time. You can count on us to take care of issues that may arise when remodeling. KBR Kitchen and Bath (KBR) is dedicated to your absolute complete customer satisfaction. We want to guarantee your dream kitchen or bathroom renovation becomes a reality. KBR will continue to offer flexible options and selections to work within your desired budget, and we hope to update your kitchen or bathroom to enjoy for many years to come. KBR strives to gain and keep your trust and assurance that your project is handled professionally, expertly, and with the utmost respect for you and your home at all times. Whether you are a new or repeat customer, we strive to build lasting relationships as proven time and again by our many repeat and referral customers. Our clients are our most important and valued resource – we look forward to working with you!  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Sales & Installations - Cabinets, Vanities, Bath Tubs, Counter Tops.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alexandria Kitchen & Bath Studio

    How is Alexandria Kitchen & Bath Studio overall rated?

    Alexandria Kitchen & Bath Studio is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alexandria Kitchen & Bath Studio open?

    Alexandria Kitchen & Bath Studio is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does Alexandria Kitchen & Bath Studio offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alexandria Kitchen & Bath Studio does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Alexandria Kitchen & Bath Studio offer?

    Alexandria Kitchen & Bath Studio offers the following services: Sales & Installations - Cabinets, Vanities, Bath Tubs, Counter Tops.