Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Lamont's Small Moves, LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2013

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Pickwick Mill Terrace

Aldie, VA 20105

Description

With years of moving experience you can depend on us to provide quality assistance with your move. We're kind, courteous and will always do our best to make your move a pleasant experience. We provide moving labor for • Apartments • Condos • Storage Units • Small Offices • Pods • Rearranging furniture around your home...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2019


Leslie G.

Lamont and his assistant were on time, professional and friendly. They took great care to not damage my walls or ceilings when moving a very heavy desk down two flights of stairs in my narrow townhouse.

Description of Work
Moving a heavy desk from the third floor to the first floor.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

I appreciate the kind words - please let me know if we can help you in the future. Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/08/2018


Michael E.

The stone top is around 550 lbs. They moved it just as I asked admirably.

Description of Work
Moving a Large and Heavy Stone Tabletop

Category moving companies

5.0

09/17/2017


Damon D.

Lamont and his team were great. They did an excellent job filling a 15 foot truck worth of furniture for us and moving it from one house to another. He also took apart two refrigerators and packed them up skillfully for the trip. He was on time, professional, and the price was right. We would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Moving help

Category moving companies

5.0

09/06/2017


Julie R.

He was on time and came with all the supplies to carefully pack up the dresser and move in our car. I was pregnant at the time so my husband really needed an extra set of hands to help lift and transport it to our house.

Description of Work
We had a large 9 drawer dresser moved from one house to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/20/2017


Beth R.

Lamont's Small Moves was a LIFESAVER for me! Lamont and his associate showed up on time and moved quite a bit furniture in less than 2 hours. Nothing was damaged and they were very efficient and professional! He was very appreciate of the tip I gave them because they both deserved it for their hard work! I HIGHLY Recommend Lamont's Small Moves!!

Description of Work
I recently moved from a 4th floor apartment to a 1st floor apartment located in the same building. I got numerous quotes from other companies but they wanted to charge me for a truck I didn't need.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/10/2017


Paul J.

They were excellent. We plan on using them again when we move from storage to the new house.

Description of Work
Moved all our household goods to storage while our new house is being build.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/18/2016


Min yong C.

Professional and polite. We would definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
Moving furniture around the house. 3 levels total.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/13/2016


Reza R.

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Lamont and his professional crew did a phenomenal job. They were honest, fast, efficient, and knowledgeable. They showed up about half an hour earlier and wasted no time. There was no damage to any of the items. They deserve "AAA" ratings rather than "A" ratings in all the categories. I did get quotes from a few other reputable companies (who had much higher estimates) but I am glad Lamont Small Movers ended up doing the job. I would definitely hire them again and highly recommend them to all because of their excellent service and truly reasonable price that is unmatched by any other company.

Description of Work
Move from an apartment to a townhouse.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/28/2016


Christopher S.

Very well. Lamont and Chris arrived exactly on time; they were very careful, friendly, and efficient. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Moved a large Ethan Allen entertainment console down a narrow flight of stairs; brought a smaller entertainment console upstairs and into our garage.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/08/2016


Carol L.

Lamont and his partner Andrew arrived on time. I gave them a tour of the rooms in which furniture would be rearranged or moved out. The tasks included disassembling and moving beds, moving several large pieces of furniture from basement to second floor, and moving lots of boxes. A total of 33 items, large and small, had to be moved. Lamont and Andrew did outstanding work and finished the job in about 2 hours. They worked quietly and were very respectful of my home, taking care to avoid damage to the items being moved and the walls and floors. I thought the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend to others and I will use them again!

Description of Work
Moved furniture, boxes, etc.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Different Movers

    We Provide the Best Moving Value for Your Budget (with our up-front and flat rate pricing, we have a move plan for every budget and need) An Efficient Moving Company (We'll arrive early and we'll stay until your move is finished) A Careful Move (We'll treat everything as though it was fragile) Our Moves are Always Fixed-Price (You can rest assured that there won't be any hidden costs or bad surprises)  

    Offers by Different Movers on Angi
    Fairfax Transfer & Storage

    Additional DBA - Fairfax Moving and Storage Inc.  

    Offers by Fairfax Transfer & Storage on Angi
    Virginia Is For Movers

    Whether the move is big or small Virginia is for Movers can move it all! With over 5years+ experience in this industry we are more than capable of handling your every moving needs!  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We provide experienced moving labor in 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 man crews. You provide the truck, we do the rest.

    Services Not Offered

    Piano Moving

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lamont's Small Moves, LLC

    How is Lamont's Small Moves, LLC overall rated?

    Lamont's Small Moves, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lamont's Small Moves, LLC open?

    Lamont's Small Moves, LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Lamont's Small Moves, LLC provide

    Lamont's Small Moves, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Lamont's Small Moves, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lamont's Small Moves, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Lamont's Small Moves, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lamont's Small Moves, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lamont's Small Moves, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Lamont's Small Moves, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Lamont's Small Moves, LLC?

    No, Lamont's Small Moves, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lamont's Small Moves, LLC offer?

    Lamont's Small Moves, LLC offers the following services: We provide experienced moving labor in 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 man crews. You provide the truck, we do the rest.

    Are there any services Lamont's Small Moves, LLC does not offer?

    Piano Moving